Ratings based on 3,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to RiverWalk thats it

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Bad service, never opened door, no good accomidations...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to the action

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The room, location.
Cons: Parking is gonna cost you extra.
Great place, excellent rooms and within walking distance to most things. Staff is great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , TX

Great hotel off the riverwalk

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great! I enjoyed it as my wife and I are not crazy partyers thus enjoyed this hotel as it was nearer a quieter part of the riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel on the riverwalk?

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I booked this hotel because it was a four star boutique hotel on the riverwalk. I was expecting, if not a view of the river at least a view of the city but our room offered neither. Instead we got a view of an empty courtyard. The room was subpar and really shouldn't be called four star, it really was 3 star at best. The beds are much more comfortable at the Mariott. Next time I think I'll stay at a chain hotel instead of this so called boutique hotel. Also the location is kind of on the dead side of the riverwalk you have to walk a good bit to get to nightlife and a good variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This hotel was great. Room had a view of the river! Everything you need is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice hotel, and its situated on the riverwalk perfectly. Close enough to restaurants but far away enough from all the craziness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville Texas

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Service was excellent. Great restaurant and upscale bar. Room was comfortable.
Cons: Wished there had been a swimming pool.
Location: Downtown San Antonio on the River Walk. Walking distance to the Alamo, mall, restaurants and taverns.
Great hotel on the Riverwalk in downtown San Antonio. It was walking distance to everything. Loved my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Boutique hotel on San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location was very nice.
Location: Located on the San Antonio Riverwalk. It is also walking distance to the Alamo.
This is a nice hotel located on the Riverwalk but you have to walk a couple of blocks to actually access the Riverwalk. This is nice as it makes the hotel less noisy at night which was helpful as we had children with us. The valet parking staff are very helpful for providing directions and offering up ideas of where to go visit. The lobby and entrance areas are a bit gloomy but the rooms are well lit and the windows let in sunlight if you want it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fernandina

Nice lobby and location that's it

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The location is great the lobby is very nice. But that is where the positives end. First off there is no parking and Vallet is $36.50 a day so add that into your price. Our room had a terrible smell of mildew the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. The A/C only worked well at night. Housecleaning only came on Thursday never seen them again and we stayed 4 nights. The only mini fridge in the room is a stocked minibar so no room for your items. A huge waste of money in my opinion.