Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inn on the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very enjoyable get away. Welcoming comfortable. Owner Roland hospitable and warm. Staff pleasant and breakfast very delicious. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Will be back for sure!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This B&B has the perfect location, just by the riverwalk and lovely attentive staff. The owner is prompt to answer your questions or make recommendations. The rooms are nice and tidy, very comfortable. Will come here any day over staying on one of the big chain hotels. Will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff nice breakfast,whole experience very nice.hope to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston Tx

Right on river walk

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Would stay again breakfast was awesome , right on the river walk , walking distance to market square , river center mall
5 out of 5
by Richard from Arizona

A little bit of charm amidst the brick and mortar

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We only had an afternoon to spend in San Antonio so this hotel was in the perfect location to walk along the river, take a boat ride and eat dinner. Next time we will stay longer and see more sites. Breakfast was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Pictures deceiving

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked the spa room for my daughter for her honeymoon. They changed their room day of check in because of a bad smell that they didn't know the cause of. The new room had broken blinds that you could see into, a locked door behind the dresser and the floors creaked with every step. The pictures are very deceiving on line. They wanted a jacuzzi tub, which was the reason I booked this in the first place. They didn't even get that in the so called upgrade. The upgrade was a fireplace in August!! They could never catch anyone at the front desk. They were always gone before 3pm the entire week they were there. A maintenance guy had to call the hotel staff on his cell phone so they could ask what to do with the key when they wanted to check out. A dead squirrel was by the stairs leading to the river walk. They informed the hotel their first day there and it was still there 5 days later when they left. If they would have had money to get something different after seeing the place they would have but the room had been prepaid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
On the riverwalk, walking distance from everything! Very nice place and people.
5 out of 5
by frank a from Dallas, Texas

Bed and Breakfast by the River.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
First stay at at Bed And Breakfast,extremely nice and very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff and owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice place on the River Walk

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I love the atmosphere and how quiet and comfortable our room was.
Location: Great location on the River Walk. It's about a 5 minute walk to the "heart" of the Walk.
We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. Our room overlooked the river and was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing!! Everyone made us feel welcome. We'll definitely be back!