Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, great staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
15-minute walk from the Convention Center, small but perfectly usable gym, clean, great staff, edible breakfast as far as hotel breakfasts go, God for work travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
There was a minor issue but the manager fixed it on the spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: We walked to the Alamodome from this hotel. It's just under a mile and there are sidewalks all the way there.
We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the River Walk. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only complaint is that it took about 5 minutes before the shower water warmed up. I thought I was going to have to take a cold shower, but with patience, I got a hot shower. Breakfast is nice and they will accommodate a special order for gluten free and dairy free hot breakfast if you ask. Note that parking is no longer free at this hotel. It's currently $15 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The hotel was amazing in and out. The only issue was the address. The address is incorrect in google maps, which led us to a wrong turn but other than that it was quite delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy to access, friendly staff.
The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast had better options than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Title says it all. Extremely friendly and courteous staff. Located approximately 3-4 blocks from The Riverwalk, easily walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very Clean (I'm a stickler for spotless sheets, pillow cases, and clean floors, surfaces, etc). Spacious stand-in shower.
Cons: I think the shampoo and conditioner were used ( they weren't sealed). I did not like that the hotel advertised a shower/bathtub combination. I was looking forward to a relaxing soak; so imagine my disappointment when the room only had a shower. I wanted a bathroom with both a tub and a stand-in shower in close proximity. What I really disliked was having to pay $16.24 for a rediculous parking fee!!! If I had known that little detail along with the bathroom layout, I might really have made a different choice.
Location: Not too far from riverwalk. Back of the hotel is along one of the extensive reaches of the river. Nice and peaceful for a walk or run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Riverwalk. Less than 5 min walking

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Very close to Riverwalk
Cons: Noise during the night
Location: Walk in the Riverwalk is the only thing you can do in San Antonio
Good hotel, a bit noisy during the night due to trains passing close by all night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: it is located where you can go to restaurants or shopping walking on the river walk or going thru the streets.
I liked the location of this hotel because it is on the river walk and in a quite zone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was very near to the River Walk and the Alamo.
Cons: The price was out of line for what we got.
Location: River Walk, Alamo were both within 10 minutes' walk.
The room was wasted space. The bed was crammed into the corner "view" window were the a/c unit was right on top of you. The toilet/bath was so small you could not move comfortably without banging into the glass shower stall. The metal items in the room did not look like they had been polished in a month.