Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Lovely thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was fantastic right from the start. They allowed us to check in early and check out late. Plenty of activities and locations to relax and enjoy the stay. Food was excellent. Kids had fun at the water park. Helped that the water was heated especially during the cooler temperatures in the morning. Really good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland Texas

Best Texas Hill Country Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very Secluded hill-top location, with terraced water-park on one side, golf course on another, & even nicely wooded walking trails all around!
From the entrance, this place was beautifully decorated for the Holidays! Then every person that attended to check-in to service in the restaurant were superb! The room was spaciously laid-out with luxurious touches everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Will be back again!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Conference sponcer
Cons: Seating furniture in the room is a little outdated but still comfortable
I came here for a veterinary conference. It was more than I expected. An amazing resort. Very welcoming, professional, comfortable, and clean. The resort has so much to offer, even a water park. I strongly recommend and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel was very family friendly. There were kids events including pumpkin painting, rubber duck race, tube decorating, sand art, etc. The staff was friendly and the food in all the restaurants was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night for a business conference. The place is really nice. Room and bed were comfortable. The pool and waterpark area are great! Ate at two of the restaurants: Cibolo Moon and the sports bar. Both were good. Liked having the option of several restaurants! Staff was nice. The only minor complaints were the overflowing parking lot and my husband wasn't able to check in without me. The reservation was in my name and I was arriving separately. A quick check of the address or a call to me would have easily served as verification. Despite those two inconveniences, we really enjoyed the place. Will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
by Burt

Highly recommend to families

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for families. Service was great, water park was just the right size, and food was excellent. The grounds are wide open, well maintained and a big part of the experience. I highly recommend it to families.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Gorgeous Resort

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Absolutely beautiful resort with so much to do! Fun for adults and kids alike. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time allthough there was too Many people. Food is Ok but overpriced
5 out of 5
by K. Young from Dallas,Texas

Awesome!! Don't listen to the spoiled people

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing from the time you arrive it's ao inviting and welcoming. The pools were clean, contrary to reports. Fake News!! Lazy river was refreshing. The pool attendants were extremely attentive. Either at the adult pool or general area. Water slide lines were long but, expeditious in their direction. The gym was huge and very accommodating. Any problem you think you have are addressed swiftly. Cibolo moon, was awesome buffets are fulfilling. Pricing was expensive possibly because, you're at a 5 star resort and everything is hand made and fresh. Velocity is good as well more sports bar feel humungous televisions. 18 oak steak house was excellent I got the Shortrib and my wife got the filet mignon juicy and well presented. Make reservations for this place though. Just bring swim trunks and flip flops. All you need!! By the way I did see several skunks at night but you're in the middle of the cibolo hills. Tons of kid acivities, it's a place to make memories. The rooms are super spacious and balcony views are cool. Grounds are well kept!! Parking was good I self parked because its so much to do there we never left. In closing we did stop at the H.E.B for a few room snacks, water, soda and chips. ENJOY!!