Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Return to the Alamo!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I was on a road trip with my mom & haven't been to San Antonio in about 15 years. I know the Hyatt Place brand from my stays in LA & figured that I could trust the same quality at this location. We stayed in one of the higher level rooms, 2 double beds that were extremely comfy. The room was spacious with a large sofa/sitting area. It was very clean. It also had a refrigerator & coffee maker. A microwave would have made it perfect but we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel !!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A great location for San Antonio adventures!!! Great staff !!! Clean rooms !!! Reasonable rates !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Clean Hotel that is easy to get too.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The Area and the overall appearance of the Hotel.
Cons: Smiles! Front Desk at check in barley smiled if at all and the breakfast staff the same! That would have made our stay perfect... Just Smile!
Location: Perfect Location that was easy to get to and from the locations we visited while in San Antonio!
Overall we enjoyed our short stay. The Hotel is extremely clean and rooms are clean and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed their stay as well as My Wife and I. The only issue was the Staff... NOT very friendly though. The Front Desk was courteous as well as the Breakfast Staff, but not a smile in the place! Making a customer feel welcome would make a world of difference! Work on that smile and you guys would be and Outstanding Hotel. Overall though it was good to stay there... Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Very clean and spacious rooms. Great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything except the bed being a little firm. And far enough off I10 noice.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Great location for what we like to do
Staff was friendly and room was clean and roomy. Bed was a little firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very clean and very helpful staff love it.I've stay in diffrent hyatt hotels across the country and they never disappoint me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waiting for new home

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My wife and I spent 6 days there while waiting for our new home to be ready. We were traveling with our small dog. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They served a very good breakfast buffet each day. They even had a small, but tasty room service menu so that we could stay in our room occasionally. This was our second stay and we would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, location, and staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is nice with modern touches and good comfortable beds. The couch was an extra nice touch as it converts to a sleeper bed. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Quick Trip

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
We were in town for just a couple of days and had used the Hyatt Place on one other occasion. The staff, Joshua in particular, were very attentive. The room was clean except for the lamp base on the desk. (Not so bad) We will stay there again if we're in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean
Cons: need wider space for breakfast area
Location: seaworld
we enjoyed the staying during the thanks giving week. Nice staff always keep smiling and offer help.