Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip, Great city

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great accommodations ... the services, styles and value you would expect a Hyatt but definitely not the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great for business travel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Service was great my roommate used the gym everyday and said it was nice.
Cons: The room always seemed damp and the faucet dripped/ran the whole time.
Location: Restaurants nearby were great and the hotel was easy to access from the highway.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was always hot and fresh, they never seemed to run out of anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very good stay and area of town. Rooms were nice and very clean. Would definitely recommend it. Staff was friendly. Will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but dirty room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great hotel, fast internet, good food, large room. However, coffee cups were moldy and smelled and there was dirt in the bath. Hotel staff responded great and took care of the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen texas

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had booked a hotel on the river walk for a higher price but the rooms smelled bad and the beds were old so we cancelled our reservations. I decided to go back to the Hyatt where I had already stated before even though it was farther from where we wanted to be but it was well worth it and a lot cheaper in price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not like the Hyatt Columbia South Carolina s

Posted Jan 3, 2016
My experience was olay with the exception of a broken elevator and the breakfast was less than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel and the room were nice. A few things they can improve is the Breakfast rush and room preparation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel ,close to all visiting locations.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great service from the minute we walked in till we left. Hot breakfast early morning,above average,but fresh and good. Rooms are spacious,only downside was the bathroom ,pretty small. Overall,we really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice clean hotel... Free breakfast... 15 mins from San Antonio downtown...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene,TX

Close to everything

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great location to shopping and attractions. Far enough off the highway to be quiet but still close enough for easy access.