Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great overnight stay. 24 hour kitchen. Complimentary breakfast and awesome friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Room needed new carpet, parking lot felt unsafe (for car) due to sign
Cons: Convenience of location and staff
Location: Airport, Quarry Market (shopping, dining, movies)
Convenient hotel since it is close to the airport and the Quarry Market area. The staff was very friendly. The parking is convenient, but the sign that they are not responsible for your car in the parking lot, made me feel a little uneasy - although nothing happened, our car was fine after staying there 2 nights. I liked most of the layout of the room. The couch was actually somewhere you felt like sitting and watching tv vs some other hotels it feels like it's just there for the looks. The rotating tv was nice btw. The bathroom is a bit small, but for 2 nights it was fine. The downside of the room was it smelled awful. Like cat pee or something. We were tired when we got in and didn't feel like complaining, so we bought some Febreze in hopes it would disappear. But really it just covered the smell for a while and then it was back. For 2 nights this was fine, but the carpet was quite old and stained, so I think they will need to replace that in the long run. The breakfast is a small buffet. They do offer a little of everything, but it is not a large, sit and relax type breakfast, more a grab and go. All-in-all I would stay here again just because of the convenience - and what are the odds of getting that smelly room again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

great location but security lacking

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stay away from this hotel if you have a moving truck!!!! We pulled into the hotel late Monday night after driving all day in a moving truck. I had originally parked on the side of he building but noticed tempered glass on the ground, which made me a bit concerned for safety. After talking to the front desk clerk, she acted surprised that I would ask about safety as "we have never had vehicles broken into" and blew off my comment about broken glass. She recommended I park in the back where it was well lit and next to the back entrance. We did back up the truck a few stalls from the entrance and under a light so I felt better about it. Next morning my drivers side window was smashed in and the ignition was busted up. I will leave out all the details, but I met the perpetrators because they were parked next to my truck trying to jump "their" car but left in another vehicle after I called the cops. Turns out their car was stolen. There were also others working on cars around my truck who left shortly after I called the cops. THIS HOTEL MAY BE FINE FOR A FEW OVERNIGHTS BUT SOMETHINNG ABOUT THE ATTEMPTED THEFT ON MY TRUCK LEFT ME WONDERING IF THIS WASNT A BIGGER OPERATION, AND THAT THIS HOTEL IS TARGETED FREQUENTLY OR SOMEONE IS TIPPING THEM OFF.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was great and the breakfast was always good.
Cons: nothing
I had a family funeral to attend and this hotel is so convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Green Trees, Good breakfast, Awesome room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Everything was perfect. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels toast, each day had something different as far as egg, breakfast sandwiches waffles, pancakes etc... The temperature of the pool was perfect and it was clean. The hotel room was just as it looked in the pictures. Front desk staff was quiet and not really interacting. Except for the staff on Wednesday who were all very kind. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to Sea World.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We had a great time in San Antonio. Pool was nice and cool. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Looking in corners and other hard to reach places will tell you how clean a place is.
The staff and location was perfect but the room was a complete turn off. I would not advise anyone to stay here until an update was completed or a thorough clean was done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Great location for shipping and near the airport.
This is a nice hotel , very modern and comfy, and the staff were very friendly. My only complain was that the breakfast was terrible. Although there were considerable options, the eggs have no flavor at all, the pancakes taste like plastic and the bread was not fresh. Other than than, I'll highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marble Fallls, TX

The place to stay if you are in San Antonio

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location Parking Breakfast Room
Cons: Bathrooms could be improved and updated. Had a strange wrinkle in the carpet.
Location: Location was awesome Movies, Food, Shops, & not far from down town.
There were many things that sold me on this hotel. Those who have looked at other hotels around San Antonio know all the extra expenses for parking, breakfast, crazy deposits, and what not. I had a specific list of things that were a must for staying in San Antonio. It had to have free parking, complimentary breakfast, decent pool, & nice room. The pool could have been a little more extravagant but it was fine. Parking was easy. The breakfasts were nice with a nice selection of breakfast sandwiches, waffles or pancakes, cereal, pastry items & donuts. Milk and Juice and fruit were available as well. I was pleased as well as my family. The staff was super nice and although I didn't order anything, they have a 24/7 kitchen to order food from. The room had plenty of space, A sofa area with a workstation area and another counter for what ever slightly separated from the bed area and bathroom. I thought being fairly close to the airport that we would hear planes but it wasn't the case. My only complaint at all about the place is that I wish the bathroom was a little more updated. Tub drained a little slow and the faucet dripped a bit but the bathroom was fully functional. The location was great. It is just off highway 281 and right across from the Quarry market which has a super nice movie theater, shops and tons of places to eat. One of the places there consists of a Joes Crab Shack which is a + for us. All in all, I think I found a place to stay when we come. Very Happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. Pool was clean. Location was convenient.
Location: The Quarry Market shopping center had a lot of good restaurants. The shopping center also has a Whole Foods which we used for some light meals.
We spent 6 nights at the Hyatt San Antonio Airport Quarry Market hotel for a vacation. The room was spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient. It was close to the expressway and the Quarry Market shopping center. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a good variety to choose from. We ate at the buffet all 6 days. We would definitely stay there again.