Ratings based on 7,092 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 22, 2017
We stayed for two days and wished it could have been longer. Beautiful hotel, modern, very clean room with lots of room, very nice staff, in a great location. LOVED it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Excellent.

Posted May 20, 2017
Wonderful location and great hotel. Hotel is first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohienix, AZ

Walk out to Riverwalk

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent Suite for a great price in a super location. Parking was pricey, but otherwise, I travel frequently and would recommend this place over many others if you want to be near a lot of the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China Spring Tx

First class hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel restaurant was very good will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Here for a conference

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Room are very confortable for long stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Wonderful experience.. beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk. Would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Almost perfect

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything at Contessa was excellent with only minor exceptions. Rooms very spacious and clean, beautiful overall, good food, very friendly and helpful staff. We had a king suite and loved it. However, with the generously large suite, our bath had a single sink. Very difficult for my wife and me to prepare to go out at the same time-no room on sinks for more than a tooth brush and glass of water. And although we had a king suite, the bed was somewhat less than a king size-a but larger than queen. These minor issues did not detract in the least from an excellent stay. I would return and select Contessa every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on Riverwalk

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location and Rooms
Cons: Pool area
We love this hotel and have stayed a few times. The location is wonderful and the rooms are clean and spacious. On this visit the elevator and noise from outdoors were an issue. The pool area is showing its age and was overcrowded. This area could do with re-vamping and cleaning. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Everything You Need or Would Want

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Overall I would recommend this hotel but primarily for Adults.
Cons: A sink in the kitchen area would be most helpful, and a microwave would be a great bonus.
Situated on the Riverwalk in San Antonio, the Hotel Contessa is relaxing, convenient and offers every amenity one could want. A relaxing roof top pool and hot tub, friendly and comfortable lounge and bar, inside and outside restaurant, and clean spacious rooms. The staff are very helpful, with an extra special kudos for the doormen. The restaurant menu has something for everyone, and all dishes were well presented and tasty. Within walking distance of the Alamo, shopping and convention centres, the hotel is within minutes of everything. Daily walks are a must along the river in the early hours when all is quiet and the birds are chirping. Interested in history, a 10 minute walk and you're in the Heritage area where you can tour two of the historical houses self-guided or with guide. It's a lovely city, with many eating options and other activities and tours that will keep you as busy as you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great all around

Posted May 15, 2017
This was a great choice for our stay in San Antonio. Staff was great. They couldn't do enough for us right from the beginning from checking us in as early as possible to getting us transportation to recomodations on where to go and what to do. From management to the lovely young lady that cleaned the room. They were the top notch. I would gladly stay there again.