Ratings based on 4,762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Hotel. Close to everything and very nice

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We've stayed here both times we've visited the Riverwalk. Staff always friendly and hotel is always clean. Love the stream running thru the atrium. Hope to visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lee, NJ

many things need attention.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Every vending machine was out of water , The hotel room keys never seem to work for the elevator , The swimming pool was under renovation and this was not posted on the website at the time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The view! Also, the location of everything.
Cons: The prices.
Location: Everything is nearby!
It was such an amazing experience and such a beautiful hotel! Right on the riverwalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient access to Riverwalk.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet and close to the Riverwalk.
Cons: It's a small detail, but I would have liked it if the coffee maker included creamer, not just sugar. I would have brought my own had I known.
We only spent one night, but it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice but room could be cleaner

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was nice, great location. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and great bartenders. Hotel restaurant (Q) was average at best. Our room had hair on the floor, toothpaste in the sink and the tub was a bit dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel, stay and staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I stayed at the Hyatt while in San Antonio for my Husbands BMT graduation. The stafirst were very helpful with recommendations for food and activities and the valet parking staff were AMAZING. The hotel is located right on the river walk and steps away from the Alamo and Rivercity mall. Location is everything. The hotel restaurant is great and the shops in the lobby and Riverwalk level are great. If I visit again will definitely stay at the Hyatt again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island, TX

Great location, clean updated rooms, meh bed.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location and clean. Updated.
Cons: Bedding, mattresses, and beds.
Location: Alamo and Riverwalk- quintessential San Antonio
Bustling lobby. Great access to riverwalk and the Alamo! IF you go to the ground level- you can walk right on the riverwalk! Clean rooms- everything updated. But the beds- ugh. very very standard. double beds; not queen and they aren't the comfy hotel style mattresses and linens I'm used at Marriott (I am a cardholder). My Marriott hotel choice was booked for this weekend, so we went with a Hyatt because I haven't tried it before and its location/ratings. It was a great deal through expedia, but beds are important. If I was left with no option with the Marriott booking up again, I'd go with this hotel. but don't plan on getting a great nights sleep. thin sheets and blankets, mattress was very basic, and they only give you two pillows that are not supportive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient to everything downtown. Only complaint is floor level of the bathroom is below the floor of the tub making it awkward and dangerous getting out of the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the river walk.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean, room was large and bed was comfortable.
Cons: No
Location: River walk, Alamo and great light show several nights a week at the Saint Fernando Church. Missions close by as well.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Hyatt for Spurs

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: None.
Location: Central to everything.
This is the only hotel that I stay at in San Antonio. The hotel is everything that you want and need. I'm going back at the end of March and unfortunately they are filled so I have to stay elsewhere, Sad!