Ratings based on 3,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mathis Tx.

awesome place!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel and staff are great! Only knock I had on my last visit was our room would get hot at night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

GREAT Riverwalk Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel was BEAUTIFUL! It is right on the Riverwalk, but on a quiet side of it. Just a VERY short walk around the river to the busy/party/restaurants/boat rides/shopping/etc part of the Riverwalk. ...also about a 7 block walk from the Market. The hotel has a romantic/dimly lit atmosphere. I went with friends, but plan to go back with my husband!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Paid for river view room, but had a view of the roof. If you looked to.the way far left you could see the river. Disappointed. Pillows too hard. Would've liked a candle, but wasn't about to pay $38!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEX

El hotel agradable, en el river walk

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Buen hotel, amable personal, a un paso de todos los lugares, bonita Decoracion. lo único que no nos gustó fue la cama. El colchón no estaba en las mejores condiciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Found rate online that beat everything else. Staff was great and helpful. Was not able to check into room early buy enjoyed time at the bar with a friendly bartender. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Good value and above average in every aspect. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: More decor
Location: A lot to do nearby, but not a huge fan of the street location.
The bathroom was pretty small and the room wasn't really decorated, however, the large full length mirror was nice. One of our rooms had a view of a dumpster so that wasn't very appealing.The bar seemed nice though and I liked the dim lighting of the hotel. The restaurant staff gave us good suggestions for nice, relaxing places on the Riverwalk. Likely won't stay here again, but only because of the purpose of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok just for sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I'm not complaining, just I expected more. When we checked in, hotel advise that there was no hot water. We ordered room service one night, the bill was $54.00 for a really salty burger and a plain Ceasar salad that had something stringy on it. The room service always kept our room clean and organize. Needed to use the apple computer for work and the keyboard did not work. I missed a deadline report. The hotel was ok but it failed to exceed my expectations for the price that I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
IT was a beautiful hotel clean and staff were the best my favorite were the valet drivers so attentive to eny guest that came threw there hotel i give this hotel a thumbs way up if you want to visit san antonio this would be the hotel to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking was a nightmare

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Next to Riverwalk
Cons: Parking
Location: Riverwalk
Short stay since no parking was available,So had t.o move to another