Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel near San Antonio attractions!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and easy to check in, the staff was excellent both on check in and check out and during my stay
Cons: No improvements as everything needed was there and available
Location: I visited the Market Square, Whataburger, the Alamo, the convention center and of course the riverwalk
Great hotel that is near the attractions in San Antonio. Was there for a photography conference/expo at the convention center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Disappointing for a Hyatt

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and there were lot's of pillows. The staff was attentive and friendly.
Cons: 1- THE ELEVATORS!!! 2- Breakfast - the eggs were horrible.
Location: Attended a conference at the convention center.
I'm not one to leave a bad review, even when it is well deserved, but this hotel has some serious safety issues. First and foremost are the elevators. We stayed on the 7th floor, and it was like an amusement park ride. THE CHAIN SKIPS! Causing the elevator to jerk violently. The first time I asked about it, I was told by staff that it's "new and working out the kinks." The second time, I was told that "It's messed up and the management said to tell people it's new, which is a lie, or that we'll look into it, but they never do. The owners don't care and the manager is never around." The staff was friendly, but a little unprofessional at times and swore a lot. The lack of management was evident. The bathrooms are SMALL and you practically have to step into the tub or shower to close the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Room was clean and quit around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Great place to stay close to the Riverwalk

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Clean comfortable great staff. It was our 37th wedding anniversary and the staff helped us have a great time. Told us where to eat and have great drinks. Beautiful facility not to far from the Alamo and other interesting place like the Market Place. I give them *****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas City, TX

Extremely nice staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was extremely nice.
Cons: The bathroom is too small. Had to keep door open to use bathroom.
Location: Alamo, Café Rio restaurant, and road boat on riverwalk.
The staff were extremely nice. Answer all of our questions and were extremely friendly. We was a pleasure to meet the bartender (Marcus). He made us feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The bathroom floors and tub was not as clean as I would have liked. There was hair in the tub and on the bathroom floor. The toilet seat was also dirty. Everything else was nice and Seemed clean. I would recommend this location for a short stay primary because of its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in San Antonio

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was a great hotel in the river walk but about 5 minute walk to the action. The room was great but the bathroom a little bit small. The breakfast was ok and included but I wished it had a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location to Riverwalk. Hotel is in a quiet area about 5 min walk to the busy part of the Riverwalk. Friendly staff. Room and public areas very clean.
Cons: The room was pacifist but the bathroom layout was odd. Sink in the bedroom and a small room with the toilet and shower.
Location: Riverwalk
Check in quick,had a reservation. Staff very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast included and was very good. Easy checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 78526

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Traveled to San Antonio for the weekend. The hotel has an excellent location, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the riverwalk

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient location.
Location: Lots to see around the Riverwalk including the Alamo, the Mercado, the missions and the Pearl Brewery areas. Easy access by walking and driving.
This hotel is located on the river within a couple of blocks of the main Riverwalk loop. On the river side the hotel directly accesses the Riverwalk leading to the main loop. On the street side, it is just a short walk to the main Riverwalk area. Our room the first night had a The staff was very helpful.group of noisy compressors just outside our window. The next morning the staff arranged for us to change rooms to a river view and very quiet room.