Ratings based on 6,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to everything. Pool was closed.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pool was closed. We had 2 rooms and we weren't offered an adjoining rooms so kids were on their own down the hall. Price of rooms were not as good as expected. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - just step out onto the Riverwalk!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: this hotel was so clean, roomy and bright
Location: Since it is right on the Riverwalk - everything is close and nearby/walking distance. Walk to Alamo and take a riverboat cruise for $10
Everything about this hotel is superb - the staff, room, location! We stayed in a suite and it was like staying in a condo - NOT a hotel room. Room was large, clean and quiet. We loved the great location on the Riverwalk and eveything was easy to get to. We rented a car but this hotel's convenient location we did not need one - next time - no car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Sorry to say I was so disappointed because one of the main reasons we picked Hotel Contessa was that they have a Jacuzzi, well I was not informed that the whole pool area was closed, was really looking forward to that, so it kind of changed my opinion about the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very conienent access to the river walk. Very friendly great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

nice hotel close to the river walk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
every thing was perfect, I hope the swimming pool will open soon,,a little bit noise from the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased to read everything was perfect. I'm sorry for the temporary pool closure during your visit. We are finalizing a building restoration project and anticipate opening the pool in a few days. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to San Antonio. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great and spacious hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Short walking distance to all the restaurants on Riverwalk. Great views and space in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the view from our spacious suites and with convenient access to many attractions. We look forward to having you back very soon! Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, United States of America

Perfect Quick get away

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Fantastic hotel. Everything about it is great. I keep going back. Very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and high recommendation. I'm pleased to read everything was great and we look forward to having you back very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking extremely expensive

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overall we really enjoyed the hotel stay. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, and bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the parking. Over $35.00/day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Good afternoon and thank you for your comments. The hotel does offer valet only however we do provide our guests directions to nearby public parking garages. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel in southwest or Mexican style. We were a couple with our adult son. Layout of room (bath and counter area placed between bedroom and living area) gave us each some privacy. During day and early evening we got quite a bit of noise from downstairs bar from both central atrium and outside area. But both quieted down before sleep time so no problem. Upstairs pool and fitness room had nice view. Very close to all the fun stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and compliments to our spacious suites. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will be back again. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Amazing room close to resturants and points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay. Thank you very much for the 5 star review and we hope to see you again very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager