Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Nice hotel and conference center.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and well trained. The property was clean and well maintained. The hotel was pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Escapade

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel is going through a lot of renovation, but it is still beautiful and the staff is always very attentive! Love it I think the next step is to work on the rooms, and then I will really seal the deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Ok - close to Alamo & Six flags

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel just got bought out by big money. Rooms need to be updated. Hotel staff should be more proactive. Let you guest know which hotel wing offers what? No communication..
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by La Cantera Resort , EPC
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at La Cantera Resort. I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. The guest rooms will receiving an update later this year. We strive to communicate with our guests at every opportunity and I apologize you felt that did not occur. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of these challenges. I hope you will consider La Cantera Resort again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend with teens

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience and quality. Service was great
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Six flags fiesta, golf courses
Came for a last summer weekend getaway. Concierge and bell staff were awesome. One day at fiestA and one day golfing. Only slight negative was new restaurants. Food in upstairs was average at best and service was poor. Downstairs and poolside were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a amazing place enjoyed every minute of it !!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Professional staff, nice rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I loved staying at this hotel. First time. Would have given them all fives, but they have construction going on. Looking forward to visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nice remodel, but overcrowded. Stayed in room that felt like it was in basement and a mile from elevator. Room was just ok. Expected more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Probably not returning

Posted Aug 14, 2015
My family and I have visited LC annually over the last half dozen years. We overlooked not having a vent fan in the bathroom (with 4 people!) and full not queen beds, enough else was right... until the renovations. Five pools might seem nice but all are 4 ft deep throughout, where's the option in that? One new restaurant now has a major sized "family friendly" zombie picture to greet the little ones in for lunch. Opening the menu at another is Garbage, not the adjective it's what they've named a salad. These new updates, likely the influence of a high paid goth-style college graduate, don't fit the peace my family and I pursue for vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by La Cantera Resort Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at La Cantera Resort. I apologize your experience did not meet expectations. Though our new pools are consistent in depth, the kid's pool does offer a shallow, splash area for our youngest guests to enjoy. The goal throughout the resort is to create an environment of relaxed sophistication, I apologize that your family did not feel that way during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Nice new pools

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Great hotel with great views and friendly staff. New pools with waterslides on kids pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación, mediocre servicio.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, albercas, lobby, terreno.
Cons: Precio.
El hotel es muy bueno, sin embargo, no alcanza a justificar su precio.