Ratings based on 3,954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: All scenic area were within walking distance.
The staff were accommodating, lobby was clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Almost great

Posted May 29, 2017
This could easily become a go to place to stay in San Antonio. They only need a pool and a reasonable valet rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NEW Hampshire

Convenient Luxury

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance are great. Any problems are quickly resolved.
A beautiful property in an excellent location, right on the best part of River Walk. The staff were very accommodating to correct any problems, and the restaurant, Dorregos was superb. We had a truly memorable meal of truly interesting and delicious Argentinian inspired cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, amazing location

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything was great we were very pleased with the hotel Valencia! They even have their own scent and it's for sale too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location! Close to all you need to see and do around the River Walk. Boutiqish Hotel with nice appointments throughout the property. A good choice for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown,TX

One night stay on Riverwalk

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff pleasant, professional yet personable. Room very clean, large. Bathroom very cramped for a hotel in this price range. I've had bigger bathrooms in a 3 star hotel. Snack bar in room extremely overpriced! Room service was good, punctual and priced similar to other hotels. Valet parking way too expensive at $34/night. This is San Antonio not New York City! Don't be fooled by the "complimentary" breakfast. Primarily breads and fruit with yogurt being the only protein option. Of course they offered ala carte breakfast that was over the top expensive for what was offered. I got a great deal for this hotel on Expedia but will not be returning anytime soon at full price as I don't think the amenities offered live up to the price the Valencia charges for a room/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel is TOP NOTCH!! I have not ONE complaint

Posted May 17, 2017
I spent a lot of time reading reviews upon reviews of hotels before planning our ten year anniversary trip. My husband and I have never been to San Antonio and wanted to have a special experience. WOW. This hotel was AMAZING. It was not only beautiful, it was was in a perfect location, tucked away off the busy riverwalk but within walking distance of everything San Antonio has to offer. The beds were to DIE for- to the point my hubby and I were looking for ways to purchase their pillows LOL. Super clean, BEAUTIFUL courtyard, delicious Mexican restaurant attached, free continental breakfast, and no hidden fees. I can't say enough about this hotel. Thank you Valencia for making our trip everything we wanted and MORE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Never Been to the riverwalk before

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Just a short flight of steps takes you to the Riverwalk, it is located in a great spot, short walk without any noise.
Cons: None, my wife and I really had a great time in San Antonio, with a big thanks to the Valencia Hotel
Location: Its right on the riverwalk, and walking distance to the Alamo and downtown San Antonio
My wife and I spent a lot of time looking for a clean nice hotel to stay at located on the riverwalk. Finally after we picked the Valencia, it was great, the doormen were helpful and friendly, as well as the front desk and bartenders. We are in the hospitality business ourselves and tend to notice things others might overlook, I think the staff is first rate, the building was clean as well as the bathrooms and guestrooms. We spent 4 nights and felt the same way everyday. The owners should be proud of the job their staff is doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great customer service

Posted May 11, 2017
This hotel was perfect & really cared to make sure we were happy during our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and superb customer service

Posted May 10, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Valencia San Antonio.