Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana Laura

Desayuno Trizte

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta bien. Mi familia y yo fuimos a Sea World y nos quedo como a 10 minutos, así q estuvo bien. La habitación limpia... El desayuno incompleto, porque se suponen tienen jugo y estaba vacío el contenedor, solo cafe y la leche; solo cereal y algo de pan... nada de fruta así q NO es muy cotinental... sería mi unica Observación
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armando from Grand Prairie

Weekend trip

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room - was great Needs improvement on the outside of the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No clean rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Late Check in. hotel staff was courteous. Room was dirty. Mold in the corners of the shower, used was rag was balled up in the soap dish, cloth chairs were grungy, pubic hair visible on toilet and In shower, walls needed serious wipe down in bathroom. No toilet paper and no spring toilet paper holder. When asked if we could switch rooms or get a refund... We were simply refunded. I guess there were no CLEAN rooms available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vikki from tx

Worst hotel; bugs in bed; owner call me a liar

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 2night stay at hotels.com not enough towels.refrigerator was filthy;blackstuff at bottom.pool had too much clohrine,so cloudy couldn't see bottom.after shopping got back the hotel bt 9.dialed 0 for the front desk 2/3 times&no answer.walked to front to get towels.pulled back blanket to spray disinfectant& there were bugs.looked at the headboard&were many bugs & bug eggs on the headboard.took pics&video and called the front, still no answer.walked up to the front. He tried to get us n smoking room,only available. My child has horrible allergies,looked at room,smell was horrible& bugs too.he said come back in morning&speak to owner.hotel's in the area were booked. We were stuck. They didn't have any bug spray.we spent hour cleaning room.next morning went to front to speak with owner&he had the audacity to tell me that the headboards in the pictures were not from his hotel! He also took it upon himself to scroll through my phone. I kept asking for my phone back, but he just kept scrolling. We checked out of the hotel and found another one.owner didn't take any responsibility for filthy hotel& pretty much called me a liar.my child said that a book was left at the hotel.went back and spoke to front,he said that there was no book turned in&they may have thrown it away.check room and nothing in room;no blankets/towels.said they threw everything away. Can they throw away someone's personal property?sign n lobby says you have 30-days to claim property.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IRIS M from Dallas, TX area

Big mistake

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
No phone. No clock. No iron. Broken ironing board. No seating for the shower and this was an accessible room. Bathroom door handle broken off. Bathroom door did not latch. No facial tissue. No amenities except 2 tiny soaps. The washcloths had nasty stains. I was almost afraid to touch a cloth. Way over-priced for what we got. Ice only available on the 2nd floor. Now tell me how a handicapped individual is going to get ice from the 2nd floor? Vending machine wouldn't take my money. My key card had Domino's pizza ad on it. That business was a joke too! After numerous calls to this place and TWO HOURS, we did not get our order. Maybe Knight's Inn shouldn't endorse Domino's. I will never stay at this or any other Knight's Inn ever again. A total waste of $$$! The man at the desk was not at all helpful or accomodating. No wonder the parking lot was empty on a Saturday night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not go back

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: clean carpet, clean room, sheets without cigarette burn holes
Location: great location
would not go back the rooms need to be painted, carpet cleaned, would be nice if the toliet paper holder didn't fall out of the wall
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from St. Louis

Only if you are desperat.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
No towels or toilet paper upon arrival. Slept with one eye open all night as the neighborhood was a bit shady.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lazaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patsy from harlingen, Tx

gross

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would never have stayed there if there was any other place...I came into town for a funeral and had to take what was available. The room was dirty, bad pillows, looks more like a no tell motel... if I was alone I would have slept in my car!