Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but hotel lobby under construction

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The room was amazing and made up for the lobby construction
Cons: If we would of known there was construction going on, we would of booked elsewhere.
Location: The location was amazing, central downtown. Everything was just a short walk away.
The room and staff were amazing. However, the entire lobby area was under construction and blocked over. Those with the construction staff do not have the hospitality of the hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel under renovation. No lobby. Non existent lounge. No restaurant. Nothinglike the website represented. Good location and nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Thanks for giving away my room....

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: LOTS!
Location: The location was good.
I booked my room through Expedia, but on the way to San Antonio the hotel called and said that they had over booked the "River view - king" rooms and offered to give my a River view room with double bed and comp our valet and breafast for the 2 days we were staying there. I told them that I really didn't want a room with double beds because it was only my husband and me. The lady said "I'm sorry but we've over booked all of our rooms with king sized beds." So I said ok. When we got to the hotel, we were surprised to see that it was under renovations (that they failed to mention). I asked the lady checking us in if there was anyway we could get a room with a king bed. I wasn't worried about the "river view". She said yes. They did actually have a room with a king sized bed. (Not sure why they told me on the phone that they didn't.) I asked if that room was cheaper. She said since you booked with a 3rd party and we're already comping your valet and breakfast, we cannot discount the room so it will be the same price as the room you booked with the "river view". I was not happy about that. The next morning my husband and I went downstairs and got the breakfast buffet. This was the worst breakfast we'd ever try to eat. The pancakes were so hard my husband could not cut them with a knife. It's a good thing we didn't have to pay for it! Needless to say, we did not take advantage of the 2nd day of "free" breakfast. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The lobby is under construction, there is dust and only a sheet to cover. The bar and restaurant are not operational like normal. The check in desk is 1 person that had a line. There was never an offer to upgrade due to the inconvenience...the carpet in the room had stains...the plumbing was affected and the whole building smelled like sewage....I asked for an upgrade and they refused. Overall gross place...I can see why they are under construction...stay away until done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach and construction

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We walked in there was construction to the whole downstairs area. Had not been forewarned of. The room did not appear as in the photos. Then I seen a roach the moring of checkout. Staff was nice. Bed comfy. Just shocked to pay the price we paid for the condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed here several times, always very nice. This time construction going on , we should have been informed of this before booking a room. Drilling and hammers at 6:30 AM, after a long night out. Not a very nice way to wake up. Could not watch TV or even stay in room most of the day, because of the noise. The staff was extra nice. Just should have been aware of construction so that we can make our own decision on this Hotel or a another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice location. Most everything is within walking distance. We easily Ubered to places out of walking distance for very little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations taking place.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This hotel has renovations going on. Construction crew started before 8:00 am making loud noise. Impossible to sleep. Talked to hotel about noise and was told they were behind schedule so had to start early. They should advise you of this when booking hotel. No discount given. Rooms were also very warm. Turned AC down to 68 and still warm. Based on this experience would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under major construction

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Lobby and reception was under major construction. We were not made aware of that before our trip and were therefore disappointed with having nowhere to relax and meet up with friends who flew from the east coast. Had we been informed we would not have stayed there Hoping Expedia will compensate us for the inconvenience of not being able to enjoy full services of hotel we we booked and paid for. Please get back with me. I have already sent your customer service an email but haven't received anything back from a few days ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 27, 2017
DO NOT Stsy here until they are done with construction. March 2017. They stared construction at 7am and we heard every hammer and drill loud and clear. Obnoxiously loud. There was nothing they could compensate with.