Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent staff especially Bryan who gave us the room what we wanted and retrieved the Yeti cup we left after we checked out .... good breakfast - I just wished they had waffles; the room was large with a kitchenette, the bed was a little bit too soft and worn out in my opinion especially on my side of the bed, otherwise it was a nice quiet stay and we enjoyed it,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you expect

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel was typical for a Homewood, this one was a little more dated than others I’ve stayed at before. But had all the standard amenities and was fine for a short stay for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay good breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had a great time during the Thanksgiving Weekend. Great place to stay good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel for families. The staff was very friendly. The location is excellent. Close to the highway,restaurants,shopping...literally everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what picture shows

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I made a mistake and booked the wrong Homewood Suites hotel. I thought a Homewood Suite, is a Homewood suite, boy was I wrong. The room was not a suite but a studio and although the hotel was non-smoking the room smelled horrible like cigarette smoke. Thankfully the manager on duty allowed us to cancel the room without penalty and at 10 PM my family and I found the hotel I thought I had booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent pillows and great breakfast!
Location: Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Beautiful, nice clean spacious rooms and clean bathroom! I loved the pillows! They were the best! The room had a full kitchen, stove, full fridge, appliances and dishes. The price included delicious full breakfast bar with many options! Location had a nice swimming pool and was nice, staff was very courteous! We will definitely return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room and staff.
Location: We didn't sight see this time, just visited family.
We had a comfortable stay here, very nice staff! Facility was well appointed. The breakfast was good but was always cold no matter what time we got there. We were not able to join in the evening meals. We did noticed when we left that it was quite dirty under the bed. We had plenty of space to walk our dogs,
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Osvaldo

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good stay. The morning and evening meals sometimes allowed me to work and not have to go out searching for a meal. Base WIFI was fast enough to stream hometown news and weather. My only concern was that my air conditioner was a little loud but the ceiling fan in the bedroom was an added plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels