Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fun and super relaxing. Very convenient. Water park is great. Family activities are nice. S'mores nights are delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome family fun!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel has thought of everything when it comes to hosting families. Lawn games, lazy river, water slide, lawn games, bikes, play area, and on and on! The pool area could be kept a little cleaner through out day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick family getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Overall, the staff and amenities at the resort were terrific! I do think that the rooms could use a little bit more updating and they could be a tad more prompt with the housekeeping. However, the staff was very prompt when I called guest services. I would definitely stay at this hotel again for the inviting atmosphere and warm staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the staff and amenities we have here at the resort. We certainly look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Blood spots all over bed covers

Posted May 20, 2016
I had to change the hotel regarding to find blood spots in three rooms and the receptionist was there and saw them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your room accommodations. We hope that if there is any way we can rectify the situation and earn back your business that you would let us know. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Tx

Beautiful hotel with pleasant surroundings.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Texas Hill Country ambience with a fabulous foyer with leather couches and huge stone fireplace and outside back porch with rocking chairs.
Cons: Springhouse Cafe needs redecorated. Pool area needs new chairs and towels. Overall These two areas looking a little tired.
Location: Perfect location for Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta, and a short drive to River Walk San Antonio. So much to do in this city if staying a few days.
We have stayed here before many years ago but only could spend one night here this time and as always had a very pleasant stay.The staff are friendly and helpful and our reservation was taken care of immediately when we arrived. We were offered our choice of floors and given a hotel map to acquaint us with the facilities as it really is a huge resort. After unpacking we spent the afternoon familiarizing ourselves again with the resort and sitting at the pool enjoying the families on the lazy river. At this time of year, May, it is not so busy and the beach and pool area not so crowded as the summer months would be but there is room for everyone to do something. There is a beautiful boutique for all shopping needs with some really upscale clothes and a market shop where you can grab Starbucks coffee and a sandwich etc. We had dinner in the Springhouse Cafe later in the evening and then finished off in Charlies Long Bar for a night cap. All in all a very wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Sounds like you all really enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including all of the activities and amenities we have to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you again for another great stay!
5 out of 5
by Kim Brady from McAllen

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have always enjoyed our stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. Glad to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Paradise in Texas

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, wonderful staff, food was mediocre, great activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us to include the activities and amenities that we offer to each of our guests. We are pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay a pleasant one. We surely hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds, room, lobby, etc. were very clean. The room was large with a balcony. The staff were amazing!! The food was even awesome!!
Cons: It's all great!!!
Location: I actually didn't want to leave the hotel, it had everything I needed.
Disney could take lessons from the caring and kind people running this hotel. I can't remember ever being treated so wonderfully by everyone in one place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort to include your room accommodations, service received by our staff and food. Thank you for your kind words about our hospitality as this is something we strive for every day. We hope to welcome you back again for another grand vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Great resort for families

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt. The many pools and activities kept my kids occupied for many hours (ages 9 and 12). I loved the Windflower spa -- I had a great massage and enjoyed the facilities. My husband loved his time at the golf course and driving range.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the water park and activities we have to offer. So glad that you and your husband got a chance to try out Windflower Spa and Hill Country Golf Club. We sure hope to see you and your family again soon!