Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel but very large and very crowded. Full size beds in rooms but would prefer queen, very tight for two people. Pool facilities were great, lazy river always dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This was our annual family trip and we had a blast. The resort was full of events for everyone. The kids and adults were able to enjoy themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel- need better check in/valet system!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pulled in valet to checkin-lady directed us to outside line we waited 25mins (while a total of 8 cars who came in after us were taken care of-and after I was able to get someone's attention) to get our bags. Checking in we waited another 28mins just to get checked in. Hotel was beautiful & clean. Check out okay-until valet yep they lost our car. To find out the check in person put wrong ticket on keys and they charged us for short term charge vs. overnight which was higher price. I explained our checkin to valet and he said sorry you will have to pay higher rate--even though it was there fault at checkin. Very frustrated especially for amount we paid to stay there. Will not go back again bc of checkin/out/valet experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Will definitely return!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: We spent one day at the Schlitterbahn which is about a 40 minute drive from the resort.
Our family of four stayed at this resort for four nights over the Independence Day weekend. It was wonderful in every regard. The staff was kind, helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and just as we expected. Our two children (ages 10 and 7) loved the waterslides, lazy river and s'mores around the campfire at night. They also enjoyed running and playing with all of the other children in the wide-open green spaces in the evening while the adults relaxed on the patio. This is a great family destination as it has something for everyone. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

estupendas instalaciones, buen servicio, comodo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Las albercas, el campo de golf, el paisaje, el buffet sin ser extraordinario, las chimeneas externas, el servicio.
Cuartos comodos, vistas increibles, con todo lo necesario )tiendas, restaurante, bar), el resort es una maravilla, tal vez sorprende un poco el costo adicional del mismo al final de la estadia, lo hayas o no usado. Para convenciones el lugar es el indicado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great but Need to keep pool area and beds clean. Some were really grubby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Alvin texas

Great family Easter trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay great hotel great staff huge resort
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Expensive but Fun Getaway!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The heated resort pool with lazy river, slides, and adult area. And the fire places where we could sit drink and relax.
Cons: seemed a bit overpriced to me.
Location: Tucked away which was pleasing, we stayed only on the resort.
My husband and I stayed one night as a getaway. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river the most, we don't have kids and took advantage of the adult pool area. We enjoyed the onsite restaurant and opted for the buffet. The buffet wasn't big but had a perfect mix of proteins, green, carbs and desserts. The margaritas are delicious and would recommend the strawberry jalapeno magarita! The hotel staff were very kind and accommodating. We had no issues!