Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The view the restaurants and the water park
Cons: Nothing
Location: The water park is great
Amazing sites and the water park was amazing The hotel is huge and was really comfortable. I was having a great time their the water slides are the best The restaurants were great and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable and we got a great view. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a golf course, water park,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Great hotel near all of San Antonio's attractions

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Prices could be reduced but then again, if they do that then Marriott is not Marriott.
Location: Conveniently located near the Riverwalk and Missions (within 20 minutes), Fiesta Texas and Sea World.
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel is in the quiet country with a wonderful water park on site. Its location is near all of San Antonio's attractions. The one disappointment I have is that the food and amenities are really high priced although great quality. $70 for 2 adults and 1 child breakfast buffet is extremely high and I went to the Spa for a pedicure which was an Express Pedicure and I spent $188 dollars (including gratuity) on a pedicure that chipped within 2 weeks. Shellac was not available which is a much better quality pedicure service and it lasts up to 6 weeks. Again, hotel and staff were great it's just that some items were too costly. I used to work for Marriott and I know they are big into customer service and cleanliness. Just as a guest now, I found them extremely expensive. Most likely will go again and have recommended to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Excellent family resort!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pools, lazy river, toddler water park
Cons: Cost of dining
We had an excellent time for our little family staycation. The hotel definitely caters to kids while providing an enjoyable time for parents. The staff was wonderful! Our first night at dinner, one of the staff members brought our two year old a toy to keep her entertained. It was an incredibly nice gesture. Great pools/water park! Fantastic time had by all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: food, amenities, staff
Cons: The bed was a little small (I think it was a full) for two adults but comfortable none the less.
Location: this resort has everything you need on site!
Check in was quick and easy. The ENTIRE staff; from valet to poolside waitress', were very friendly and professional. The food was amazing, definitely check out the Velocity sports bar menu. Amenities were great as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Summer getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Water park is amazing the hotel is a bit pricey for the service. Long waits for requests. High velocity service not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel but very large and very crowded. Full size beds in rooms but would prefer queen, very tight for two people. Pool facilities were great, lazy river always dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This was our annual family trip and we had a blast. The resort was full of events for everyone. The kids and adults were able to enjoy themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel- need better check in/valet system!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pulled in valet to checkin-lady directed us to outside line we waited 25mins (while a total of 8 cars who came in after us were taken care of-and after I was able to get someone's attention) to get our bags. Checking in we waited another 28mins just to get checked in. Hotel was beautiful & clean. Check out okay-until valet yep they lost our car. To find out the check in person put wrong ticket on keys and they charged us for short term charge vs. overnight which was higher price. I explained our checkin to valet and he said sorry you will have to pay higher rate--even though it was there fault at checkin. Very frustrated especially for amount we paid to stay there. Will not go back again bc of checkin/out/valet experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Will definitely return!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: We spent one day at the Schlitterbahn which is about a 40 minute drive from the resort.
Our family of four stayed at this resort for four nights over the Independence Day weekend. It was wonderful in every regard. The staff was kind, helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and just as we expected. Our two children (ages 10 and 7) loved the waterslides, lazy river and s'mores around the campfire at night. They also enjoyed running and playing with all of the other children in the wide-open green spaces in the evening while the adults relaxed on the patio. This is a great family destination as it has something for everyone. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

estupendas instalaciones, buen servicio, comodo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Las albercas, el campo de golf, el paisaje, el buffet sin ser extraordinario, las chimeneas externas, el servicio.
Cuartos comodos, vistas increibles, con todo lo necesario )tiendas, restaurante, bar), el resort es una maravilla, tal vez sorprende un poco el costo adicional del mismo al final de la estadia, lo hayas o no usado. Para convenciones el lugar es el indicado.