Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

FAMILY Style Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We went as a couple. The staff was great the Water park was decent we love the adult pool option, room was nice and the Smores were a cute little bonus after an all swim day. Highly recommend to families mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great spot for a family trip

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Perfect for everyone in the family, the kids love the lazy river and slides
Cons: The grounds were a bit tired. There was noticeable trash along lazy river route. Housekeeping was not in line with the price point of this hotel.
Location: 30 minutes to Alamo and Riverwalk
We went for 2 nights to celebrate our son's Birthday and to enjoy one last trip before starting back to school. Our favorite part is enjoying the water experience. The new addition of the beach pool was great for our son who loves to play in the sand. Our girls enjoyed a couple of the kids activities; make your own parachord bracelet and make your own ice cream. Overall the trip was great. The hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Our only complaints would be regarding housekeeping. They did not replenish our coffee. We only got 2 packages of coffee to begin with and they did not get replenished at all during our stay. The grounds of the pool looking a bit rundown compared to our last stay 5 years ago. There was some noticeable trash along the lazy river route. Would definitely go back! We will just need to request more coffee packets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel for the family

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great hotel with excellent amenities... big tv in the room... and good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Expected More for What Was Paid!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Adding resort fees after you've already paid such a high bill is a bit much! Clean the lazy river. It was disgusting.
For the price that was paid, I expected more. I was asked for a credit card for incidentals at the time of check in and was charged almost $50 extra dollars for resort fees. For 1 night stay was over $500.00 and you can't check in until 4 p.m. and have to be out by 11 a.m.! Usually for that price I'm staying somewhere a couple of days and wifi is included along with breakfast. We were awoken the next morning around 7:00 a.m. to the sound of slamming doors. Not sure if it was a housekeeper trying to get everyone gone or what. This was a one time experience and I was not impressed with what we got for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont

great outdoor spaces

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The outdoor areas were very nice and kept well but I felt the room was not cleaned well and the furnishings were quite worn. We had a great time but I was disappointed with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Mini girls vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time The spa is amazing! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Excellent hotel, wonderful staff. Only problem was finding parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: What we expected in the hills but good.
Everything was clean and well kept up can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Point, Texas

Was an AWESOME Family Vacation!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The water park and slides were a hit with the kids! It is beautiful at night too! The room service was exceptional!
Cons: The food prices are too high.
Location: We stayed 2 days there and then we moved to a hotel downtown on the Riverwalk...Also Marriot! Which was only about 20-30 minutes away.
Everything was beautiful! Clean! We felt pampered and the kids did too! Food is a bit pricey but I would have nothing to say bad about this place! Was a memorable vacation that myself, my husband and our children will always remember! Very, very, very great place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Expect many kids running around. Mostly unsupervised. Drove to whataburger (4miles) to bring breakfast. Bring snacks for the room. I also took a bottle of wine. Everything is pricey. I expected it and did stay at the hotel for all other meals. Saturday evening the hotel was pretty messy. Disrespectful people leaving empty glasses,napkins etc all over. Even on the lawn. Overall the experience was relaxing. The pool was so much fun. I will definitely go again.