Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchenette nice for longer stays

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: sitting area for having people come to visit at night kitchenette
Cons: Breakfast and the wifi
I usually stay here when visiting my parents, both of whom are in assisted living type situations. The visits are usually pretty stressful - moving them to the next level of care or dealing with hospitals - and Homewood Suites is a nice place to come back to every night. The kitchenette is very nice - I bought food and coffee and was able to have breakfast in the room every day. You can also make a basic dinner on the cooktop or in the microwave. There is a Trader Joe's very close by, so you can get decent food to have for your stay. The food at the prepared breakfast was not great - rubbery sausage and blah eggs - but other people seemed to like it and it was included. I never made it to the evening events, but that seemed like something that would be nice, too. The wifi is annoying because you have to re-log in every 24 hours or so. All in all though, a decent room at a good price with a little more space to spread out during long stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette. I complained to front desk. Was told some customers smoke although not suppose to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

My stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Really impressed with service and friendliness of staff. The rooms were very nice too. Only complaint I had was that there was mild on the upper walls of the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forgettable

Posted May 14, 2017
Forgettable. Off the highway. Very small room. Nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel looks good by outside and inside some what

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel staff is not trained to Hilton level and very poor. Rooms are not vacuumed and staff is revengeful when you have mentioned their problems, basically Hilton owe NYU family at least half of my length of (3 days) all inclusive vacation. Stayed in 3 Hilton owned hotels and Double tree is the only best hotel out of all three in this period
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hoel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Relatively new and clean
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel.
There was a reservation issue. It took 3 trips to the front desk to get the issue partially resolved. We were promised 3 times that we would have 2 ADJOINING rooms and never got them. After 3 tries, we finally got ADJACENT rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usually very happy

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a handicap accessible room so as soon as we realized this my husband asked to be moved to a different room. He was told we could not be moved because we booked through a 3rd party (Hotels.com) and this was the room they had for that booking. Since we stay there every time we stay in San Antonio and normally are very happy with the hotel we decided to just stay. The room was nice and big but everything was lowered sinks counters due to it being handicap accessible and the shower was very very bad for us. My advice is to find out the room that is offered before your actual stay. Other than that we have always liked this hotel clean comfy and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This place was very nice The free breakfast was a plus The pool was dirty for some reason and they even had to close it for a day. Not sure what the deal was with that. The staff was nice and the rooms where clean It is in a good location between downtown and the theme parks