Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Fabulous Historical Hotel across from the Alamo

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Across the street from the Alamo and within a very short walking distance to the Riverwalk. Shopping and tourist attractions are close by. Loved the Riverwalk gondola boats and the historic presentation given by the boat pilot. San Antonio is a beautiful city with so much history to discover!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great hotel & excellent location. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bad parking.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and decent food at the restaurant. Very clean and the stag was super friendly. Only issue was the parking. Had to pay $20 a night to use the parking lot next to the hotel. Besides that the stay was great.
1 out of 5
by Tasha

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service, kept charging us for things even though we paid in full on Hotels.com, couldn't find the reservation, had to book two nights separately because plans changed and even though we called ahead to clear this up with both Hotels.com and the hotel, they still made us check out and then check back in the next day -- including getting new room keys. The new room keys didn't work. Rooms were right by the elevator which was super loud. Don't stay here! San Antonio is great, just choose a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by Tasha

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Problem after problem after problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Grande Valley

Nice hotel close to the Alamo

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Stayed for one night. It was a great location close to the riverwalk and rivercenter mall. The staff was very friendly and it was a fast check in/out. Only thing I could say negative was that the carpet needed a bit more vacuuming and the colorful blankets on the bed needed to be washed because they had hair on them from past guests.
4 out of 5
by Lacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

Nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really cool historical building across the street from the Alamo. Room was very comfortable and the stay was nice... note parking is done via a 3rd party.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Soul Glo on my Headboard, FTW

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Service was minimal, with no bellhop in sight. The hotel is on a downtown, moderately busy street; but had no obvious unloading area (again, no bellhop). The historic hotel could have been beautiful, but was not restored much at all. It was just a La Quinta with old hardware and less amenities. I was unimpressed. We also cleaned someones "Soul Glo" off of the headboard, before crashing for the night. Fun.
4 out of 5
by erika

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times and I don't have any complaints staff is really nice and helpful. Had dinner with my family at the Bistro waiter was super nice and attentive and there burger was delicious. Rooms might be on the small side but the location makes up for it.