Ratings based on 3,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a little off the beaten path

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's a little off the beaten path had to walk quite a bit to get to the restaurant but overall not bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late review, but still have fond memories:-)

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I stayed here on a getaway with a friend last year. Everyone was so nice and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and it was perfectly located to explore the Riverwalk. I loved every minute of it! The staff was very accommodating when we had a loud neighbor at 1am and they quickly tended to it. They also accommodated a strange request to help my friend continue with her meditation practice and helped us to find a very special gift for a friend celebrating his retirement from the Air Force (special shout out to Juan Gonzalez and Shawn at the bar for all the great help during our stay).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Lovely, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a great stay over the weekend. The hotel is located on a quiet part of the Riverwalk. Staff was incredibly helpful, we were about a 6 minute walk to all the food locations so no need to drive, and the room was exceptionally clean. It surpassed by expectations and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel with a few quirks, strong fragrances

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms, great staff
Cons: Tone down the use of fragrances, up the lighting, put the checkin on the first floor.
Location: Directly on the riverwalk.
Some things you need to know about this hotel: The only parking is paid valet parking. You can only approach the front of this hotel from one direction. The inside lobbuy and common areas are absurdly dark. They use fragrances and scents very heavily throughout the building including your room. Few accessible electrical and USB outlets. Internet is OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Our stay at Hotel Valencia

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and modern. It's located in a quieter part of the Riverwalk. It's opposite some derelict buildings on the other side of the river. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. From the valets, to reception, and bar staff. All friendly and professional. We had a noisy room on our first night and were able to change to a different floor without difficulty and were pleased with the change of location. There is no pool, it was 100 F do that would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Is right on the canal; was most enjoyable. That is my review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect location on Riverwalk, very spacious room!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, staff were all great.
Cons: Nothing really. It was great!
Location: Right on the Riverwalk, where there are many restaurants and shops are located. Right in the heart of downtown San Antonio.
Hotel is located directly on the riverwalk in San Antonio. The entrance is at the street level, but you must go up an elevator to go to the lobby--that was the only "odd" thing about the hotel. Employees were great, room was fantastic and the bed was among the more comfortable beds I've slept on in a long time! Great room--we didn't want to leave and we definitely plan on going back sometime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Nice launch pad to visit the areas attractions.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I returned from a 6 month deployment and came to San Antonio to visit my oldest son and his wife. While here, we mixed in area attractions with local dining and made a pretty good vacation out of it. The bed and chair in the room were very comfortable. The only downsides were the fridge left no room because of all the bar items and no way to hear up leftovers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Awesome. Friendly and the valet guys were amazingly helpful. Always willing to assist with whatever my needs were. Directions, luggage or car at anytime. Definitely worth the money!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service I have ever had !

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and staff without a doubt
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the Riverwalk and a short walk to the Alamo. A perfect locale for out of towners wanting to experience this part of San Antonio.
The amazing staff made my stay unbelievable!! From a request for an early check in to dropping and breaking a glass. The staff did absolutely everything they could to accommodate me. This included sending me not one but two nice notes along with strawberries and wine to overcome a recent divorce. I will absolutely go back.