Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

The cleaning in the rooms was not daily

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It is near everything
Cons: clean the rooms daily, to have a binnacle of the rooms, supervisión.
Location: It is near Cantera, Six Flags, The Rim, the airport.
The first 2 days did not clean the room, after complaining it was resolved, however we had to remember daily to do the cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Great hotel close to Medical Center

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to medical center and good restaurants
Cons: Bathroom fan was loud.
Location: Lots of restaurants: County Line, Pappasitos, Jason's Deli...
My mom and. I enjoyed our recent stay at the Hyatt Place hotel. It was close to my daughter and her medical school. It was also convenient to several nice restaurants. I was pleased to stay at a Hyatt brand hotel while paying less than a no-brand hotel by Fiesta Texas and paying much more. Unfortunately, the bathroom fan sounded like a motorcycle revving up. Other than that we were quite pleased. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from between Toronto and LA

Staff go above and beyond

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is like many other Hyatt's. Yet this one just feels different, the cleanliness is spot on, ALL amenities were working, room had everything there the way it should be. Most of all the staff was amazing, looking after every need and happily doing so. Shows that a good quality hotel can be wonderful if everything is perfectly done with an incredible team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spring break vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were really comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night and the staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: The hot breakfast is not good it's warm up in the microwave then put out and the hotel is hard to notice unless you are familiar with the area
Hotel was hard to find and a lot and the parking area was really small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice hotel comfortable clean rooms bathroom area a little small , microwave not in room has to be requested to be brought up other than that it was clean comfortable great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to Fiesta Texas, short drive to river walk.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location, reasonably priced, very clean. Staff is always top notch. And the included breakfast is great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.c. Texas

Nice hotel, restaurants all around us.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was very clean, the next morning when we left to do some shopping came back and beds were made trash was taken out. Felt great to come back to a clean organized room after a long g day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Return to the Alamo!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I was on a road trip with my mom & haven't been to San Antonio in about 15 years. I know the Hyatt Place brand from my stays in LA & figured that I could trust the same quality at this location. We stayed in one of the higher level rooms, 2 double beds that were extremely comfy. The room was spacious with a large sofa/sitting area. It was very clean. It also had a refrigerator & coffee maker. A microwave would have made it perfect but we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel !!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A great location for San Antonio adventures!!! Great staff !!! Clean rooms !!! Reasonable rates !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Clean Hotel that is easy to get too.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The Area and the overall appearance of the Hotel.
Cons: Smiles! Front Desk at check in barley smiled if at all and the breakfast staff the same! That would have made our stay perfect... Just Smile!
Location: Perfect Location that was easy to get to and from the locations we visited while in San Antonio!
Overall we enjoyed our short stay. The Hotel is extremely clean and rooms are clean and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed their stay as well as My Wife and I. The only issue was the Staff... NOT very friendly though. The Front Desk was courteous as well as the Breakfast Staff, but not a smile in the place! Making a customer feel welcome would make a world of difference! Work on that smile and you guys would be and Outstanding Hotel. Overall though it was good to stay there... Thank You!