Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Will be back for sure!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This B&B has the perfect location, just by the riverwalk and lovely attentive staff. The owner is prompt to answer your questions or make recommendations. The rooms are nice and tidy, very comfortable. Will come here any day over staying on one of the big chain hotels. Will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
On the riverwalk, walking distance from everything! Very nice place and people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice place on the River Walk

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I love the atmosphere and how quiet and comfortable our room was.
Location: Great location on the River Walk. It's about a 5 minute walk to the "heart" of the Walk.
We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. Our room overlooked the river and was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing!! Everyone made us feel welcome. We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything's old..

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The good: next to the Riverwalk. Walkable distance to downtown. Free parking. Breakfast was good. The bad: the whole building is so old, and the furniture too. Tiny bugs on the bed, chair, bathroom etc. No supply of toothbrush, toothpaste and slippers.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Austin

Quiet and cute B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood, large parking lot, nice patio, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Gregg from Atlanta, GA

Hidden Jewel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful B&B! Roland was very gracious and stopped by every morning to share Carol's delicious homemade breakfast with all the guests. His knowledge of San Antonio and its history allowed him to offer many wonderful suggestions for dining and to explore San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

we'll definitely stay again

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
My experience was the same as the others - the B&B owner (who visited with us at breakfast and was charming) and staff were wonderful, it's located just up a flight of stairs from the Riverwalk so it's very convenient to "the loop" and historic King William District but quiet and peaceful and the room and furnishings were well kept. The owner told us that he bought the property late last year and has been updating and improving it ever since, which was obvious (a workman was replacing boards on the porch of the Cottage where we stayed and the bathroom in our room had just been updated). We used the wifi extensively (my husband had a business conference call during our stay making this important) so I'm not sure why another reviewer noted it as a "con". Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in cottage 27. Breakfast was awesome, freshly cooked. Very quiet. Bathroom small, Easy walk to Riverwalk and Market Square. Could have used a full length mirror.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Savannah

Cool, funky, welcoming inn on the river

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We're sorry we didn't plan to stay longer, as Inn on the Riverwalk was delightful. Great third floor King room (no elevator), with a sitting area, two balconies, and huge jacuzzi in the bathroom. Funky, period furnishings and exceptionally comfortable bed. Breakfast was homemade and delicious, and staff were helpful, welcoming and professional. Inn was within easy walking distance of the touristy part of the Riverwalk, but in a quiet area near historic homes. We will definitely plan to return!