Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

waterpark

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: waterpark + staff
waterpark was really great for the kids. the lifegaurds were good enough to turn the slides on for us when we needed them, not bad considering we were the only ones in the waterpark. The staff were excellent, we even got a birthday card signed by the team on the front desk and some cookies as a present which was a big surprise and nice touch. We will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: The towels could be newer and more fluffy.
WE were at the hotel for the Bowl Game and were not in the hotel very much. We did see many families having a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 10). Had a great stay this wonderful hotel during Christmas. Ambience, room, restaurant, quality of food, customer service and all other ameneities were superb. Fabulous stay and had a great time. Will be back soon for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Always enjoy staying here.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat.
Location: Make the gym bigger.
Great grounds and view. Staff always helpful. Many things to do in the area including golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Resort Hotel 30min. drive to San Antonio

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pleasant large hotel. Will consider coming back at a warmer time of year to enjoy the wonderful pool/lazy river/water slides more. Definitely a great place for families. We came to see the Alamo and River Walk in San Antonio and with a car this worked fine as a base for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very OK but not what I expected

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice property
Cons: Food was not good at all and it wasn't just one bad experience. Every meal at each restaurant was less than average.
The property is very nice and the pool area is terrific and the spa is great. The problem with this property is the food. From a scale of 1 - 10 with 1 being the worst we'd rate the food at a 3. We ate at the Mexican Restaurant, the Sports Restaurant and Room service. All were less than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal treatment

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Honestly----everyone and everything
Location: We were there to relax so we didn't explore anything offsite
Have u ever been to chic Fil a? You know how they always say please and thank you and SMILE? Well that's the staff at jw Marriott hill country!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The view the restaurants and the water park
Cons: Nothing
Location: The water park is great
Amazing sites and the water park was amazing The hotel is huge and was really comfortable. I was having a great time their the water slides are the best The restaurants were great and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable and we got a great view. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a golf course, water park,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Great hotel near all of San Antonio's attractions

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Prices could be reduced but then again, if they do that then Marriott is not Marriott.
Location: Conveniently located near the Riverwalk and Missions (within 20 minutes), Fiesta Texas and Sea World.
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel is in the quiet country with a wonderful water park on site. Its location is near all of San Antonio's attractions. The one disappointment I have is that the food and amenities are really high priced although great quality. $70 for 2 adults and 1 child breakfast buffet is extremely high and I went to the Spa for a pedicure which was an Express Pedicure and I spent $188 dollars (including gratuity) on a pedicure that chipped within 2 weeks. Shellac was not available which is a much better quality pedicure service and it lasts up to 6 weeks. Again, hotel and staff were great it's just that some items were too costly. I used to work for Marriott and I know they are big into customer service and cleanliness. Just as a guest now, I found them extremely expensive. Most likely will go again and have recommended to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Excellent family resort!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pools, lazy river, toddler water park
Cons: Cost of dining
We had an excellent time for our little family staycation. The hotel definitely caters to kids while providing an enjoyable time for parents. The staff was wonderful! Our first night at dinner, one of the staff members brought our two year old a toy to keep her entertained. It was an incredibly nice gesture. Great pools/water park! Fantastic time had by all.