Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Small & historic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful smaller hotel in a historic old house, a short walk from downtown alongside a quieter, scenic stretch of the riverwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great San Antonio landmark and unique in every way. Won't appeal to chain hotel customers. Quirky, loaded with character, and terrific food in Ocho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful historic chic hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: My husband wasn't a big fan of all the incense burning but I didn't mind it.
Location: It was close enough to downtown that we could walk to the river walk and the Alamo.
The hotel was different than what we usually pick but we had such a great stay! I loved that it was historic and unique! The beds were really comfortable and for the most part it was fairly quiet! It was a little hippie and a little chic. Great experience for visiting somewhere we've never been in San Antonio! Plus, the restaurant was AMAZING too!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Disappointing beginning and end, middle was good.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really like the hotel and staff. The bar and restaurant were also excellent. The room was awesome. We had a separate room when we entered with a fridge and couch. The only issue in the room was the tv remote. Didnt work well even after they came to the room to help. One other issue was pre-arrival. I got a call a week before our stay as "a courtesy," telling us that Dolly Parton was playing and that it would be very loud. I was asked if I wanted to cancel my room. The added bonus was I was told our reservation was two nights not three. Didn't fall for it. I called hotels.com and they called Havana. Havana claims they had no idea who called (I missed the call from Havana initially and called the them back and that is when I was told about Dolly so I know it was a staff person there) and our reservation was fine. We suspect the call was an attempt to sell our room at a highr rate. BTW, we didn't hear a peep from the venue Dolly was playing at. The restaurant, Ocho, was excellent. I suggest a bloody mary, pozole, and a Cuban sandwich. Our only disappointment post stay was a lack of response from management on a bedding question. The info is like pulling teeth. We got no response. Disappointed. For the most part the rest of the stay was fine. Hotel Havana, responses post stay are part of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to river walk n Tobin Center

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Let's just say it was memorable!! Staff was awesome romes clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a quick holiday trip to see the lights at the river walk and zoo. Loved the hotel and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prosper, TX

Close to the river walk

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and unique. Loved the layout and design. Close to the river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It's right on the Riverwalk.
Had a wonderful stay. The food in Ochos was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quaint with antiques. Well stocked vintage fridge in our room. The hotel was fine except for the parking situation. They have a narrow parking lot with only one way to enter/exit. You cannot fit in a large truck and staff not helpful/knowledgeable with a solution. We ended up parking truck at a garage 1 mile from hotel which is not convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels