Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Great hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 2, 2016
One of the best Holiday Inns in which I have stayed. Nice laminate floors, comfy beds, excellent fitness facility, and right on the Riverwalk. Hotel restaurant has tasty fare and great staff (hotel prices, though!). Parts of surrounding downtown SA were a little rundown, but we never encountered any problems. Hotel is across the street from the beautiful St. Mary's cathedral. My only nitpicky complaint is that I wish the TP was double ply, not single. It's far from a luxury stay, but it's great if you are a HI regular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Large room, great location to Riverwalk, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Hold the rooms the customer pays for.
The only negative issue was that we asked for a room with 2 double beds when we booked and paid the extra cost, but when we arrived they only had a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Just what I expected from Holiday Inn. Staff was very nice , clean room, close to river walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Love this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Price is reasonable for the Riverwalk which is a huge deal when you want to stay there.
Cons: The only improvement needed is a fan that stays on at night. Many travelers love the white noise it offers for a good night sleep.
Location: Riverwalk is nice and there is so much to do in San Antonio. Just remember to schedule some downtime to have a great trip.
My family has stayed here a few times now and always enjoy it. It is a nice hotel, reasonably priced, good location, and will continue to choose this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Me hicieron el cargo doble a la tarjeta y nadie me puede resolver
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, TX

Recommended by a friend

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Decided to stay here after a friend's recommendation. Overall, if stay here again. I tried checking in at 2 instead of 4 but wasn't able to due to a few guests being ahead of me. I was told that I'd receive a text to let me know when my room was ready. Since the hotel is on the riverwalk, I went exploring for a couple of hours. I came back just after 4 to check on the room status and was told that it wasn't ready yet due to large parties (kid sports teams) trying to check in also. Was told again that they'd let me know when the room was ready. The staff was pretty friendly overall so I wasn't too bothered by it. After waiting another hour in the lobby, I asked again about the room and was told that I was next in line to get a room. After another 30-45 minutes, the room was finally ready. Because I waited longer than I should have, the employee gave me a discount on the room. Very happy about that. The room was very clean and I was put on the 20th floor so I was able to see the skyline and look down onto the riverwalk. Not the greatest site but it was nice being up that high. I would definitely stay here again. As long as the price is right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel location was convenient. The service was good. The front desk people were nice, valet was fast. The hotel room was clean, bed was really comfortable. My room has a "view" of the river walk, but you can't see anything really. Breakfast wasn't worth $16 per person. If your room includes the breakfast, then it isn't bad. But paying $16 extra wasn't as good as I thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Heated pool and access to the riverwalk
Location: close to anything on the riverwalk
Hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Right on the Riverwalk. Very helpful staff. Good happy hour!
Cons: Taxes, fees and parking make the cost much higher than anticipated. Exit signs out of garage could be larger to be more visible.
Location: River walk and Alamo
Enjoyed the Riverwalk and and a comfortable room to return to. The staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions about the area. Hotel food was a little pricy, but happy hour at the bar was a good deal.