Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
AMAZING hotel. The staff was very welcoming and the rooms were so clean. Everything made you feel like you were family. Overall it's a great stay. I recommend it to everyone for a weekend getaway or just for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Got put in a handicap room. No bathroom privacy and bathroom door was very difficult to open and shut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect get away

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Perfect get away spot in San Antonio. Off the beaten path of the River Walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Well for starters no where near what it is advertise and then they put us in a handicapp room omg never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin

Excellent staff in every department!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Lot's to do, beautiful property, quiet, great staff & good food.
Cons: There were a couple of things not working in the spa. Steam room in the spa & jacuzzi at the hotel.
Location: The location was perfect! Beautiful & very quiet. There was plenty to do at the resort. No need to leave the resort for other fun.
From the front desk staff to dining/bartenders, they could not have been more accommodating to us. We had a personal event we were celebrating that they were aware of and made it extra special for us. It was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is incredibly helpful and the facilities are well laid out. It is a very relaxing place to be.
Cons: The bathrooms are dated and could use upgrading.
We went to San Antonio on a family vacation with our two adult sons and one girlfriend. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely. The resort is friendly and comfortable. We played golf, went to the spa, ate lots of good food, and sat in the hot tub. In addition we went horseback riding nearby and walked on the River Walk. It was a great home base and I could see us returning again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed golfing, our spa and convenient location. We hope that this resort will be your vacation spot year after year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Heating not working

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: lobby is very nice
Cons: heaters too noisy
I stayed for 3 days on the ground floor. On arrival room was cold. Turned heater on and went to sleep only to wake up freezing at 2:30 AM. Heater was blowing cold air. Called frond desk. they quickly sent someone to look at the issue. Had to change room to another. At new room, heater was turned on but could not warm up the room and was too noisy to try to sleep... so once more I got moved to another room. Staff was very nice offered 1 free breakfast to cover for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience but are pleased that our staff was able to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel and grounds.
Cons: A little bit of updating would be nice.
Hotel is well kept, although it is starting to show its age. Nice facility! Lots of amenities and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to welcome you and and your family back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mx.

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Las habitaciones muy agradables, cómodas y con excelente luz, maravillosa vista, el servicio al cuarto muy veloz. La atención te hace sentir en casa. Ampliamente recomendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por tu opinión. Estamos felices de saber que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Esperamos volver a verte pronto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico DF

Hotel muy hermoso cerca de San Antonio con buenas

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel muy hermoso cerca de San Antonio con buenas actividades acuáticas faltan actividades para frío. A nosotros nos tocó un pésimo clima en San Antonio y el hotel no ofrecía muchas opciones en cuanto actividades tanto para adultos como para niños. El personal es maravilloso, la comida nos pareció muy buena y los alrededores son lindísimos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por tu opinión. Estamos felices de saber que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Esperamos volver a verte pronto!