Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Visit at Wild Oak Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the activities listed but we did not have time to enjoy any of them.
Cons: Not sure how renting a timeshare vs a hotel happened. I did not realize it was a timeshare until the sales pitch was mentioned during check in.
Location: Close to SeaWorld. The timeshare itself has a heated pool, lazy river, activites for small children, movie theatre, etc.
This was not a hotel but a timeshare. Although the facilities were wonderful, since we were conducting family business we spent very little time there. After a long day, we ordered room service but the food was to be picked up at the kitchen and not delivered to room like a regular hotel. The setup and the décor was great but the beds and sofa/chairs were not comfortable at all. We had to extend our visit one more night and the charge was over $300. We were interested in purchasing a timeshare at the Hyatt but I think we were written off by the salesman because I said I wanted cost and would have my Financial Advisor review it. We were not even given the physical tour which was part of the sales pitch. Instead they mistakenly sized us up and decided we could not afford the timeshare and dismissed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Like a luxury apartment

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Room was luxurious with great Jacuzzi, fully furnished kitchen and dining table, with silverware and cups, plates, microwave, full size fridge freezer
Cons: restaurant that was open daily
Location: I know that SeaWorld is nearby, I attended a conference.
The hotel was like a vacation ownership property and the room I stayed in was awesome. It was a quiet and relaxing property and there was an onsite shop, great gym and indoor/outdoor pool. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed Mon-Wed when I stayed so that was a problem, as I arrived by taxi. However as I was attending a conference at another Hyatt Regency hotel nearby, the staff were very accommodating dropping me off and picking me back up via golf cart which only took about 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful retreat on the outskirts of San Antonio.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being in a secluded oasis (not so sure this would be the case in high season - the pool and "river" would be family favorites).
Cons: The restaurant/bar was brightly lit and closed at 9 pm! It appeared to be designed to cater to families more so than couples.
Location: SeaWorld, Six Flags and Lackland AFB are close by.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in what appeared to be a "shoulder season". The hotel and grounds are well maintained and impressive. Our ground floor corner room was quiet and private. Sitting on the balcony was very pleasant even though you could hear (but not see) the highway traffic. In contrast to the room interior, the furniture on the balcony needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blane

Great little get away

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was a perfect little get away even though we werent at the resort we still had full access to it and was only either a golf cart ride or a two min drive up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice amenities.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: amenities
Cons: toiletries in the room, more personal experience.
Location: Not many nearby restaurants or shopping.
My family stayed here and enjoyed the variety of activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. You really don't need to leave the hotel at all because there is something for everyone. The outdoor slide was closed due to maintenance which was a bummer but the indoor slide was open. I also liked that you can use the facilities at the Hyatt Hill Country which is only a mile away and very nice. It did feel a little bit like an extended stay type of hotel vs a resort though. Great for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Texas

Great Getaway!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Took my grandson who is three and he cried when I told him we were leaving. All office staff and employees were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Other than a ton of centipedes in the room, it was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We had an awesome experience. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo which was beautiful and very spacious. We were there celebrating our son's 13th birthday and he had a great time. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Houston, Texas

Love it

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with the room. It was nice to have a room that was more of a Condo with its amenities, than staying in a hotel room. It also had a great patio that was a pleasant surprise.