Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Boutique, like a trip to Cuba. During the ole days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a happy return

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here previously and were delighted. This time our stay was marred by a speaker that played aloud from a nearby arts center one night. We were moved to another room which was thankfully quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great staff. Bed was a bit uncomforable but wife and i didnt do much sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Dann from San Antonio

Cozy Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Havana is a old historic building hotel, please remember that. The hotel is fabulous for what it is, a boutique romantic getaway in downtown San Antonio. They actually give you a metal room key and not some plastic electronic key card. The rooms are filled with antique (looking) / retro furniture. The Ocho bar and restaurant: we ate here for both breakfast and for lunch. Both times the food and drinks were outstanding. For breakfast we had Jo's Toasted Banana Nut Bread and all I can really say is OMG and I dislike that saying. It was so freaking good, entertainment for the taste buds. For lunch we had the Pollo Tinga Torta (chicken sandwich) with avocado and it too was phenomenal. The drinks are outstanding, definitely try the Hemingway Daiquiri (not frozen, think martini but with rum as the liquor of choice) and my wife swears by their Bloody Mary. Now for the service review: this is a laid back atmosphere, neither fast nor slow. Relax enjoy the San Antonio River view, if you want to be in and out fast then go find the downtown Whataburger. We will definitely have to come here for dinner and by the way The only complaints I had were with the size of the bed (it was the smallest queen size I'd ever seen), not enough electrici outlets, and the tap water I wouldn't drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Built in 1914 in the Mediterranean revival style popular in Cuba, the hotel creaks ( literally) with ambiance. It has history with walls that seemingly could talk about it. Get a room on the third floor to avoid some of the noise. The parking lot is less than optimal. The OCHO restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Lake Jackson

Fabulous weekend!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it! Just enough out of the way but still close enough to everything. The stuff was awesome from check in/out, restaurant and bar. Loved, loved it!!
5 out of 5
by Sally from Madison, WI

Havana Holiday

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. We loved the old-style building and room. Location couldn't have been better with such easy access to the River Walk. In terms of comfort: the lighting in the room was especially dim, which made it a bit of a strain to look at things like maps. Also, it would be helpful to have more hooks & surface (even a tray over the toilet tank would help)in the bathroom and a bathmat or something anti-slip in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Caledonia, Illinois

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable, good view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels