Ratings based on 4,008 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely decor, quiet rooms, walking distance to tourist attractions and a great free continental breakfast...top notch in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great stay only stayed one night for a conference that was in town, and my only complaint would be the dumpsters emptying in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelika, AL

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I loved having a staff member hold the door for me when I wanted to take my breakfast plate and coffee out to the patio area to eat.
Location: The location was perfect for all the attractions on the Riverwalk, Alamo, and downtown.
Everyone from bellmen to front desk to restaurant staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Top Notch

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I had a less than ideal experience at a hotel I had booked before this one. My flight was cancelled the night before and, though I had called to let them know I was going to arrive the next day, they had marked me down as a no show and cancelled my rooms. Hotel Valencia was a breath of fresh air. Friendly staff. The maid cleaning staff had left me a note after straightening up my room :) The restaurant was very well kept. And did I mention the tex mex restaurant attached to the hotel?? DELICIOUS! You are able to walk right out onto the River Walk from the hotel, and it's just a 15 minute walk to visit the Alamo (if you're into that sort of thing). Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Thank you Monika for the wonderful feedback about our hotel. Even though you had minor issues prior to arrival, we're trilled to know your experience with us was a breath of fresh air. We hope to see you again when you return to San Antonio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on river walk

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very nice room. Staff was nice and friendly. Right on the river walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star review! The convenience of our location is surrounded by amazing restaurants and we're right off the Riverwalk. Talking about a win!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk Retreat

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very comfortable stay with helpful staff and excellent Continental Breakfast. Note that there was no pool but this was a mute subject with so many other things to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
We thank you for the wonderful feedback about our renovated hotel and our excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Louisiana

Birthday stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for the chocolates and wine that was brought up to my room for my birthday. What a nice surprise. I plan on staying here every year I come from now on. Super nice. Stay wonderful. Thanks for great stay. Will recommend to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk. I'm so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations, and greatly look forward to sharing your review with the team! Best regards, Ana Rodriguez-Sanz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Great staff, close to river walk

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Close to river walk and beautiful hotel
Cons: Lot of construction in the area but that shows it's a great location
Location: Off the main river walk so quiet but river walk way connected to main the river walk just outside the hotel
Great staff, we walked everywhere and the staff was always helpful for directions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk. I'm so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations, and greatly look forward to sharing your review with the team! We hope to see you the next time your plans bring you to our fair city! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverwalk San Antonio

Proposal day

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I proposed to my fiancée on the river walk right underneath the restaurant. I ask permission to both the hotel and restaurant . Everyone was very helpful and accommodating thanks to them everything came out great. Highly recommend great service and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Wow, what a great photo! We thank you for letting us be part of this special day for you and your fiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Faster valet
Location: By river walk. Close walking shops and restaurants
Layed out well polite staff lg room clean Good lighting Good safety Good continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
We thank you for your wonderful feedback about our renovated hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!