Ratings based on 4,845 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: High quality in a good location
Cons: The bath had conditioner but no shampoo
Location: Dinner at Boudro's and drinks at the St. Anthony and Menger bars.
Excellent staff, quick and professional check-in, friendly and helpful valets, clean room, clean crisp sheets, we were on the 4th floor and could hear the street noise but that was fine, a great hotel, we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk, the location was perfect.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location was within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see. We had a perfect view of the Riverwalk and nearby resturants.
Cons: I wish the beds were a bigger I think they were full size.
Location: The Riverwalk was beautiful. We walked to the Alamo and the Hemisphere. The Rivercenter Mall was a short walk. The Market Square was nearby.
The hotel location was perfect near a lot of the places we wanted to visit. On arrival the the staff (from the valet to the bellman) was so welcoming and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. The hotel is gorgeous!!!! The view outside our window was enough to make me want to stay in my room the whole stay. The only problem we had was the bathroom and one of the beds. The bathtub had a piece of soap, which is ok because I always carry cleaning supplies. One of the pillows had what looked like a little lipstick. I know things happen. One thing I didn't take advantage of is your in house restaurant for breakfast. I will have to try that if I stay again. My favorite thing to do during my stay was sit in front of the window and and watch the lights of the buildings come on at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Very nice place!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The beds, the room size, easy access to the Riverwalk and other sights.
Hotel staff checked us in early as we had arrived in town several hours before check in. The hotel was very nice and met my expectations. Rooms were large and beds were incredibly comfortable. Very easy to access to Riverwalk and the Alamo as well as other places to sightsee. I was disappointed that the rooftop pool was closed for renovation and this was one of the factors in choosing to stay here to begin with. There was no mention on the website or on the Expedia listing that the pool would be closed during our stay. Had we known this, we would have chosen to stay elsewhere. They were willing to bus us over to the Grand Hyatt, a few blocks away, but that seemed like a lot of work. Overall, a great place to stay but when the weather is nice and people are wanting pool access, guests should be able to find this information easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Watch out...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: On the river walk.
Cons: See above...I'm appalled that a Hyatt Regency could let their quality drop so low.
Location: Near the Riverwalk and great food! Some rooms have great view of the Riverwalk as well.
Busy hotel for large events. Bed was not on a frame ... no kidding! The mattress and box spring were on the floor surrounded by couches. The "bed table" was a sofa sized coffee table. The cleaning daily was a joke. Had to call to request clean sheets on day 3. Disappointing to say the least. Staff were not overly happy to help either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was lovely despite starting to show its age. Everything was clean and updated. Rooms had charging stations as well as lobby areas. Location is prime right on the Riverwalk, across from Alamo, 2 blocks from the mall. Great workout facilities and in-room workout videos made staying fit possible. The only disappointment was that I reserved 2 double beds with a river view. Lo and behold, they had me down for a king. I showed the rep my confirmation but she just said no rooms available. No apology, no explanation so that was not good. Also, pool closure extended past finish date so that was a bummer. Otherwise, the rest of the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY.

Excelente location!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice experience!!! Amazin people working there. Looking forward to visit again San Antonio!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice to be close to Riverwalk

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Riverwalk, staff was friendly
Cons: Room was very expensive, breakfast should be provided if room rate is so high. Pool was closed due to reconstruction.
Main plus of this hotel is location. Rooms are small, but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

insident at the restaurant inside hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was there by myself with my 2 kids. Waiter never came to our table to take order. Manager had to help him. But then, he was there at my table right away when it was time to charge me.. then, 15 mins after, he never came back with my change. :( not nice at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location, parking
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS and BATHS PROPERLY
Expecting more for the price. Good location but noisy. Room and bathroom was not clean properly. Found some hairs in bed linens, stains in pillows. Bathroom and toilet was not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right on the riverwalk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My room overlooked the river walk and the Alamo. My family of 4 loved the view and we walked out the door and onto the river. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because yes u have to pay for Parkin.