Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I like the location of this hotel. It is close to riverwalk. I can walk and the parking lot of this hotel is in the building. No need to park and walk to the hotel. Only one comment is room service came to the room too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, hot tub, riverwalk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
nice hotel would stay there again, clean, rooms were nice ...close to attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Better service.
This is our 2nd timein this Hotel, knowing that you advertise firm and or soft pillows we ask for another soft and they told me that all were the same. The noise from the ither rooms ere loud, slaming doors . One day was rainy, we ask for an umbrella in the front desk only to go to the car, they dont' even where able to help us, no umbrella. The best person in our stay was ,Dona at check in @ front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied Customer

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was great. There is an extra $25 a night to park the car at the hotel, which was a bit surprising upon arrival. The hotel is right on the river walk with everything essentially in walking distance. The downstairs hotel bar was nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alamodome

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Riverwalk location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great location, quiet and away from the local Riverwalk bars / Restraunts, but close to walk to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience this time. :(

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I must report this was a terrible experience due to room cleanliness. I informed the house keeping and asked to clean floor while I was out due to food remaining from prior guests. And when I returned they made the beds, but did not vaccum or sweep. the food was still one floor near bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Loved everything about our stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff....from waiters and waitresses to custodians to the front desk, we were very pleased. We will definitely recommend the Holiday Inn River Walk to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels