Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kaytla from San Antonio

Great Resort! Poor Service.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is absolutely gorgeous and family friendly! We booked the middle of February and the indoor and outdoor pool were open. The only issue we faced is there is no room service only self take out from their on-site restaurant. At the pool there are no waiters and not much assistance in general. We honestly felt like there was no staff around which made figuring out small things complicated. Overall the price we paid for one night was not worth the hotel service. We feel they could have accommodated much better. We understand that the poor service may be due to booking during "off-season". It is a gorgeous and clean resort but in comparison to other resorts in the area this one is falling behind. We will not be booking a family get away here in the future. Check in is at 4pm and check out is early at 10am!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place for a little family get-a-way

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool and slide. Also the outdoor hot tub at night was so relaxing.
Cons: Hot water ran out too quickly so I couldn't fill the large bathtub up.
Location: Close to Sea World
Room was very spacious. We got the one room condo so my husband and I have our own room and the kids slept on the sofa bed. I wish the weather would have been better so we could have enjoyed the property more, but overall I would recommend and I would visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Visit at Wild Oak Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the activities listed but we did not have time to enjoy any of them.
Cons: Not sure how renting a timeshare vs a hotel happened. I did not realize it was a timeshare until the sales pitch was mentioned during check in.
Location: Close to SeaWorld. The timeshare itself has a heated pool, lazy river, activites for small children, movie theatre, etc.
This was not a hotel but a timeshare. Although the facilities were wonderful, since we were conducting family business we spent very little time there. After a long day, we ordered room service but the food was to be picked up at the kitchen and not delivered to room like a regular hotel. The setup and the décor was great but the beds and sofa/chairs were not comfortable at all. We had to extend our visit one more night and the charge was over $300. We were interested in purchasing a timeshare at the Hyatt but I think we were written off by the salesman because I said I wanted cost and would have my Financial Advisor review it. We were not even given the physical tour which was part of the sales pitch. Instead they mistakenly sized us up and decided we could not afford the timeshare and dismissed us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Like a luxury apartment

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Room was luxurious with great Jacuzzi, fully furnished kitchen and dining table, with silverware and cups, plates, microwave, full size fridge freezer
Cons: restaurant that was open daily
Location: I know that SeaWorld is nearby, I attended a conference.
The hotel was like a vacation ownership property and the room I stayed in was awesome. It was a quiet and relaxing property and there was an onsite shop, great gym and indoor/outdoor pool. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed Mon-Wed when I stayed so that was a problem, as I arrived by taxi. However as I was attending a conference at another Hyatt Regency hotel nearby, the staff were very accommodating dropping me off and picking me back up via golf cart which only took about 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, friendly staff. The timeshare sales lady could have been a little less persistent. The grounds were clean and the room décor and size exceeded expectations, especially for a family of four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful retreat on the outskirts of San Antonio.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being in a secluded oasis (not so sure this would be the case in high season - the pool and "river" would be family favorites).
Cons: The restaurant/bar was brightly lit and closed at 9 pm! It appeared to be designed to cater to families more so than couples.
Location: SeaWorld, Six Flags and Lackland AFB are close by.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in what appeared to be a "shoulder season". The hotel and grounds are well maintained and impressive. Our ground floor corner room was quiet and private. Sitting on the balcony was very pleasant even though you could hear (but not see) the highway traffic. In contrast to the room interior, the furniture on the balcony needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
by Blane

Great little get away

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was a perfect little get away even though we werent at the resort we still had full access to it and was only either a golf cart ride or a two min drive up the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice amenities.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: amenities
Cons: toiletries in the room, more personal experience.
Location: Not many nearby restaurants or shopping.
My family stayed here and enjoyed the variety of activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. You really don't need to leave the hotel at all because there is something for everyone. The outdoor slide was closed due to maintenance which was a bummer but the indoor slide was open. I also liked that you can use the facilities at the Hyatt Hill Country which is only a mile away and very nice. It did feel a little bit like an extended stay type of hotel vs a resort though. Great for families
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Texas

Great Getaway!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Took my grandson who is three and he cried when I told him we were leaving. All office staff and employees were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Other than a ton of centipedes in the room, it was nice