Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

waterpark

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: waterpark + staff
waterpark was really great for the kids. the lifegaurds were good enough to turn the slides on for us when we needed them, not bad considering we were the only ones in the waterpark. The staff were excellent, we even got a birthday card signed by the team on the front desk and some cookies as a present which was a big surprise and nice touch. We will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: The towels could be newer and more fluffy.
WE were at the hotel for the Bowl Game and were not in the hotel very much. We did see many families having a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 10). Had a great stay this wonderful hotel during Christmas. Ambience, room, restaurant, quality of food, customer service and all other ameneities were superb. Fabulous stay and had a great time. Will be back soon for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Always enjoy staying here.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat.
Location: Make the gym bigger.
Great grounds and view. Staff always helpful. Many things to do in the area including golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and peaceful. Honestly it doesn't even feel like you're in San Antonio. Far away from all the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Resort Hotel 30min. drive to San Antonio

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pleasant large hotel. Will consider coming back at a warmer time of year to enjoy the wonderful pool/lazy river/water slides more. Definitely a great place for families. We came to see the Alamo and River Walk in San Antonio and with a car this worked fine as a base for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very OK but not what I expected

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice property
Cons: Food was not good at all and it wasn't just one bad experience. Every meal at each restaurant was less than average.
The property is very nice and the pool area is terrific and the spa is great. The problem with this property is the food. From a scale of 1 - 10 with 1 being the worst we'd rate the food at a 3. We ate at the Mexican Restaurant, the Sports Restaurant and Room service. All were less than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice water park but was cold.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pool water was cold although they claimed it'S heated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis at a difficult time

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel because of a death in the family. Every single staff member went out of his or her way to be extra helpful and to smooth out any problems we might face. In particular, Jorge, Behind the front desk helped us arrange rooms close together. He also suggested a particular suite so that we would have space for all of our out-of-town guests to congregate. Also, the housekeeping staff, especially Alma, made sure that we had plenty of towels and cheerfully worked around our odd hours and managed all of the trash from our nightly gatherings. Every detail of the resort was well-managed. Everything was clean, efficiently run and convenient. It was truly an oasis we could escape to after very difficult days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All were friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!!!