Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Excelente ubicación, instalacion

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excelente ubicación y servicios. Muy amplio y cómodo, buen desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Very good hotel with great staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Am breakfast was great, staff was great. Jose introduced himself the first day and asked if we needed any assistance. The kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

It's ok for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice place to stay! Stuff are very friendly. The only problem is....... Taught becoz it's a hotel means they gonna clean it everyday and they gonna change bed sheets..... End up I need to call front desk and asked for room service and it's already 5 o'clock in the afternoon. When I come back I just have clean towels.... Floor not even vacuum and bed sheets still the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Run Away!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The 1st room was filthy when we checked in. I asked for a new room. Dirty as well! We cleaned it ourselves with Clorox wipes, etc. Bathroom had hair on the floor, walls, and bathtub. The iron and hairdryer were broken. The tub was clogged. Had to get towels from the laundry room because no one would refresh them. Terrible place. Stay here if you like a lot of dirt. They have plenty of that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent layout

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our room had a decent layout. Loved the separate sitting room with the sleeper sofa. Bathroom was so small you had to step into the tub or behind the toilet to open the door. Our bedding was wet on the edges. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything on all sides and across the hall. Staff was actually great though. Very nice and responsive to issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Jose was wonderful.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We all felt at home. The staffs are Very helpful. The breakfast plates need to be properly washed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel is ok, not great

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, but the hotel is very old so bathrooms are old, the bathroom door lock was missing on the room we stayed on. One of the exit door handles was broken almost falling off the door and hallway floors looked dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Really nice, comfortable room. Great staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff. CLeanliness, roominess. Quiet.
Cons: Plumbing backed up in the sink. So plumbing could be improved.
Location: Good restuarants.
We needed a place to relax and seem like home for our stay. We found it at Hyatt Place. Location was very good with restuarants nearby. Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty. We will be back when we are in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice , quiet hotel. Awesome employees who always greet us with a smile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great friendly staff. Clean hotel. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, nice furnishings. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool.
Cons: Could use a few more breakfast choices, especially for kids.
Location: Hotel was near lots of shopping and numerous restaurants, even close enough to walk to.
This was my first stay at the Hyatt. I was very impressed and pleased with this hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff upon arrival. Updated furnishings in the hotel and in the rooms. Even though the hotel is right off the interstate, it was surprisingly quiet at night.