Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was a first class hotel with great accomodations and professional and friendly staff. The rooms comfortable and cozy furnished with great beds. The view to the exterior grounds of the pools and the trees and beautiful landscaping is amazing. The hotel offers a great selection of services and activities to keep the whole family entertained. I strongly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your raving review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, service received from staff, natural landscaping of the property and all of the activities and amenities we have to offer each of our guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We certainly hope to see you all again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

San Antonio Favorite

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Beautiful, quiet stay in the city... but seemingly country. We were so relaxed. The staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed the food and the entire experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our property. We look forward to your next visit with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

way below expectations for a resort...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Outside grounds only...
Cons: this place needs full renovations and should not MIX Pet friendly rooms with any other room... should have separate quarters./ sections/ rooms... not
Location: Sea world... Problem is the hotel is old and not well kept inside... cant take the pets smell out of the rooms... they also tend to bark next door.
Not good ... we had to check out... and leave,.. expecting FULL Refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room accommodations during your recent stay at our resort. We strive to provide the utmost in care and cleanliness for each of our guests and their rooms, and apologize if we fell short of that with you. We hope you will let us know if there is anything we can do to rectify the situation and earn back your business. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff at this hotel were very helpful and informative. Everyone enjoyed the amazing facilities and features. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are willing to recommend our hotel to others. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful overall experience. Just the antlers restaurant was extremely over priced. I felt that I paid to much for what I got. Next time we will dine outside the resort compound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient But Not Worth the Money

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely showing its age. The rooms are worn, especially the bathrooms. The tub is abnormally shallow, and the bathroom had a faint sewer smell. As a refuge after a long day of business, it suits its purpose but I would have been very disappointed if this had been a vacation stay. Be warned that they have a large wood burning fireplace in the lobby, that while beautiful, has permeated the entire building with the smell of campfire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding your room accommodations. We strive to provide a rustic, country themed resort and hope that this does not deter you from our resort. If there is anything we can do to rectify the situation please let us know. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hill Country at it's best.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific hotel. The shower though took forever to warm up. Very strange. Otherwise it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so thrilled to hear that your time with us was one of the best hotel stays you've had. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This resort is very nice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: there could be better selection of restaurants
Location: the location is in a nice and quiet area but shopping and restaurants are close by
Once you enter, there is a nice aroma that welcomes you. the staff are very courteous and nice, the room was clean and nice..hotel amenities are great. golf course, pool, lazy river, kids play ground
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the service received from staff, cleanliness of rooms, and amenities we offer our guests. We certainly hope to welcome you all back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Old and in need of updates. Ants in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding your room accommodations. We strive to provide a rustic, country themed hotel and are always on alert for insects that may appear inside. We hope this does not deter you away from staying with us again and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.