Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Not as great as the stars would suggest

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Lots of shade, beach by the lazy river
Cons: The sofa needed to be replaced, it smelt something terrible!
Location: Sea World is very near by, which is convenient.
Expedia totally messed up, charged my credit card for over $1,000 and booked my family for the condo that was not available. We did get one night stay in the hotel before we were forced to leave and find another place to stay for the rest of our vacation. As for the hotel, it was NOT worth the price. There were not enough staff members to support the guests, so we waited more than 10 minutes each time at one of the pool bars. We stayed on the 3rd level, but the elevator was broken, so we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs with all of our luggage and groceries for the kitchen. (As a side note, I had to THROW AWAY about $200 worth of groceries due to Expedia's negligence, as the hotel I could find on short notice did not have a kitchen). The resort allows pets, so we were greeted with a nice pile of dog crap when we went to leave that morning for Sea World. Lastly, they were less than accommodating when I was forced to leave the rest of my family at Sea World, instructed that I needed to have my property out of their condo by 2 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Posted May 4, 2016
It was a wonderful place with nice staff. The setting was awesome feels like the country right in the city. Be prepared to pay extra for all kids activities. I also did not like that if you wanted to have drinks or snacks by the pool that you had to purchase the hotels and were not allowed to bring your own. They can be expensive. But it was still a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Atif , Hotel Management
Thank you your feedback and kind words. We appreciate you recognizing the staff and are glad you had an overall fantastic stay. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the near future. Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort collins, co

Had everything!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had planned to go to Sea World but there are so many activities at the hotel we didn't leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place for a little family get-a-way

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool and slide. Also the outdoor hot tub at night was so relaxing.
Cons: Hot water ran out too quickly so I couldn't fill the large bathtub up.
Location: Close to Sea World
Room was very spacious. We got the one room condo so my husband and I have our own room and the kids slept on the sofa bed. I wish the weather would have been better so we could have enjoyed the property more, but overall I would recommend and I would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Visit at Wild Oak Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the activities listed but we did not have time to enjoy any of them.
Cons: Not sure how renting a timeshare vs a hotel happened. I did not realize it was a timeshare until the sales pitch was mentioned during check in.
Location: Close to SeaWorld. The timeshare itself has a heated pool, lazy river, activites for small children, movie theatre, etc.
This was not a hotel but a timeshare. Although the facilities were wonderful, since we were conducting family business we spent very little time there. After a long day, we ordered room service but the food was to be picked up at the kitchen and not delivered to room like a regular hotel. The setup and the décor was great but the beds and sofa/chairs were not comfortable at all. We had to extend our visit one more night and the charge was over $300. We were interested in purchasing a timeshare at the Hyatt but I think we were written off by the salesman because I said I wanted cost and would have my Financial Advisor review it. We were not even given the physical tour which was part of the sales pitch. Instead they mistakenly sized us up and decided we could not afford the timeshare and dismissed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Like a luxury apartment

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Room was luxurious with great Jacuzzi, fully furnished kitchen and dining table, with silverware and cups, plates, microwave, full size fridge freezer
Cons: restaurant that was open daily
Location: I know that SeaWorld is nearby, I attended a conference.
The hotel was like a vacation ownership property and the room I stayed in was awesome. It was a quiet and relaxing property and there was an onsite shop, great gym and indoor/outdoor pool. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed Mon-Wed when I stayed so that was a problem, as I arrived by taxi. However as I was attending a conference at another Hyatt Regency hotel nearby, the staff were very accommodating dropping me off and picking me back up via golf cart which only took about 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful retreat on the outskirts of San Antonio.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being in a secluded oasis (not so sure this would be the case in high season - the pool and "river" would be family favorites).
Cons: The restaurant/bar was brightly lit and closed at 9 pm! It appeared to be designed to cater to families more so than couples.
Location: SeaWorld, Six Flags and Lackland AFB are close by.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in what appeared to be a "shoulder season". The hotel and grounds are well maintained and impressive. Our ground floor corner room was quiet and private. Sitting on the balcony was very pleasant even though you could hear (but not see) the highway traffic. In contrast to the room interior, the furniture on the balcony needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice amenities.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: amenities
Cons: toiletries in the room, more personal experience.
Location: Not many nearby restaurants or shopping.
My family stayed here and enjoyed the variety of activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. You really don't need to leave the hotel at all because there is something for everyone. The outdoor slide was closed due to maintenance which was a bummer but the indoor slide was open. I also liked that you can use the facilities at the Hyatt Hill Country which is only a mile away and very nice. It did feel a little bit like an extended stay type of hotel vs a resort though. Great for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We had an awesome experience. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo which was beautiful and very spacious. We were there celebrating our son's 13th birthday and he had a great time. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Loved it. Will continue going again. Soo many things for kids to do.