Ratings based on 4,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad...West Indies ( Caribbean)

The location of this hotel is really centralized

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very clean hotel and extremely helpful staff..easy access to the riverwalk, The Alamo, shopping areas and museums...you have to take the river boat tour before anything else, the tour guides gives a lot of history....the lobby is extremely beautiful...I would recommend this hotel to any one...the food is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Vibe

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Open up the pool, or offer privileges at a sister hotel.
The hotel itself was nice and a great central location to everything. We either walked, or if it was too hot we got Uber rides for pretty cheap. I was disappointed in a couple things. One, for some reason I thought we were getting a balcony view of the riverwalk. We had a balcony all right, but it opened into the lobby of the hotel!! How awkward! Also, the hotel pool was closed for renovation, which was not disclosed at any point. I probably would have chosen another hotel if I had known that up front. The staff though.....they were FANTASTIC. From check in to, the bar staff, to housekeeping and the concierge. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent Hotel, well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Room Size, View
Cons: Parking Lot
Fantastic staff, Well located, excellent service. Nice view to the Alamo. I would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Great Location
When we reached our room there was a tray of dirty dishes setting outside the room. The ice machine was out of order on our floor the time we stayed there, so we had to go to another floor to get ice. For the price of our room, I would have expected complimentary coffee and coffee maker, at least one bottle of complimentary water. The TV picture was not good and the controls were difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overall, the most affordable and convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff is wonderful. The location is fantastic if your trip is focused around the riverwalk. My room was clean, but the hotel furnishings and indeed the structure itself is needing some maintenance. It is an older hotel and that is to be expected. The furnishings in the standard rooms are showing their wear and tear, but my sheets and towels were clean and my bed was very comfortable. Valet storage is about $50 a night, but for the convenience of not having to walk back to your vehicle, it was worth it. Overall, I enjoyed my room and my stay. The Hyatt on the riverwalk is the best bang for your buck on the riverwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York

The nicest hotel with the best location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The best location on the River Walk. Welcoming with friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location on the Riverwalk

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The location is in the middle, so either direction takes you to the best restaurants and bars.
Cons: We always have a few minor maintenance issues
We stay here several times a year and will continue to come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
To expensive and not worth it I can't believe that they charge me 29 dls daily to park breakfast not included . If you want breakfast must pay and then if you don't tip the people serving the breakfast they charge it to your room which I did tip the waiter but apparently 10 dlls wasn't enough. First day the first thing I saw was an underwear under the sink which I said ok whatever they probably missed it. Didn't want to make a big deal about it . Which is something I regret because they are so fast to charge for everything . Bottom line I will not recommend this hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Great Location Bad Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms for sure
I have to say it is located in a really great location, but hotel rooms are so small, bathrooms are even smaller bathrooms. The view from the room was an old building that was under construction and our friends had a river walk view but even that was horrible. Couldn't even see the river. Never again would I stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Check in was quick but front desk did not say anything at All!! Hotel is overall nice. My room was not cleaned one day but was quickly remedied. Hotel is on riverwalk with many restaurant options. Save yourself some money and park behind the hotel on Presa for $16 overnight. Went to tower of Americas, San Antonio zoo. Sea world. However. Purchase combo ticket to aquatica other there's not much to see/do at sea world