Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

More then satisfied!

Posted May 20, 2017
I've never been anywhere to where I'm 100% satisfied. This place was the 1st. Everyone is just so nice, the property is beautiful. My son had a blast with everything there is to do there. Definitely coming back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice place but a little pricey.

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice and comfortable place to stay! Loved the park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon PA

Gorgeous resort, in a gorgeous setting

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We visited the River Walk, The Alamo, Ranches, Natural Bridge Caverns and there is so much more!
More than we could have hoped for! This resort was our absolute favorite of any resort we have ever been to. We are a family of 4, one teen boy and one 7 year old boy. When you find a resort online you just hope that it is as amazing as pictured, well this resort is MORE than the photos can begin to describe! We were first and foremost mesmerized by the location and the beauty, and secondly by the genuine sincerity and kindness shown to us by each and every staff member we encountered during our entire stay. This resort goes out of their way on every level to make sure families have a wonderful stay with plenty of activities and quiet time, you choose! The pool, lazy river, slides, and hot tubs were enjoyed by us several times throughout our stay and we were genuinely thrilled with the cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. The Cibolo Moon buffet and ala carte menu were delicious and of course we enjoyed Starbucks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love pool..needs updating

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Love pool and lazy river. Furniture was old and and worn in lobby and restraunt. We saw some torn carpeting on way to room; hope no one trips on it. Very nice tv in room, large with internet access. All rooms seem to have views. Sports bar had nice big TVs; but don't get seated in back, seats uncomfortable, not clean, and tvs don't work.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

waterpark

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: waterpark + staff
waterpark was really great for the kids. the lifegaurds were good enough to turn the slides on for us when we needed them, not bad considering we were the only ones in the waterpark. The staff were excellent, we even got a birthday card signed by the team on the front desk and some cookies as a present which was a big surprise and nice touch. We will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by adam

A nice JW

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The JW is everything you would expect. My only complaint is that the "resort fee" has gotten out of hand. I paid, with taxes, over $47 per day for a resort fee..in the winter when you couldn't even use the outside facilities, which is not even the point of the exhorbitant fee....
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stage was cery nice but as it was so long ,they should have cleaned and vacoomed cleaned thevedroom at least every three days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: The towels could be newer and more fluffy.
WE were at the hotel for the Bowl Game and were not in the hotel very much. We did see many families having a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels