Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Not as great as the stars would suggest

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Lots of shade, beach by the lazy river
Cons: The sofa needed to be replaced, it smelt something terrible!
Location: Sea World is very near by, which is convenient.
Expedia totally messed up, charged my credit card for over $1,000 and booked my family for the condo that was not available. We did get one night stay in the hotel before we were forced to leave and find another place to stay for the rest of our vacation. As for the hotel, it was NOT worth the price. There were not enough staff members to support the guests, so we waited more than 10 minutes each time at one of the pool bars. We stayed on the 3rd level, but the elevator was broken, so we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs with all of our luggage and groceries for the kitchen. (As a side note, I had to THROW AWAY about $200 worth of groceries due to Expedia's negligence, as the hotel I could find on short notice did not have a kitchen). The resort allows pets, so we were greeted with a nice pile of dog crap when we went to leave that morning for Sea World. Lastly, they were less than accommodating when I was forced to leave the rest of my family at Sea World, instructed that I needed to have my property out of their condo by 2 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business
5 out of 5
by Scott from San Angelo

You gotta go!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! Staff was great! The hotel and grounds were beautiful. Kids loved the pool and the lazy river. Great for families!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had an overall great time. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the near future. Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by irma from Midland,Texas

great escape

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome got well rested...wish i could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the near future. Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the near future. Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Posted May 4, 2016
It was a wonderful place with nice staff. The setting was awesome feels like the country right in the city. Be prepared to pay extra for all kids activities. I also did not like that if you wanted to have drinks or snacks by the pool that you had to purchase the hotels and were not allowed to bring your own. They can be expensive. But it was still a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif , Hotel Management
Thank you your feedback and kind words. We appreciate you recognizing the staff and are glad you had an overall fantastic stay. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the near future. Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Orlando

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the near future,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

A little piece of Heaven!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I enjoyed the delicious pulled pork sliders at JB's restaurant on site, the hot tub at the base of the windmill, and floating around the lazy river.
Cons: The mattress was incredibly uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. No support whatsoever--similar to an old-style waterbed.
Location: The resort is located very close to Sea World and the Shops at LaCantera. Fiesta Texas and The River Walk are a little further out.
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and all ameneties at Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch are kept in tip-top shape! The staff are helpful and courteous. The lazy river is serene!!!!! They provide several firepits so everyone can enjoy making s'mores with their family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from Atlanta

Great and comfortable place

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great and comfortable place. Over all a great hotel for a peaceful and lovely stay. Great atmosphere and pleasant staff. Rooms and decor meet 4-star standard. mine was a semi business trip and all worked out prefect, being around the world for business and pleasure travel, this hotel will be in my mind for sure for my my next stay in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, worth a visit.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities and landscaping make this a great place to stay; love the nightly bonfires! There is only one restaurant on property (the gift shop also has some snacks) but rooms have kitchens/kitchenettes and there's grocery stores close by; I do wish there was a 'sit down' breakfast available. I only stayed for a couple of days because I was in town for business, I definitely plan to take the family back here. Looked like lots of fun stuff for kids and very close to Seaworld.