Ratings based on 4,920 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Parking expensive and access was not great. Hotel location on all map locators for GPS devices is misleading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby is the best part

Posted May 25, 2017
No amenities for the price. Elevator requires room key. Stopped on wrong floor three times. Had to get off and wait for another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Amazing location, great service, clean rooms, would def stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Direct access to the River Walk

Posted May 21, 2017
Parking is very expensive. Room keys didn't always work with one swipe. Excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No river view.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, clean, good security.
Cons: Fix the pool and better kitchen food.
Location: Close to the Alamo, downtown, and river attractions.
The food was awful, so having an on-site Starbucks helped. Good location, being near river attractions. Taxis waiting outside were helpful. Good security, as you must have a key card to board elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Beautiful hotel& right on the River Walk!

Posted May 13, 2017
You can't beat this hotel for location & amenities. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for Hotel Facilities is the pool is out of service (and we selected it in part for the pool). Feedback from other guests who stayed in the past is it's been down for 6 months or more. Everything else was great. The rooms are nicely appointed, ours had an incredible view of the Alamo. The restaurant is wonderful, especially the custom pasta bar. The staff and Concierges were so helpful, working with us to address the needs of one guest who needed a wheelchair. A lovely large downtown mall is just a couple blocks away, & can also be reached using the River Walk taxi boats. We chose not to get a rental car given how central this hotel is located. When we did need a car, we were able to rent one at the mall & return it the next day. I recommend using Expedia for that, as renting at the counter turned out to be a bit pricier. I can't recommend them enough & will be coming back. (And when the pool's fixed, 5 stars all around!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Didn't want to leave!

Posted May 13, 2017
Everything was wonderful especially location . . . on the best part of the Riverwalk and opposite The Alamo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but rooftop is under construction.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Advanced information for the construction
Location: Location was very good
Nice hotel but rooftop is under construction. Neither Expedia or Hotel did not give information for this construction. I purchased this hotel for my vacation but could not use rooftop pool at all and they should have inform this construction to the customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Double Check your Bill Before U Leave..

Posted May 5, 2017
They Try to overcharge in every possible way. From Parking not used. $87 Breakfast for two. C'mon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, MN

Great location on the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: We especially liked the location, friendly staff, nice workout facility, comfortable beds.
Cons: Getting the pool fixed! At least informing your guests prior to booking, that the pool is not available.
Location: Along with enjoying lots of time on the Riverwalk, we visited the Botanical Gardens, The Japanese Tea Garden, The Farmers Market in the Pearl District
A friend and I stayed at the Hyatt, from Mar 30-Apr 4. Our room was on the 8th floor, close to the elevators, with an Alamo view. We are glad we did not pay the extra money for a Riverwalk view. Some reviewers say, their view was of the parking ramp. Which would be true, if your room in on one of the lower floors. We did not find the elevator traffic noisey. The location on the Riverwalk, is perfect, as it is located right in the heart of the restaurants. We walked along the Riverwalk a lot, day and night. With the central location of the Hyatt, it was so easy to make a "pit stop" to our hotel room to, change uncomfortable footwear, get a bottle of water, or beer from our hotel room, and then continue with our walk. We did learn, that it is legal to walk, with an alcoholic beverage, on the River level, but not street level. Just in case you want to find an off sale and save money on cocktails! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The concierge helped us, almost daily, with public transportation questions. I did use the beautiful workout facility a couple times. It is very clean, quality equipment, and a large dispenser of citrus infused water that was available everyday. My ONLY gripe, is that the pool was closed for renovation. We are from MN. We purposely planned our trip a little longer to have at least one day to lounge at the pool. A 3 to 4 night stay, is probably long enough to stay in the San Antonio Riverwalk area. We weren't informed of the pool closing.