Ratings based on 3,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Wipe dust on surfaces as pictures etc. During allergy season you can feel dust in the air
Good location and staff. We had good stay. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nothing much to say other than as advertised. Great hotel, great location, pleasurable experience! If you have a chance this is a must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Fl

Nice location, on the Riverwalk

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, and staff.
Cons: Valet service could be faster.
Location: Alamo, the River walk, right outside. Mall close by as well as restaurants.
We has a very nice experience. When we arrived our rooms were not ready, but Xavier at the front desk felt badly about the wait and was kind enough to give us a credit to be used at the bar while we waited. He was extremely accommodating and you can tell he cared about us , and wanted our stay to be a pleasant one. On more than one occasion he was attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Not worth with the price. Room service meal was really bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location and the way the river flowed through the hotel. Free WiFi in the rooms.
Cons: Parking is expensive, but not sure it is significantly different from other hotels in the area.
Location: Location is a very short walk from the Alamo and right on the Riverwalk.
Stayed here for a short break just before New Year. The hotel was busy, but despite this the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly placed for the Alamo and the Riverwalk and, unlike reviews from others, we were not bothered by noise from the Riverwalk (5th floor). We had a lovely view down onto the Riverwalk. We had a couple of issues which needed us to call room services (previous inhabitants had left safe open but locked, and we wanted something from the convenience list) - the person on the phone was very friendly and response was very quick. Altogether a place I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
there are lots of people since the new year is coming. The parking costs 29 plus tax; a little expensive though it's a garage and you can move anytime you want while your stay. The view at the top floor was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Pool was NOT heated

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Heat the pool, have an option to cool down the rooms.
Location: Have fun, you are at the riverwalk!
We love coming here, and normally enjoy the pool. It was freezing, no way anyone could swim in it. When I called the front desk about it, they said it was heated. What, to keep the ice from not forming over? Very disappointed. When we stayed at the Hotel Contessa last year, both the hot tub and pool were nice and warm. Have to think twice about staying here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La recepcionista MUY MAL

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: ya lo dije
Cons: Llamando la atención al hotel y pedirles nos devuelvan lo pagado de más
Location: personal
Muy cerrada le dimos los no. de reservación y nos dijo que no teníamos la habitaciones, ya que el nombre no correspondía. Le dijimos que están a nombre de Roberto Ordorica, pero después por medio del operador de Expedia, nos enteramos que la reserva esta a nombre de Roberto Ordorica Constanine, datos obtenidos de la tarjeta de crédito y en el hotel solo se basaron en Costantine. Nos mandaron al Grand Hayatt . Después por medio de su operador cancelamos esa noche y fuimos al grand H., pero decidimos reservar en el Hayatt Riverwalk y por esa noche nos costó $5,972. mucho más de los $1800.00 Mx que nos devolovieron por cancelar. Pasamos muy mal rato y mucho tiempo perdido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel was very nice. There was a stain on the ceiling which was a little gross and the pillows were horrible but other than that it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excelente ubicacion, el unico problema es q el estacionamiento 30 usd/noche y eso te lo dicen hasta el final