Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel needs to be updated, looking somewhat worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty and smelly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Reviews were good, so I made my reservation. We stayed one night and moved to another hotel. Reception was smelly, dated. Carpets are so old...smell of cigarette and old furniture. The bathroom tub was dirty. Disgusting. Too expensive for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

My Homewood Suites Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great customer service!
Cons: Clean rooms, and updates to the facility would be a plus.
Location: Great location!
Very polite staff, and breakfast was always delicious. Less than satisfactory level of cleanliness of the room- curtains had stains, and the carpet had a musty smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room was very spacious and clean!!! Free breakfast buffet was so good! Their pool was nice and my kids had fun! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wondered for our family of 6!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
As a family of 6, we only stay with Homewood Suites whenever possible. This lo ation did not disappoint either! We loved the free weeknight dinners during the week as well has having our own kitchen to prepare meals. Very close to an HEB and a few restaurants as well. We will be back in July to finish our vacation due to it being rained out and we can not wait! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

very comfortable and cozy

Posted Apr 11, 2016
If you need a cozy comfortable place to put you head down at night, this spot is the place. Reasonable price and there is warm breakfast every morning, staff was awesome! Wish pool was heated but not really a big deal I'm sure more so in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very comfortable room, a bit outdated, but had a great time. Room was very clean and well maiintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great hotel close to everything...

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, great rooms, with extras!
Cons: Price was a little steep...
Location: Great location, close to shopping centers.
Great checkin process, staff was amazing,along with all the amenities. Breakfast was first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Friendly staff and they strive to get 100% satisfaction for all guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value in SA

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Good, quiet location. Not directly on the freeway.
Cons: The room smelled a little musty at first. Temperature control was good.
Location: Good restaurants that you can walk to. Also close to the medical center, movie theater, etc.
The breakfast host Rachel was unbelievably helpful and friendly. I remembered her from my stay two years prior. She said that she loves her job--it shows! Parking is convenient all the way around the building, with various card-controlled entrances, so you don't always have to go around to the main lobby. Overall very clean and reasonably priced.