Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a bad location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: lol
fire the maintence guy unless you payin him min wage. the only good thing in the motel was clean sheets didnt want to look any closer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Below average facilities and cleanliness. Will not recommend the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay of my life

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The walls were so thin I kept thinking someone was in my room. I barricaded my door with chairs since the deadbolt had been removed. The floor was sticking to my shoes the bathroom had black mold everywhere and the smell was horrible in the entire place. There were 2 mouse glue traps sitting out (see photo). The area was near where I needed but the population staying at that hotel seemed dangerous. I was watched going in and out of my car, the washer and dryer were outside, the check-in hotel staff were rude and more interested in talking to each other then to me- through a bulletproof window at 7pm since the lobby was locked. I asked for a reciept and was told they wouldn't give me one and I would have to get one from where I booked. Do NOT stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville. Tx

Not enough personale to maintain this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Did not get the room past 6pm because it wasn't ready. People were drinking and making lots of noise. The next morning lots of beer bottles were all over the parking lot. Will not recomend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Colorado

Filthy motel with mold on the walls

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I will never stay there again. Some rooms are full-time residences of people who are one step from homelessness. Disruptions all night long, and I felt unsafe there. Heavy black mold on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned, and the so-called clean towels had big black mold stains and holes on them. Air-conditioner smelled moldy and was so loud I couldn't sleep. Never go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Safe for Family Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had some serious safety issues. I booked three rooms for my family members; my sister-in-law's room had exposed wiring in the bathroom. My mother-in-law's room had exposed wiring also and some questionable stains on the ceiling tiles (we thought possible mildew). In our room, the lamp walls were threatening to fall out and the tile between the bathroom and bedroom were not even; within the first five minutes of being in the room, my toddler tripped over the tile and landed face first into a cast iron table that was in the corner. He still has a huge bruise on his cheek. We decided to change hotels after my son fell; the staff, however, were polite and understanding and completely refunded our rooms.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Corpus Christi

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not that great and the neighborhood was horrible! Glad it was only 1 night and left first thing in the morning! Get what you pay for that's for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

locatin good

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location close to places we had planned to visit
Cons: get rid of cockroaches
Location: location was within approx fifteen minutes of our destiations we planned to attend
not good....cockroaches....not enough towels for 4 of us in each room as we booked for.....tried to charge us more than was quoted by expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay there

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Walked into the hotel and had roaches crawling across the picture on the walls. TV was broken. Outlets had no covers on them. Paint was chipping have everywhere and had cracks in all the walls. Would not recommend anyone stay there.
2 out of 5
by Avi from Houston

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
My trip was a big mistake , but i get what i paid for, the room smells like an old wood i think every old building in san antonio smells like that. The comforter was not comfortable at all so we had to take it out and just use the ones that we bought in target next door. I can say the bathroom is nasty because of the hair on the shower curtain and molds by the toilet. The floor is squeaking and the room is sooo outdated. I won't go back here but if they renovate it or clean the rooms and the bed thoroughly i will consider, the neighborhood is safe and there are lots of food place around.