Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inn on the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very enjoyable get away. Welcoming comfortable. Owner Roland hospitable and warm. Staff pleasant and breakfast very delicious. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Will be back for sure!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This B&B has the perfect location, just by the riverwalk and lovely attentive staff. The owner is prompt to answer your questions or make recommendations. The rooms are nice and tidy, very comfortable. Will come here any day over staying on one of the big chain hotels. Will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
On the riverwalk, walking distance from everything! Very nice place and people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice place on the River Walk

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I love the atmosphere and how quiet and comfortable our room was.
Location: Great location on the River Walk. It's about a 5 minute walk to the "heart" of the Walk.
We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. Our room overlooked the river and was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing!! Everyone made us feel welcome. We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything's old..

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The good: next to the Riverwalk. Walkable distance to downtown. Free parking. Breakfast was good. The bad: the whole building is so old, and the furniture too. Tiny bugs on the bed, chair, bathroom etc. No supply of toothbrush, toothpaste and slippers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Great location on the Riverwalk.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Great personal service from the owner. This is what you're looking for in a B&B, staff who know your name and personalized service if an issue arises! We love the location, on the Riverwalk but not the busiest part. Short walk to cathedral and Alamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Quaint and convenient to everything.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Waking distance to all the Riverwalk attractions. Owner, Roland, was very nice and gave great suggestions on local sights. Breakfast was delicious and even made special order eggs for my picky children! Free breakfast, parking and wifi which is hard to find at other hotels in the area. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great bed and breakfast with a home feel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the penthouse. The jacuzzi tub was amazing, as well as, the private deck! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Just down river 10 min walk to all shopping, eating, The Alamo, etc. Definitely will book there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Nice place, great breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Breakfast was great too. Made to order if you like.
Cons: The tub needed re-chalking, hardwoods could use some repairs but not bad.
Location: Not far from the main restaurants and shops. Walking distance to most of everything.
Enjoyed seating on the porch, drinking beverages and looking at the Riverwalk. Valentine Weekend was super with extra benefits in the breakfast area with flowers, mimosa's and atmosphere. They really make you feel like family. Really friendly owner and staff.