Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice place with friendly staff. Location was great and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Very nice environment. 24 hour fitness room.
Cons: Thicker walls
Location: Close to everything.
Loved the pools. Staff was great. Restaurant prices are reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by HI Seaworld, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay and you enjoyed the fitness center and our popular location. We appreciate your business and feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Dissatisfied.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location next to the 151 State Hwy and Sea World.
Cons: No comment
My reservation was for a non-smoking room with two queen size beds. Upon check-in (Rm 430) was provided, which turned out to be a room for handicap with one king size bed. When I looked at the "assisted seating" in the bathroom tub, I noticed what appeared to be mold on the seating arrangement. I figured it would be clean once they realized we would be there for six nights but on the third day I made contact with the front desk staff and they eventually used cleaning substance to remove the mold. We stayed at this facility two years ago and was well pleased with everything and decided to make reservations again this year, but was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall it was a very nice visit. We were not happy that our coffee maker was broken. We would have also liked the bar downstairs to stay open later then it did we tried to go down there at 10 p.m. and they were closed and we really didn't want to leave the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SSI, GA

Family Visit

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable room well located for my purpose.
Cons: Nothing at the hotel.
Location: Road construction makes movement difficult. If only they would finish repairing TX 151 . . .
Started trip from St. Simons Island, Georgia to visit SW Bexar County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right now, TX Hwy 151 is under repair/construction, so traffic is a little unpredictable. Holiday Inn SeaWorld is close to shopping and restaurants.
Clean, comfortable room. Nice staff. Located close to Loop 1604.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Such a great hotel! Heated pool is what got us here, plus right down the road from SeaWorld!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with curb appeal.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is well located and offers easy access to highways, dining, and shopping. Parking lot could use more lighting and there does not appear to be a complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Tx

Nice hotel close to seaworld San Antonio.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very comfy, room was very clean. Staff was very helpful, they help you in any way they can. The restaurant is very good and affordable. Kids actually eat free. They have transportation to and from seaworld, which is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Its location was great for us. Family trip to attend my Airmans graduation at lackland afb.
Cons: thin wall. doors slamming.
Location: great location.... easy in & out off a major hwy. One of the few hotels in a low traffic area.
Its location was great for us. Family trip to attend my Airmans graduation at lackland afb.