Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophia

cannot rave enough!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel--the scene, the restaurant, the room, the decor, the proximity to the Riverwalk! can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by Mayra

March 10-12

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was in a location where we could hear everything. The train, the bus , and people who come to the restaurant next door after several drinks ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Small & historic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful smaller hotel in a historic old house, a short walk from downtown alongside a quieter, scenic stretch of the riverwalk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and relaxing

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Had no issues. The hotel is pretty unique. Very cute and comfortable. We wanted to stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Nicole Tanner

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was kind and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and refreshingly different. Housekeeping was thorough. It was a perfect stay, there is not a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great San Antonio landmark and unique in every way. Won't appeal to chain hotel customers. Quirky, loaded with character, and terrific food in Ocho.
5 out of 5
by Willard

Very good hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it is right next to the Tobin Center for the Performing Arts. The hotel is a bit tricky to get to, but well worth the visit. The decor is basically faux Cuba with some revolutionary posters and a few very pricey crafts items that you can take home for a nominal fee. The only glitch was that they do not have sugar free syrup, which I need for health reasons, so we ate breakfast down the road at the Petro Truck Stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Attended conference at Civic Center; compared to downtown hotels this was a treat and bargain