Ratings based on 3,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was under remodeling, but the rooms were nice. Also it was well u
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Chic hotel at the heart of the River Walk

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Style and location.
Cons: Little things like quicker room service, adding a mini fridge in the room, etc.
Location: River walk - enough said!
We really enjoyed our stay there. It was modern and clean, had friendly staff, and was located in an ideal spot along the River Walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lobby Renovations

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The lobby was basically blocked off. Worst arrival experience in memory. We should have been alerted. Staff put in bad position, but they made accommodations to make up for it. Poor first impression of San Antonio for supposedly one of best hotels in city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was nice. Room was nice. Room was spacious. My complaints: One long counter top that went across most of the room and almost no drawer space. Five foot desk top and a dresser would be much better. Would be nice if it had a refrigerator and maybe a microwave. No place to hang the hand towel in the bathroom. Toilet paper was extremely hard to reach. These are fairly minor things. Overall I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: close proximity to river walk.
Cons: nice hotel. No parking garage owned by hotel
Location: In heart of down town and next to riverwalk
Pretty nice hotel. In the heart of river walk. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel on the San Antonio River.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: We liked the large well equipped or furnished room and of course the hotels location on the river walk.
Cons: Hurry and complete the lobby construction.
Location: Visit the Alamo where Texas fought for freedom.
This hotel is nicely located on the River in San Antonio, Texas. The River Walk is extremely popular in Texas and is visited by many people from all areas of our country. It hosts many fine restaurants, retail shops, night clubs and river barges along with river taxis. The Valencia River walk Hotel does have large comfortable rooms, an excellent restaurant and bar and is staffed with helpful friendly personnel. Try it, you will like it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel, great staff, Israel vallet supervisor made our stay a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely intimate Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: I would ask for the courtyard to be a non-smoking area.
Location: With access on the midst of the Riverwalk, there are endless options for food and entertainment. It is also a short drive to larger nearby venues and
We used points to enjoy an evening at this hotel. No service was spared even though our stay was paid for with points. The staff was super friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. We were greeted in our room with a complimentary bottle of wine. The comfort and aesthetic of the room were exceptional. We would welcome the opportunity to enjoy this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice older hotel on the riverwalk.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel ha still under renovation, but there wasn't noise during the stay. It's on the riverwalk but a distance from the busy area of the riverwalk. It is clean and the staff are pleasant. The courtyard is quaint. The exercise room is adequate. I miss that there is no pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, United States of America

Great stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I Enjoyed my stay. Staff was great restaurants close by valet was helpful hotel was right on the river.