Ratings based on 2,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location right at the heart of River walk!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay, awesome staff and service! Got a room on the top floor with Alamo view. loved our stay! Can walk right to all the good restaurants and riverwalk! Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We love this hotel! Location, pet friendly, staff fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice hotel across from Alamo.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This hotel is in a great spot. Right on the Riverwalk and across from the Alamo. Can't beat the location. The inside of the hotel is impressive. My only complaint is the parking situation. They were charging something like $29 to Self park and $39 for valet parking. This is a hidden charge that really should be added to the cost of the hotel price instead of hitting you with the parking fee when you get there. You don't really have any other choices if you want to park. Other than that everything is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I was very disappointed with the staff at the hotel especially housekeeping. My family and I were there for two nights, I left a tip for housekeeping as I always do when they came in to clean our room only to find out the money was gone and the room was not cleaned and someone looked through our things. It was disgusting! How do we know this, we ordered room service the night before and the tray, money were gone from the desk that we left it on and our suit cases in the closet were messed with! Called housekeeping to inform them of the situation....I have stayed at many hotels and this was the first time anything like this has happened to me and my family. I would reconsider staying at this hotel, will be staying at the Emily Morgan instead, I have been there several times and they have been great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mp

Excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Gran lugar bien ubicado moderno y limpio esta en la zona hotelera y rodeado de restaurantes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel next to the Alamo right on Riverwalk!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful experience with thoughtful staff in an upscale setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel on riverwalk

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Super location right on the river walk. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with great views of the Alamo. Easy to find and park. Lots of comments about price of parking but cheap for location compared to Europe. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is perfect. In the heart of the Riverwalk.
We've stayed at many hotels along the Riverwalk over the years! I love this hotel! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, clean, nicely updated and quiet! The location is perfect. This will be our "go to" hotel on the beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Final Summer Vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The fact that it is located right off the River walk and the excellent amenities that the hotel has to offer
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is located right off the River Walk which is a plus. It is walking distance from bars, Alamo, Rivercenter mall, and the Wax museum's.
The check in process was quick and painless. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is located right off the river walk which was a plus and it is only located about a block from the Alamo and rivercenter mall which is definitely another plus. This hotel exceeded my expectations on every level. I do not have one negative comment to state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent hotel right in the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hyatt continues to focus on quality and consistency and the Hyatt Regency Riverwalk is no exception. The hotel is centrally located in Downtown San Antonio with the Riverwalk directly out the back door. The Hyatt has a restaurant, bar and deli on the premises. The roof top pool is a nice touch. The staff are pleasant, helpful and courteous. Will definitely make this my 'go to' when in San Antonio