Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gunter, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice and roomy. As a whole staff was very nice.
Cons: Front desk personnel more friendly. Breakfast could have been much better!
Location: Wish it had been a little closer to restaurants and shops. Did not feel very safe on that end of the River Walk after dark,
Hotel was very nice! Was a little disappointed in the front desk staff. Check in was efficient but I got the feeling it was 'just a job' to the person checking me in. Would be nice if he had at least given me a little smile. On Saturday morning we went to desk to ask questions about tour bus tickets. They did answer our question but turned away from us before we had a chance to buy tickets. We stood there a couple of minutes we had to walk around to the other side of desk and ask if we could purchase tickets! On the other side..... we met an employee in the hall and he was very welcoming and then while we were sitting at the pool Saturday night another employee came out and ask if he could do anything for us. Very friendly and made everyone at pool feel special. The breakfast was very disappointing. Eggs were very powdery. This does not sound very positive but we really did enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameron, Tx

CLEAN AND EASY ACCESS TO RIVERWALK

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall excellent stay, the shower could have been a little cleaner. But I would still recommend hotel to a friend and would definetley stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and had a great feel. Very comfortable without falling in the "generic" atmosphere of hotels of the same class. I will definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Hotel on Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Assigned room had broken air conditioner. Room temperature, was over 90 degrees. No towels and housekeeping had gone home for night. Manager did not have key to housekeeping. Was told no other rooms available. Was eventually given another room. Also given vouchers for breakfast. However, hot tea was not part of vouchers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
No free parking, no washer dryer, no complimentary breakfast, good hotel bUT facilities aren't as convenient for the price or what competition has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and offering ways for us to better service our guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lobby, room is cute, bathroom not clean

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great welcome, appreciate free parking, room looks great....bathroom had a smell, needs to be updated, towels had stains and hair in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring, tx

Well located, relaxed, comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Big, open room; super comfy beds; pet friendly; relaxed atmosphere; courteous and helpful staff. Near the riverwalk but out of the busy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you come back to see us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Way more than expected

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I got there a little earlier than check in but they allowed me to go ahead and check in and were very accommodating from the beginning. The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice vibe to it. As my stay went on and I left to visit the area I found it was closer to most attractions I wanted to see without all the normal touristy traffic. Every time a staff member walked by they made a point to say hi. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels