Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nothing and busted shower

Posted Jun 27, 2017
My friends and I were in San Antonio for an evening of fun. Though adjacent to the Riverwalk there was absolutely nothing near the hotel for 5 or 6 blocks. The next morning as we began the schedule of showers, so as to quicken our departure (having to return to Louisiana) we found the shower was broken. We packed up and left in much haste. The staff was kind and compassionate. The room was VERY spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel for price and location. Room size is wonderful! And hotel staff are wonderful! Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel for location and price. Not far driving distance from major sites such as Market Square, access to Riverwalk, San Fernando Cathedral and nice dining. Central location. Parking not as high as other downtown locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky.

Hotel was over all pretty nice.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The landscaping.
Location: Not much to do real close to hotel. You had a fairly long walk or had to drive.
This hotel is located a bit far from all the action like shopping, nightclubs and restaurants. Which was fine with us because it was also very quiet. It needed some remodeling and landscaping was not kept up very well. But over all it was fine. The staff were excellent and the breakfasts there were good. I did not like having to pay 16 dollars per day parking which was located across the street. We were there 5 days and over all we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel away from the Riverwalk noise

Posted May 23, 2017
Robert at the front desk was AMAZING! He treated us as if we were guests in his home versus guests at a hotel. Very friendly and welcoming! However, the housekeeping staff was complete opposite. I requested a late check out (2pm), which was confirmed by 2 different front desk staff (Renae and Robert). On the day of check out, at 12:45pm I had a knock on my door from a woman in the housekeeping staff asking me if i was checking out that day (looking down and writing down on a piece of paper while asking-no eye contact at all, no smile, and no greeting or thank you) she simply walked away after I responded. Another incident on same day: My door key (card) was deactivated too soon and I asked a different member of housekeeping to please open my room. Yet again, no smile or a word was spoken. She opened the door and seemed very bothered by me needing her assistance. Aside from the housekeeping staff and rooms lacking a SAFE, the hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will pass along the kind words to Robert. I would also like to extend my deepest apologies for the incident with our housekeeping staff. It is small issues that can turn a great stay into an okay one. With a staff as caring as our its important that we make every stay something to remember. I hope you find your way back to our hotel in the future so you can get the service you deserve. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Wonderful hotel on riverwalk

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean new friendly staff good food
Location: On far end of riverwalk close to several restaurants
The staff was friendly the beds were so comtable rooms remodeled and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
We consider ourselves a gem. Close enough to all the city has to offer but far enough away to get some rest after a long day. We hope you'll consider us for future stays as we would love to have you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Worth a visit

Posted May 12, 2017
Lovely hotel in a good place for us. Hard to find anything wrong so keep up the good work. Must thank the staff for being friendly, knowledgable, and making our stay a pleasure. A pity we weren't there for longer but when next in San Antonio it will be our first choice. Thank you to you all
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words concerning your stay with us. We take pride in delivering quality service to all of our guests and hope that this was done during your visit. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was nice, clean and bed very comfortable...Staff was very informative and kept in contact with us. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We hope that we delivered an pleasant experience and that you will return to visit us again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My experience of this hotel was totally positive. In a lovely location not too central but near enough to everything. It is right next to the river and you can take a river taxi which comes every 20 minutes during the day if you are so inclined. Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel room was extremely spacious. You can even take your pooch if you have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
It make us very happy to hear when a guest has such a positive experience when staying with us. We have a great staff that does all possible to provide the very best service. The location close enough to all the city has to offer but far enough to get some rest after a long day of sightseeing. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Quiet hotel right on the RiverWalk

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, Courteous Staff, Very low key and relaxing
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: On The Riverwalk so can walk to anywhere.
Very clean and quiet hotel. Even though it is on the River Walk it is far enough away from all the noise of the restaurants, bars & shops. Loved it! Very nice and courteous staff! Rooms were very neat and clean. Had a Keurig to help me get through the morning. The only slight negative would be the breakfast menu. Not a lot of healthy choices. But overall would definitely go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our staff does its best to make sure all of our guests have a positive experience when deciding to spend their valuable time with us. We truly hope that we will see you again in the future. I will get with my F&B staff to see if we can get a bigger variety of healthy items to choose from. Have a great day!