Ratings based on 4,955 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad parking

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Overall its a nice hotel, great location, 1 min walk to the Alamo, but be aware the parking garage is located across the street from the hotel, and the first and second floor are reserved for valet parking, you can self park and take elevator to first floor and walk cross the street to hotel, if i stay there again, i will choose valet parking. Another thing, the foods in restaurant Q are very salty, appetizers are ok though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the Riverwalk block from Alamo​

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent hotel near all the best of the Riverwalk. Walk one block north to the Alamo and two blocks to River Center Mall. Pool was always clean and warm however TV in area did not work. The room was very clean and view was awesome. The leather lounge chair needs replaced and updated. The bar and restaurant were both very good and met expectations for the price. The staff was very accommodating with surprise for a sweet 16 birthday cake for daughter and chocolate strawberries for the wife! Valet parking was very professional and never had to wait on then! I highly recommend this hotel and I will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel within walking distance of SO much!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had a great time from check-in to check-out! The staff were always eager to help with anything and everything. We loved the view from our room (floor to ceiling windows), and spent every night enjoying the city lights and view of the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Prime location for playing tourist

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Thouroughly enjoyed our 4-night holiday weekend get-away here. Great amenities and great service. Get a room on exterior of building (we had terrific 10th story view of Riverwalk). Of the large hotels on the Riverwalk, this one is best situated for accessing the main stretch of restaurants on the river and the many attractions at the Alamo only a block away, including the mission trail via $3 bus ride (don't miss seeing Mission San Jose). Price was on par with other 4 star hotels downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from den, co.

Hoteles was nice

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel was in walking distance to many attractions and restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: The mattress need replaced, it was not comfortable.
The hotel was very nice and located on the river walk, the room was very clean, and the restaurant for breakfast was very good, the only fault I had was that the mattress sagged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Arizona

Great hotel right on the Riverwalk

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and right on the river walk.

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff was amazing is right on the riverwalk seeking have access to all of the different restaurants and nightlife totally recommend it. We flew over there on the seat of our pants for an adventuress weekend and have no regrets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Affordable, with River Walk view and access

Posted May 30, 2017
First time stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, clean, and River Walk walking distance. Only bad thing were noisy next door neighbors making alot of noise at 3am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pool was under renovation and we were not informed

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Fix the cards for the rooms. Unable to gain access to elevator couple times and to room once. Had to have cards reactivated couple times.
Location: location was great
One of the biggest reasons for picking this hotel was for the pool and it was under renovation and unfortunately din't repaired until our last day there. Also, was hoping for a balcony to look out onto riverwalk. There are none. But, cannot say enough good about the employees and their willingness to help and accommodate.