Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Overall staff and rooms were very nice.
This hotel was very nice and within walking distance of the riverwalk loop where all the action is but far enough away to be quiet. It is located on the river and you can walk the river to get to the loop. Beautiful walk. If you can't walk very far I would recommend getting one closer to the loop but it worked well for us and we are not avid walkers. Complimentary breakfast was very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Rooms too small Drains in shower and sink back up Pipes knocking on walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission , tx

Nice hotel walking distance to riverwalk

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean room great service, defiant all coming back Beautiful city , lovely people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2016
only downside was computer room was down most of the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, texad

When the hotel is fully booked, no hot water

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful room and convenient location. However, there was no hot water. I talked to my co workers who were staying other rooms and they said water was a little warmer than room temperature. At breakfast, I asked two other people and they said the same thing. I asked one of the employees and was told this sometimes happens when they are fully booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place just outside of town

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is the second time I have stood here and the staff remembered me from the last time I was in town. They were very friendly, and very courteous. They went out of their way to make sure everything was OK, even though I was only in town 1 night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx.

Hotel that caters to families with children.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Honesty of staff,back porch with a view of river, complimentary newspapers, computers in business area, large and clean swimming pool.
Cons: Microwave in room, however to ensure safety I can understand why they are placed in the main lobby.
Location: Close to the River walk, museums:the Alamo, Ripleys Believe it or Not, mirror maze, river boat tour, wax museum, Whitty museum, several restaurants.
Visited Hyat with daughter and grandchildren for a four night stay. Hyatt staff were friendly and able to tolerate children and babies, some who were fidgety and crying. The staff remained very friendly and calm. My daughter inquired about some of the surrounding activities and the best places to eat and the staff was very knowledgable and was not annoyed by her questions. The Hyatt had an excellant breakfast every morning, sausage and eggs on weekends and vegetarian breakfast sandwiches, variety of juices,breads and cereals. Housekeeping was very efficient and friendly. Hotel was safe, desk staff and snack bar was 24 hours. Upon check out I accidentally left my purse in the front lobby. It wasn't until I dropped my family off at the airport that I realized it. When I returned to the front desk, a very pleasant and well-mannered young lady named Elizabeth handed me my bag and packages I left behind, she saved me a lot of misery and heartache, she noticed I left my bag and packages behind and safely secured them behind the desk. Her kindness will never be forgotten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Walking distance to everything in downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had alot of fun in San Antonio, the kids n I didn't want to live. We made so many memories.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is connected to the riverwalk, but I would not consider it to be on the riverwalk. About 3 blocks to get to the riverwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The WiFi didn't work good some of the TV channels didn't work. I was told they will work on fixing the problemost 3 dyas went by and I never received any up dates. And they don't have any tables on the breakfast room horrible experience.