Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

estupendas instalaciones, buen servicio, comodo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Las albercas, el campo de golf, el paisaje, el buffet sin ser extraordinario, las chimeneas externas, el servicio.
Cuartos comodos, vistas increibles, con todo lo necesario )tiendas, restaurante, bar), el resort es una maravilla, tal vez sorprende un poco el costo adicional del mismo al final de la estadia, lo hayas o no usado. Para convenciones el lugar es el indicado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Expensive but Fun Getaway!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The heated resort pool with lazy river, slides, and adult area. And the fire places where we could sit drink and relax.
Cons: seemed a bit overpriced to me.
Location: Tucked away which was pleasing, we stayed only on the resort.
My husband and I stayed one night as a getaway. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river the most, we don't have kids and took advantage of the adult pool area. We enjoyed the onsite restaurant and opted for the buffet. The buffet wasn't big but had a perfect mix of proteins, green, carbs and desserts. The margaritas are delicious and would recommend the strawberry jalapeno magarita! The hotel staff were very kind and accommodating. We had no issues!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice secluded resort

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Had a great stay, staff was very friendly, water park was everything they claimed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not the quality service I expect

Posted Mar 19, 2016
For paying $600 all in after less than 24hrs at the hotel, I expect more. I expect a higher quality of service commensurate with that expense and a 4.5 star rating. It was a special occasion and they botched my request. I won't be referring friends or family to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Must stay again 👍🏾

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Had a great relaxing time. Will come again for longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel but totally overpriced

Posted Mar 8, 2016
This is a pretty good hotel but pricey for what it delivers. There is this hotel fee on top of your reservation which doesn't add up that much. Also I received some packages through courier and then I was charged extra from their courier center an additional fee. I wouldn't go to this hotel back ever again as it really was not a good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not truthful about the outdoor pools and slides

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Nice bed. Clean rooms!
Cons: The folks who answer the phone need to communicate with the pool area people. False representation is terrible.
I called the property directly about a week before we arrived to find out if the pool area would be at all effected by the ongoing renovations. I was wholeheartedly assured that ALL would be working and we would not even notice the construction. This was an out-and out lie. There was construction everywhere and none of the water slides were open. Later they opened one slide, but overall the lazy river closed at 4:00 and it was a huge effort to get a drink or lunch at the pool. I wish we'd stayed at the Hyatt hill country or La Cantera.
4 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by W Wintford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visitbto SAT

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great facilities in the Texas Hill Country