Ratings based on 4,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hyatt Regency Gets Top Honors.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Located on the SA Riverwalk and located in close proximity of the Alamo and Towers of Americas.
Hotel is well maintained and is clean throughout. The rooms provide privacy, while giving the patrons an environment to relax and enjoy a peaceful sleep in comfortable beds. Best hotel for the money with a great view along the river walk and close to sites in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Right on the riverwalk which gives access to restaurants and shops. Also walking distance to Rivercent mall and many other downtown attractions.
Cons: It can get very loud. The hotel is the open atrium concept so when conferences are there you can hear it in the room.
Rooms are nice and clean. With sitting chair as well as a workstation with desk and chair. The "Expedia" room was extra noisy as it's located by two or three staff areas. So you hear doors slamming and things being moved constantly most of the day and into the night. Better room location and you will LOVE your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World class staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My plane arrive before check in time I ask if could store my luggage until check in time and to my surprise the front desk allow us to check in early a world clas act of kindness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, United States of America

Just the location we wanted on the Riverwalk.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Fantastic Location!! Alamo 1 block away. Bus stops to other locations right there also.
Room was fantastic. Clean and spacious. Hotel staff was great and helpful whenever we had questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay for a Girls Vacation!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Steps from the front door is the Alamo, and immediately outside the back door is the Riverwalk. The location of this hotel is fabulous.
This hotel is modern and clean. I was there for a girls' vacation and we felt safe at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and nice. Area is beautiful even though there is construction ongoing. Plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 16, 2016
In general is is a nice hotel in a convenient location on the river walk. However, there is a lot of construction in the area so the sound of construction equipment can be heard early each day. Also, the roof top pool which is featured on the hotel website is closed until January. This should be somehow indicated. It was a primary reason we chose this hotel for our trip. Without the pool and sundeck this hotel is average at best. Very disappointed in our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very accesible to the Riverwalk and other "must see" points of interest, like the Alamo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: when we arrived the valet had a difficult time understanding and speaking English. The high Parking fee is not reasonable.
Location: Excellent location on the riverwalk. A block away from the Alamo.
Excellent room service and great Hotel ambiance. All staff (except for the one valet attendent) were excellent. Hotel location is the best of any hotel on the river walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great staff and ran rooms. Haso a quiet restaurant and bar for nights you don't want the noise of the Riverwalk.