Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: So many activities included in the stay!
Cons: More food choice in the restaurants and general store; could use an on-premises pizza place.
Location: Great location for a San Antonio vacation, but you really don't need to leave the resort at all.
Great family getaway resort, self contained with all the ingredients for a great family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great staff, great service, very clean rooms and area!
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Marketing Manager, EPC
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great for all ages! Aimed for kids, but I loved that the pools we open until 12. Kids were up and active until 11. Not snooty and uptight. Very comfortable feeling.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Marketing Manager, EPC
Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our resort to others. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to include the lazy river. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Rooms not clean food choices is terrible hotel is expensive food quality is poor for a resort I would not recommend this resort for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

hotel near seaword

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs a lot of improvement. rooms need to be cleaned more thorough and checked for often by supervisor staffs
Location: seaworld and shopping
room did not smell fresh upon arrival and sink was not draining quick enough. housekeeping did keep up with the room and did furnish more towels upon request...upon arriving there was only enough towels for 2 guest. of course I did not like the fact that there was a resort fee at the end, yes I expected it, but the pool and lazy river was not all that. no pool area was actually available...disappointing. I will not come back to hotel, will try another one next year, I am in san Antonio once a month and I have had better stays for the amount of money I spent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We had a great time on our vacation. The resort is close to many other attractions but not much of a reason to leave the resort unless you want to. The staff was very friendly and the resort is very beautiful. My only complaint would be i wasd not aware of the $24 a day to valee park. Other than that it was familys favorite resort of all time!
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Marketing Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, so much so that you didn't have to leave the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

watch what you eat

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I was served a hamburger with mold on the bun and then the waiter proceeded to argue with me about the mold telling me it was not mold. I know mold when I see mold and I don't appreciate being argued with by inexperienced staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great place to relax while kids having a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by marke, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate taking your time to review us. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We can't wait to invite you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay! Entertainment all day long!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Loved the lazy river! We were a little disappointed that the surfing was not included with our stay. It was pretty expensive. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lazy river. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hill country resort

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great stay for our family kids in the lazy river, mom at the spa . I took my son to play golf for the first time. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that your family had a great experience with us that included the lazy river, Windflower Spa, and our Hill Country Golf Club. We hope to see your family again soon.