Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Perfect get away

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This B & B was a very pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, net and clean. It had everything I needed and things I didn't know I would want. There was no noise to interrupt my quiet time or sleep. The breakfast was unbelievable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Complete hidden gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice older B&B ON the Riverwalk!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
My husband was skeptical when we pulled into the parking lot but we we pleasantly surprised! Inn on the Riverwalk EXCEEDED every expectation! Great views from the windows....The Tower and the Riverwalk.....the night lights of the city are beautiful. Out the front door, down some steps and you are literally on the Riverwalk. Roland and staff are very personable...felt like old friends. Rooms are old but quaint and completely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden jem

Posted Oct 22, 2015
This is an older house so be prepared for slanting floors, plumbing that has quirks and such. That aside, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the staff very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. My room overlooked the Riverwalk but was far enough away from the busy section that it was quite peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis M. from Lafayette

A B and B Jewel on the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in a cottage room across the street from the main house. I was a very late arrival but by the time I read my welcome letter ,the owner was there to help me with my bags. It was so peaceful that I sat on the porch, looking at the river walk through the tree canopy while listening to the night music from the garden next door.The ceiling fan provided a stirring in addition to the river breezes.That became a nightly ritual as grand as any meditation.Surrounded by furniture with novel stories, I slept peacefully on the deep mattress of the Murphy bed and woke to a an excellent breakfast. I wanted to move in but extended my stay for 1 more night. I was easily able to walk to the Alamo and La Villita from this location.I'll be back!OH, and very important the new owner is consistently working to bring this jewel up to her full polish. New heat/cool systems were installed prior to my arrival,porch redo coming soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Good and Tasty Breakfast
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to Riverwalk, Alamo, Tower of America.
Nice place to stay. Good and Tasty Breakfast. walkable distance to Riverwalk, Alamo, Tower of America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

Great place

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right in the heart of downtown. House is very pretty and well kept. Owner is very nice! We'll be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Murfreesboro, TN

Beautiful spot on the river

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B! We opened our front door to a porch that overlooked the river. It is in a quitter area of the river, but only about 5 minutes from the main Riverwalk loop. And they don't charge you for parking like every other hotel downtown!!! Only complaints were an outdated TV and the water in the dining room that was available all day and night was Cucumber water (I hate cucumbers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Pleasant Stay....Will Come Again!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The wonderful breakfast they include each morning in the quaint dining room and the free parking plus all the character the house has to offer.
Cons: Other than just a few minor repairs needed in the bathroom, our stay would have been excellent.
We really enjoyed our stay at The Inn on the River Walk. This is a charming house with tons of history in a good location right on the river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothy from Lakeside

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B right on the river walk. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the owner and staff was friendly. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels