Ratings based on 3,681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to everything in downtown San Antonio! I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent choice to stay by the Riverwalk.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
From the moment you arrive, a very friendly staff member receives you at the curb. The setting is a bit different from most hotels, as check-in is on the second floor. Upon entering, you are greeted with a very particular and pleasant scent (the hotel sells the candle and air freshener if you like it). As you exit the elevators, there is a modern bar to one side and reception desk to the other. If you show up to check in at night, it could be a bit awkward since people are drinking and you might want to just call it a night, but the process is very quick. We didn't select a room with a view to the Riverwalk, but the room itself was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We really liked that unlike many 'modern' hotels, the restroom is completely enclosed, so you can have some privacy. We had a long drive and decided to stay in and order room service, it was great. I ordered the brisket burger with maple glazed bacon and it was delicious. The freshly made fries were perfect as well. We also had some chicken strips, and although it was on the kids' menu, it is a complete meal for an adult, with three large strips with plenty of fries. Although the hotel may seem on the pricey side, the location, ambience, and service are well worth it, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best Hotel stay we have had!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Service, location, cleanliness and quality..
Location: This hotel is right on the Riverwalk downtown. It is a short walk to many restaurants, shops or the Alamo.
Every interaction with a member of the staff we had from the moment we pulled up to valet was exceptional! We were escorted to the lobby for check in where we were offered an upgrade. We were also given a free appetizer coupon for the restaurant next door after we asked where we could get a quick lunch. The room was very clean, had great amenities and a door that opened onto a great courtyard patio with a waterfall feature and fir at night. Our room was 306. The location is right on the Riverwalk so it was easy to walk and site see. It was also easy to get to the hotel off the highway even though it is right downtown. We ordered room service not expecting a lot. It arrived quickly and was hot and fresh! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe , Kansas

Beautiful Hotel right on the Riverwalk

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Loved the Hotel ! My daughter's and I had a wonderful girl's weekend . Staff was very helpful , Aaron that took care of our luggage as very knowledgable about places to go and do ! Love San Antonio .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More time

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Just in town for one night but wish we would have have more time to relax!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels TX

Almost perfect!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was extra spacious, bed was very comfortable and the only thing that should be addressed is the bar music choice. I do understand why every hotel bar thinks they need to pipe in deep house music that makes you think you are in a nightclub. Other than that, we are going back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Close to Riverwalk with great service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Our king room with a river view also had a street view. Room was clean with a GIANT floor mirror, flat screen, leather club chair and ottoman, desk, more good lighting and modern bathroom. The bed was a little too soft for us. Hotel has a nice restaurant that we tried for the breakfast buffet. Very good food and service. Riverwalk is accessible from the restaurant's outdoor seating area. We didn't give a 5 rating because it was overpriced for the size of the room (plus at that high of a price, at least valet ($34) and breakfast buffet ($20) should be included).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's our first time staying at the Valencia. We were visiting from Washington. My bf and I were visiting his close friend and family. It was the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a little off the beaten path

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's a little off the beaten path had to walk quite a bit to get to the restaurant but overall not bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late review, but still have fond memories:-)

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I stayed here on a getaway with a friend last year. Everyone was so nice and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and it was perfectly located to explore the Riverwalk. I loved every minute of it! The staff was very accommodating when we had a loud neighbor at 1am and they quickly tended to it. They also accommodated a strange request to help my friend continue with her meditation practice and helped us to find a very special gift for a friend celebrating his retirement from the Air Force (special shout out to Juan Gonzalez and Shawn at the bar for all the great help during our stay).