Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

fabulous pool and lazy river! Crazy comfortable.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Terrific! Wish we could've stayed longer! Fabulous lazy river and pool. terrific food and service. crazy comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lazy river and your room accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

They charge for EVERYTHING!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I thought this would be a great place for a mini honeymoon with the small water park & private golf course and ither em eminities but after we waited 2 hours for our room key we finally got to look around (you couldn't w/o the key) and everything was closed except the hi priced bar & restaraunts. Next morning I was excited about playing golf & getting a couples massage only to be SHOCKED that the resort fee paid did not include golf! So another $500 had to be spent for these 2 items! That was it! We stayed in our room the remaining full day we had left as we have to check out by 11:00.. All tolled.. $2,000 for 2.25 days at this over rated joint! Oh & the first night we enjoyed lying on the hammock looking at the stars until the SKUNK drove us inside!! And I'm sure he didn't pay anything ! Ha! Lesson learned.. Thanx Hyatt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great activities for the kids , s'mores , movie on the lawn and early more feeding of the ducks ,squirrels and dove was a plus for my children .
Cons: organizing early check in time ,with out -going guest . Small wait for us but others had a longer wait .
Very nice grounds and pool area for entire families . Staff very helpful and friendly !!! Great lazy river and water slide !!! Very clean room and beautiful lobby . Great place to relax and have fun for every one .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

El colchon de la Hbitacion

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Uno de los dos colchones de la hqbitacion estaba vencido muy incomodo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mx

Resort para disfrutar en familia

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones recreativas y actividades para los niños
Cons: comodidad en habitaciones
Excelente hotel para llevar a niños pequeños a vacacionar, precios altos pero de acuerdo a la calidad del servicio que te otorgan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We, stay there 3 nights and everything was excellent the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. They let you feel like you are in home. Perfect place to enjoy your vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property during your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room accommodations and the family friendly activities. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fun and super relaxing. Very convenient. Water park is great. Family activities are nice. S'mores nights are delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! So glad you all got a chance to experience the water park and s'mores. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome family fun!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel has thought of everything when it comes to hosting families. Lawn games, lazy river, water slide, lawn games, bikes, play area, and on and on! The pool area could be kept a little cleaner through out day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all the outdoor activities we offer on a daily basis. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick family getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Overall, the staff and amenities at the resort were terrific! I do think that the rooms could use a little bit more updating and they could be a tad more prompt with the housekeeping. However, the staff was very prompt when I called guest services. I would definitely stay at this hotel again for the inviting atmosphere and warm staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the staff and amenities we have here at the resort. We certainly look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
5 out of 5
by DeAngela from Dallas, TX

Great for children

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I took our two small girls for family vacation. We were so impressed with everything. The hotel was great, staff was nice & very helpful, good food, room was comfortable. Great place to take little ones. We're already talking about going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Wow! Such a great review, thank you so much for sharing with us. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us including all of the activities and amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us!