Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet comfortable and accessible to community

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great staff, knowledgeable and professional with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No WiFi

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Outdoor patio
Cons: WiFi!!!!!
Very disappointed that there was not WiFi. They had said that the server or whatever had crashed. Also, it had been this way for at least 4 days. You would think that they could have fixed the problem by the time we got there. Other than that, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed for a night, really good service, friendly staff and overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Don't use hotel facilities if you are by yourself.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Hotel amenities.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms, people skill's training.
Location: Immediately off of interstate. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a block.
Went to hotel bar which is off the main desk. I was carded, no big deal what so ever; but I had laughed when they did and asked do I really look that young? I am 45; then a couple next to me started laughing and asked the server if they really looked older then me since they weren't carded and were only in their early 30's. To my disbelief, the server goes and says to me and everyone else there that she always cards people if they do not come in as a couple in case they go to the restroom and leave their tab, she will know who they are. Really, I am sorry, I flew in to San Antonio to pick up my father's remains. Didn't realize I would look like a thief since I came alone. Maybe I should have brought his ashes to the bar with me to make the server more comfortable. Ironically, when I checked out at 5am, there was absolutely no one to be found to check me out. I am standing there looking at all the food, drink items, cash register, liquor, etc. for 15 mins with no employees around. And to think because I was alone they think I may be a potential thief and needed to see my ID. Finally after walking around the hotel hollering hello, someone came out of a laundry room and asked what I wanted. Unbelievable. There was mold in many places in the shower, including hair on the floor. The next morning I left a cash tip and note for room service to please clean the mold and shower a little better. Tip was gone, shower not cleaned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in SA

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: Be careful not to leave sharp items if making a repair.
Location: Near convention facilities at JW Marriott
I arriv d late and had a room with a supposedly broken air conditioner. They discounted my second night to almost nothing , which I greatly appreciated. The air conditioner turned out not to be bad, but they left a box cutter in my room during an attempted repair, and my room wasn't cleaned the 2nd night. However, the huge discount made up for that, plus the staff were really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Staff there was superb ! Rooms very clean n their breakfast spread was awesome!! Little disappointed there was no hot tub n the wifi was terrible but other then those minor things a wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast is great and the check in is quick. Nece people at 5he front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Amazing service great hotel Clean rooms nice bed great tvs nice views huge shower! Only thing is no hot tub! But everything else was fine perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff Problems

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Check in was a disaster!!! I'll never stay again!!!