Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Tx

Short stay

Posted May 21, 2017
We arrived late and left early. Short stay or long visit, we are always comfortable and pleased with our time at your facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La.

Hotel was in a good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice, especially breakfast and the cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe some grits or waffles on the breakfast menu.
Location: We visited the aquarium, sea world and Pappadeauxs
The hotel was very nice my husband and I enjoyed the stay, it was convenient for the places we were visiting. The only thing we notice was the bed was a little hard, the swivel TV was great but only if you were sitting all the way to the right on the sofa. The median between the bed and the sofa was blocking the TV if you sat to the left on the sofa. Those were the only things that we had notice. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, not too far from six flags.

Posted May 9, 2017
We accidentally booked this hotel and I'm absolutely glad we did! As soon as we walked in to check in, we were greeted by friendly faces. I forgot my toddler's milk and they gladly gave us some at night. In the morning the breakfast was great and staff was wonderful. The room was decent, I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

The cleaning in the rooms was not daily

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It is near everything
Cons: clean the rooms daily, to have a binnacle of the rooms, supervisión.
Location: It is near Cantera, Six Flags, The Rim, the airport.
The first 2 days did not clean the room, after complaining it was resolved, however we had to remember daily to do the cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Great hotel close to Medical Center

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to medical center and good restaurants
Cons: Bathroom fan was loud.
Location: Lots of restaurants: County Line, Pappasitos, Jason's Deli...
My mom and. I enjoyed our recent stay at the Hyatt Place hotel. It was close to my daughter and her medical school. It was also convenient to several nice restaurants. I was pleased to stay at a Hyatt brand hotel while paying less than a no-brand hotel by Fiesta Texas and paying much more. Unfortunately, the bathroom fan sounded like a motorcycle revving up. Other than that we were quite pleased. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from between Toronto and LA

Staff go above and beyond

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is like many other Hyatt's. Yet this one just feels different, the cleanliness is spot on, ALL amenities were working, room had everything there the way it should be. Most of all the staff was amazing, looking after every need and happily doing so. Shows that a good quality hotel can be wonderful if everything is perfectly done with an incredible team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spring break vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were really comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night and the staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: The hot breakfast is not good it's warm up in the microwave then put out and the hotel is hard to notice unless you are familiar with the area
Hotel was hard to find and a lot and the parking area was really small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice hotel comfortable clean rooms bathroom area a little small , microwave not in room has to be requested to be brought up other than that it was clean comfortable great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to Fiesta Texas, short drive to river walk.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location, reasonably priced, very clean. Staff is always top notch. And the included breakfast is great too!