Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room and staff.
Location: We didn't sight see this time, just visited family.
We had a comfortable stay here, very nice staff! Facility was well appointed. The breakfast was good but was always cold no matter what time we got there. We were not able to join in the evening meals. We did noticed when we left that it was quite dirty under the bed. We had plenty of space to walk our dogs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, excellent stuff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Our stay was great: nice room, the receptionist was very attentive and friendly. Will stay again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not at all the Hilton level I am used to. The pool was very disappointing...not very clean. We requested an early check-in and were told the room is not ready but the walk in customer next to us was given a room right away. As we were leaving, the front desk clerk said that a room just became available. They put us near the housekeeping utility room. All day and night their door opened and closed loudly as if we were not even there. The room showed its age...chips on wood finishes...unfinished paint job in the bathroom. I appreciated the kitchenette. The bed was super uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved every single thing about it. No complaints. Very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Love this location. Friendly staffs and clean room. Very nice facility. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff is amazing

Posted Jul 26, 2017
the room was always cleaned and the front desk always welcomed us with a smile it was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchenette nice for longer stays

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: sitting area for having people come to visit at night kitchenette
Cons: Breakfast and the wifi
I usually stay here when visiting my parents, both of whom are in assisted living type situations. The visits are usually pretty stressful - moving them to the next level of care or dealing with hospitals - and Homewood Suites is a nice place to come back to every night. The kitchenette is very nice - I bought food and coffee and was able to have breakfast in the room every day. You can also make a basic dinner on the cooktop or in the microwave. There is a Trader Joe's very close by, so you can get decent food to have for your stay. The food at the prepared breakfast was not great - rubbery sausage and blah eggs - but other people seemed to like it and it was included. I never made it to the evening events, but that seemed like something that would be nice, too. The wifi is annoying because you have to re-log in every 24 hours or so. All in all though, a decent room at a good price with a little more space to spread out during long stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette. I complained to front desk. Was told some customers smoke although not suppose to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

My stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Really impressed with service and friendliness of staff. The rooms were very nice too. Only complaint I had was that there was mild on the upper walls of the shower.
5 out of 5
by Rosalva G.

Loved it!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and fabulous amenities.