Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gunter, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice and roomy. As a whole staff was very nice.
Cons: Front desk personnel more friendly. Breakfast could have been much better!
Location: Wish it had been a little closer to restaurants and shops. Did not feel very safe on that end of the River Walk after dark,
Hotel was very nice! Was a little disappointed in the front desk staff. Check in was efficient but I got the feeling it was 'just a job' to the person checking me in. Would be nice if he had at least given me a little smile. On Saturday morning we went to desk to ask questions about tour bus tickets. They did answer our question but turned away from us before we had a chance to buy tickets. We stood there a couple of minutes we had to walk around to the other side of desk and ask if we could purchase tickets! On the other side..... we met an employee in the hall and he was very welcoming and then while we were sitting at the pool Saturday night another employee came out and ask if he could do anything for us. Very friendly and made everyone at pool feel special. The breakfast was very disappointing. Eggs were very powdery. This does not sound very positive but we really did enjoy the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and offering ways for us to better service our guests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great,hotel was really nice,,,we loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameron, Tx

CLEAN AND EASY ACCESS TO RIVERWALK

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall excellent stay, the shower could have been a little cleaner. But I would still recommend hotel to a friend and would definetley stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and had a great feel. Very comfortable without falling in the "generic" atmosphere of hotels of the same class. I will definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden GEM with excellent restaurant.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked hotel for Family vacation. We recommend the restaurant for dinner! Delicious lamb burgers, Heart Attack Burger (yes you read this correctly) at reasonable prices. Also get breakfast package when you make reservation. It's breakfast to order. Delicious and multiple choices. Parking fee is reasonable compared with other hotels. While hotel is on the river walk, it's not in the main tourist area of the river. We did not mind the relaxed and scenic walk to the main tourist area. Room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had is BAD, SLOW wifi. The staff said they would reset modem, but service was terrible throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris from Dallas

Decent hotel at a decent price.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but not as nice as other Indigo's in the chain. This seems to be a hotel they purchased from Holiday Inn and rebranded. (The sheets had a tag that said Holiday Inn on them!). It looks like they remodeled for a more modern feel but did not go 100%. The shower was half curtain and half glass, the toilet was 20 years old, there was mold on the shower walls near the ceiling. The rest of the room was spacious and nice. The tv was from the days of yore though, with no hdtv or usb inputs. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Denver

Arborist convention

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful & our stay was lovely. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Hotel on Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Assigned room had broken air conditioner. Room temperature, was over 90 degrees. No towels and housekeeping had gone home for night. Manager did not have key to housekeeping. Was told no other rooms available. Was eventually given another room. Also given vouchers for breakfast. However, hot tea was not part of vouchers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
No free parking, no washer dryer, no complimentary breakfast, good hotel bUT facilities aren't as convenient for the price or what competition has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and offering ways for us to better service our guests!