Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

More then satisfied!

Posted May 20, 2017
I've never been anywhere to where I'm 100% satisfied. This place was the 1st. Everyone is just so nice, the property is beautiful. My son had a blast with everything there is to do there. Definitely coming back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice place but a little pricey.

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice and comfortable place to stay! Loved the park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon PA

Gorgeous resort, in a gorgeous setting

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We visited the River Walk, The Alamo, Ranches, Natural Bridge Caverns and there is so much more!
More than we could have hoped for! This resort was our absolute favorite of any resort we have ever been to. We are a family of 4, one teen boy and one 7 year old boy. When you find a resort online you just hope that it is as amazing as pictured, well this resort is MORE than the photos can begin to describe! We were first and foremost mesmerized by the location and the beauty, and secondly by the genuine sincerity and kindness shown to us by each and every staff member we encountered during our entire stay. This resort goes out of their way on every level to make sure families have a wonderful stay with plenty of activities and quiet time, you choose! The pool, lazy river, slides, and hot tubs were enjoyed by us several times throughout our stay and we were genuinely thrilled with the cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. The Cibolo Moon buffet and ala carte menu were delicious and of course we enjoyed Starbucks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love pool..needs updating

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Love pool and lazy river. Furniture was old and and worn in lobby and restraunt. We saw some torn carpeting on way to room; hope no one trips on it. Very nice tv in room, large with internet access. All rooms seem to have views. Sports bar had nice big TVs; but don't get seated in back, seats uncomfortable, not clean, and tvs don't work.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Shower head connector broken. Got charged 200 dollars even though I did not use any additional services.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Kelly

SA JW Spring Break

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort but pretty pricing during peek seasons, like $700 a night plus $40 per night resort fee PLUS taxes. Ouch. Not a lot for teens to do. Food is good and the service is great. Will go again when it is not as busy.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Amazing perfect family place!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Huge amazing property and well organized with friendly staff. Easy quick check-in check-out. Plenty for kids to do. Comfortable clean room. Everything you need on property. Only negative was I had buffett dinner and was not good.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and quiet. It was off season, so not all of the grounds were up to par. The food at the restaurants were fine, but overpriced.