Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Positioned at the top of the Riverwalk, and close to the greyhound station, the location couldn't be any more convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and catered to our specific needs. Hotel is rustic and kind of old-fashioned in a nice way. The Ocho is beautiful and makes delicious food. I recommend the rooms on the upper level if you had the choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Feels like pre-revolution Cuba

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was incredibly comfortable.
Cons: Could use a bit more sound-proofing.
Not often you get a unique hotel experience anymore, but Hotel Havana provides one. From the decor on down to a real key, a guest is transported to pre-revolution Cuba. It's right on San Antonio's river walk, although a good 20 minute stroll from the main tourist district, so it's both convenient and quiet. The staff is very helpful and the restaurant - Ocho - wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Charming little hotel just beside the no less charming river walk! It is also nice that there is a B-cycle station just by the side of the hotel (city bike). The decor makes this place unique. The bed was very comfortable and the staff is nice and friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Small & historic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful smaller hotel in a historic old house, a short walk from downtown alongside a quieter, scenic stretch of the riverwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great San Antonio landmark and unique in every way. Won't appeal to chain hotel customers. Quirky, loaded with character, and terrific food in Ocho.
5 out of 5
by Calie

Incredible & Beautiful Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and unique stay at Havana Hotel. It was a bit noisy, and the wifi was down, but that didn't even matter to be in such a beautiful space. OCHO downstairs is also a must stop. Breakfast was divine!
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Work trip

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Ambiance, comfortability and smells
Location: Head to the Pearl Brewery.
I arrived early, hoping but understanding it was unlikely, to check in before "check-in." As I expected the room was not yet available so I left my luggage and set off to run a few errands. I asked the receptionist at the front desk to let me know when the room was available and left my contact information. Fast forward to more than an hour after designated check-in and no call. I returned to find my room had been made ready several hours earlier. I then proceeded to room, to take a shower, only to find my luggage had not made it to my room. I dressed myself and had to head back to the front desk to retrieve my bags. Minor issues but inconvenient nonetheless.
4 out of 5
by Briana

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the room was clean and has such a cute design. The parking was an ordeal when all spots where take. I would think they would designate one parking for each room seeing that you pay for parking as soon as you check in. We had to get employees to move their vechiles to be able to park. It was inconvenient for everyone. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and stocked full of all things you may need. The bar and restaurant had amazing food and great drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful historic chic hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: My husband wasn't a big fan of all the incense burning but I didn't mind it.
Location: It was close enough to downtown that we could walk to the river walk and the Alamo.
The hotel was different than what we usually pick but we had such a great stay! I loved that it was historic and unique! The beds were really comfortable and for the most part it was fairly quiet! It was a little hippie and a little chic. Great experience for visiting somewhere we've never been in San Antonio! Plus, the restaurant was AMAZING too!