Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

waterpark

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: waterpark + staff
waterpark was really great for the kids. the lifegaurds were good enough to turn the slides on for us when we needed them, not bad considering we were the only ones in the waterpark. The staff were excellent, we even got a birthday card signed by the team on the front desk and some cookies as a present which was a big surprise and nice touch. We will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: The towels could be newer and more fluffy.
WE were at the hotel for the Bowl Game and were not in the hotel very much. We did see many families having a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 10). Had a great stay this wonderful hotel during Christmas. Ambience, room, restaurant, quality of food, customer service and all other ameneities were superb. Fabulous stay and had a great time. Will be back soon for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Always enjoy staying here.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat.
Location: Make the gym bigger.
Great grounds and view. Staff always helpful. Many things to do in the area including golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Resort, Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful resort with friendly service! Tons of family activities and great restaurants. My 10 year old daughter was able to ride her bike around the beautiful property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its the Little Things

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff seemed inexperienced. Nothing major went wrong. Just several many nits added up over the course of the stay. Sent to wrong wing upon check in. Given bad information about hours of operation of the sports bar. Lobby bar didn't know how to make a standard cocktail (sazerac). Sports bar didn't have beer on menu, didn't have bloody mary mix. Food was average. Housekeeping left a note from management to a previous guest in our room. At reservation, we asked about the difference between rooms and were told they all had balconies. Upon arrival, we noticed that we had a very small balcony, while other rooms had seating. Fine, but would have preferred making an informed choice. Little to no help at the spa. Actually got locked outside of the spa in the pool area with no way back in (luckily had cell phone). Liked the fitness room and equipment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, Marriott warmth

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked several rooms for the Thanksgiving holiday. Rooms were very nice, service was fast and friendly on, all requests. We were surprised at the vast number of families with tots, not having realized the resort offered multiple kids programs. The only complaints we'd share, though, were 1) the king-size comforters were way too heavy and hot for south Texas, yet the blankets we requested and got only seemed to be full or twin. 2) Lobby furnishings were also all designed for large men. 3) The jumbo screens in the sports bar aren't really visible from the seating. Otherwise a great stay. Lovely property, friendly accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and peaceful. Honestly it doesn't even feel like you're in San Antonio. Far away from all the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Resort Hotel 30min. drive to San Antonio

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pleasant large hotel. Will consider coming back at a warmer time of year to enjoy the wonderful pool/lazy river/water slides more. Definitely a great place for families. We came to see the Alamo and River Walk in San Antonio and with a car this worked fine as a base for us.