Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by DeAngela from Dallas, TX

Great for children

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I took our two small girls for family vacation. We were so impressed with everything. The hotel was great, staff was nice & very helpful, good food, room was comfortable. Great place to take little ones. We're already talking about going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Wow! Such a great review, thank you so much for sharing with us. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us including all of the activities and amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Tom from Prosper

Great family vacation resort

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for families with children
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We certainly hope we see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Blood spots all over bed covers

Posted May 20, 2016
I had to change the hotel regarding to find blood spots in three rooms and the receptionist was there and saw them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your room accommodations. We hope that if there is any way we can rectify the situation and earn back your business that you would let us know. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Tx

Beautiful hotel with pleasant surroundings.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Texas Hill Country ambience with a fabulous foyer with leather couches and huge stone fireplace and outside back porch with rocking chairs.
Cons: Springhouse Cafe needs redecorated. Pool area needs new chairs and towels. Overall These two areas looking a little tired.
Location: Perfect location for Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta, and a short drive to River Walk San Antonio. So much to do in this city if staying a few days.
We have stayed here before many years ago but only could spend one night here this time and as always had a very pleasant stay.The staff are friendly and helpful and our reservation was taken care of immediately when we arrived. We were offered our choice of floors and given a hotel map to acquaint us with the facilities as it really is a huge resort. After unpacking we spent the afternoon familiarizing ourselves again with the resort and sitting at the pool enjoying the families on the lazy river. At this time of year, May, it is not so busy and the beach and pool area not so crowded as the summer months would be but there is room for everyone to do something. There is a beautiful boutique for all shopping needs with some really upscale clothes and a market shop where you can grab Starbucks coffee and a sandwich etc. We had dinner in the Springhouse Cafe later in the evening and then finished off in Charlies Long Bar for a night cap. All in all a very wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Sounds like you all really enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including all of the activities and amenities we have to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you again for another great stay!
4 out of 5
by Richard from San Antonio, TX

Great getaway for couples and families

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very lovely time celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. Perfect place for couples and families. Very well kept with plenty of activities onsite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your 15th wedding anniversary with us. We hope to see you again for the 16th wedding anniversary!
4 out of 5
by Tracie from Houston

Beautiful stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Hill country resort. As always, things were up to extremely high standards. We especially liked our dinner at the antlers restaurant located on property. It was a phenomenal dinner well worth the time and money to go. My one discouragement was that not all aspects of the property or our stay were communicated upfront by the lady checking in to see him. She gave us a map and told us how to get to the room but did not talk at length about some of the things that we were eligible for. It made the last two days of our stay very busy as we were trying to get some things and that we were not eligible for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we certainly hope to welcome you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Brittany from San Antonio

Mother's Day getaway

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! There was a unusual smell, reminded me of a zoo. Im assuming it was fertilizer for the plants. It also took about 4 employees to start the smores fire. Seemed like they struggled. There was no toilet paper in the women's restroom by the pool area and it was freezing! Too cold to go into after being in the water. Also my room was a little warm. AC was set to 70 and it felt like 74. I would still return. We enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so sorry to hear about some of the mishaps you encountered during your stay, however, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and would definitely return. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice resort close to SeaWorld

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Family Friendly
Location: SeaWorld nearlby
Overall a good experience at the property. But had two incidents at the hotel. One was the fire alarm - which was fortunately a false alarm - but the hotel management was chaotic in response to the alarm. Second - we forgot our wallet in the room at checkout and by the time we realized it after a day and asked the hotel security to retrieve it for us - all cash and some gift cards in the wallet (anything that couldn't be tracked) were stolen and the wallet returned. Its hard to put blame as to who could have done it. But since the housekeeping was supposed to check the room clean after checkout, it was not done and we lost some money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate it. We are so sorry to hear about the two incidents you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide the utmost in care and hospitality for each of our guests, and apologize if we fell short of that. We understand you have been in contact with hotel management and hope that if there is anything else we can do to rectify the situation that you will let us know. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Kim Brady from McAllen

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have always enjoyed our stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. Glad to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us!