Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best weekend getaway in a while.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Decided to get out of the city to spend time with the family.facilities and staff were great. Kids actually put there phones down on this trip so we will be coming back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable beautiful common areas. I did not like to have to pay the amenities charge. I did not use a single service included in the amenities charge was forced to pay the charge anyway. The pool was closed, did not use any of the fitness facilities. Felt taken advantage of. If you are there in the summer the charge would be totally worth it not in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I did not have to leave and go anywhere else
Cons: dinner buffet the meat selection (no well done beef and the chicken was not tasty) was very limited but all the sides and salads were great
Location: I did not go anywhere until it was time for me to check out; everything I needed was there for me
the staff was really friendly and nice; I would be nice to have someone to assist with the heavy doors (all doors not just the check in ones; especially if you are elderly, special needs, or traveling with a small child
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
From the staff to the food and the accommodation, a superb experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica from guatemala

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaimie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice resort that needs a higher standard

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
On the plus side: Nice resort. Awesome pool area. Lovely view. Great place to stay while in San Antonio. On the negative side: Food isn't good. Often served cold. Not a lot of choices. Ran out of food while we were there. Could use another small food service location. The atrium/bar area is very nice and a good place to gather. However, this was also the weakest part of service. Tables were covered in empty glasses that we cleaned ourselves. We had to go up to the bar to get a drink as the one waitress was overwhelmed and passed us by. Expect more. Pool service is similar. Fantastic area but need more servers to bring drinks and snacks to patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels