Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I like the location of this hotel. It is close to riverwalk. I can walk and the parking lot of this hotel is in the building. No need to park and walk to the hotel. Only one comment is room service came to the room too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, hot tub, riverwalk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
nice hotel would stay there again, clean, rooms were nice ...close to attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Better service.
This is our 2nd timein this Hotel, knowing that you advertise firm and or soft pillows we ask for another soft and they told me that all were the same. The noise from the ither rooms ere loud, slaming doors . One day was rainy, we ask for an umbrella in the front desk only to go to the car, they dont' even where able to help us, no umbrella. The best person in our stay was ,Dona at check in @ front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Loved everything about our stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff....from waiters and waitresses to custodians to the front desk, we were very pleased. We will definitely recommend the Holiday Inn River Walk to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bad customer relations.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel a dozen times. On this particular trip my family and I were unable to get to San Antonio for the first night of our stay. I called, albiet late, to see if I could cancel the first night because we couldn't make it in but were still planning on arriving the next day. The hotel staff said they would have to just cancel and I would have to call Expedia to make other arrangements. I spoke with the Expedia representative and she called the hotel and tried to make arrangements. The lady at the hotel said that they can give me a room for the next day but that they were going to charge me for the first day and the second day. I had two rooms. That means I was going to be spending $800 for two rooms for one night. The saving grace is that the debit card that I had used when I originally booked the hotel expired by the time my trip came up and they actually couldn't charge it. I loved staying at this hotel. But instead I let them cancel and I chose another luxury hotel down the street. Sadly, the new hotel may be my primary go to hotel when I'm in San Antonio from now on. A little accommodation for travelers with extenuating circumstances would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Great hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 2, 2016
One of the best Holiday Inns in which I have stayed. Nice laminate floors, comfy beds, excellent fitness facility, and right on the Riverwalk. Hotel restaurant has tasty fare and great staff (hotel prices, though!). Parts of surrounding downtown SA were a little rundown, but we never encountered any problems. Hotel is across the street from the beautiful St. Mary's cathedral. My only nitpicky complaint is that I wish the TP was double ply, not single. It's far from a luxury stay, but it's great if you are a HI regular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Large room, great location to Riverwalk, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Hold the rooms the customer pays for.
The only negative issue was that we asked for a room with 2 double beds when we booked and paid the extra cost, but when we arrived they only had a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Just what I expected from Holiday Inn. Staff was very nice , clean room, close to river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Love this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Price is reasonable for the Riverwalk which is a huge deal when you want to stay there.
Cons: The only improvement needed is a fan that stays on at night. Many travelers love the white noise it offers for a good night sleep.
Location: Riverwalk is nice and there is so much to do in San Antonio. Just remember to schedule some downtime to have a great trip.
My family has stayed here a few times now and always enjoy it. It is a nice hotel, reasonably priced, good location, and will continue to choose this hotel.