Ratings based on 3,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Close to night life!!! Great location!! Great staff!! Nice clean big rooms!!! Would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything. The cleanliness, staff and location were all superb.
Cons: That I could stau longer.
Location: Perfect location. Alamo, Ripley's museum, trolley car transportation and horse carriage rides all within 1-2 city blocks.
Hotel has the Riverwalk on one side and the Alamo a block away on the other. Restaurants all along the Riverwalk. RiverCenter Mall about 2 blocks away. Had a fantastic view of the city, from out room. The staff was very eager to provide any assistance we asked. A CVS was a few doors away, British pub near one entrance a German pub at the other. Food everywhere within walking distance. Entertainment and transportation within a couple city blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I hate doing reviews. The hotel was great , but making me do this is a nuissance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Enjoyed it! Wish we could have stayed longer..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, N. L. MEXICO

La ubicación del Hotel es excelente.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación por encima de todo y lo fácil que es llegar a el.
Cons: Para la categoría de Hotel podrían tener pantunflas y batas en la habitación.
Location: El Paseo del Río en bote, La visita al Álamo, La Villita, La Torre y se come y cena rico en los Restaurantes cercanos.
El Hotel está ubivcado cerca de muchos de los mejores Restaurantes, a una cuadra del Álamo, muy cerca de la Torre de San Antonio, a unos pasos de los lugares para comprar paseos por el Río, muy cerca de La Villita y las habitaciones están muy amplias, cómodas y limpias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What A Nice Getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Superb location , nice on site amenities, parking across the street although we elected the valet service for only $10 more, very nice bar, comfy bed
Cons: The loud turbo flush toilets were heard in the morning in various rooms and it was a bit deafening.
Location: You are at the River Walk so you have great places to eat, an enjoyable boat tour, the Alamo, and a real cool downtown vibe it you exit from the lobby
From the moment we got to the hotel I felt like we were given excellent service. The staff cares about how they project to the customers and how that impacts the Hyatt Regency Brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Great stay in San Antonio

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None I could see
Location: River Walk -
Main point is the location, being in the heart of the city. Also ensure you spend the cash and get a room with a view of the river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice hotel and right on the riverwalk, very

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Every staff member we had contact with was very and helpful, would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Only there for 6 hours

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean - rooms are awesome
Cons: Key card issue in elevators
Location: Riverwalk
Quick business trip, but the hotel is beautiful. Located right on the river walk - with dramatic views from the balcony-style hallways around the lobby and pool areas. Pool has a waterfall feature that you can hear throughout the common areas. Nice. Key card elevator system was glitchy and I had to go to the front desk to get it re-authorized. This happened twice. Otherwise very nice, short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sb

El lugar donde está citado el hotel excelente

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Un servicio excelente los bufetes muy buenos y el precio de las habitaciones muy bien