Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, United States of America


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and grounds/resort Bars and restaurants were all good
Cons: Nothing - all good - would not change a thing - recently redone so everything new
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I Pay in Expedia and then they charge an for hotel fees more. So I didn't like this wasn't mention before.
Cons: We need rooms to be connected and they weren't. We went there to enjoy the commodities with kids and they didn't have kids activities anymore: (movie night).
Location: I like the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is beautiful. Pools are beautiful. Room is nice. Food was terrible at the pool mexican bar. You have to park your car down a hill. No access to hotel except to walk up the hill. They did pick us up on a golfcart a couple of times. The one night I asked them to pick us up instead of carrying my sleeping toddler and all our bags and they never came.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Wonderful weekend stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: La Cantera is close to shops and nearby eateries although you don't really need to go off-site since all the amenities are at your doorstep.
La Cantera is a beautiful resort. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. When you walk into the resort you feel like you are one with nature. The grounds are lovely and the staff is very nice. There are so many lounge areas to choose from it was hard to pick with the pretty rolling hill views. Definitely go to the SPA... it is AMAZING!!!! I highly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to get away from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice resort for a getaway. Only a couple of issues

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I booked a room from the website through Expedia. It specifically said gorgeous patio overlooking the hill country. When we checked in there was a $20 up charge for said patio and there was no patio furniture on the balcony. When we checked in the front desk woman said your room is ready, a supervisor just had to check it and make sure it's up to standard. We will call you when this is complete. So we unloaded our luggage, parked the car. And waited for that call to come. It did. An hour and a half later. The spa is incredible and the staff there was excellent! They even located my earrings that I had left in the robe pocket. Dinner at Sweetfire was AMAZING - nothing could have been improved upon from our table, our waiter and the FOOD, wow! The last thing we were looking forward to was coffee and a long walk in the morning around their 5.5 mile nature trail that was advertised on their website. When I was handed a card and told it would lead me to the neighboring mall, I was highly disappointed. To the point that we checked out early and had breakfast at home. If you advertise something on your website, you darn well better be able to deliver. If the nature trail is unavailable due to construction taking place, be truthful about it up front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON,TX

Labor Day getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: very nice and elegant, the gardens are gorgeous and very well maintained.
Cons: we got some storms while at the pools, we took cover under the umbrellas until the staff told us they were closing the umbrellas. we had to run!
Location: lots of stores and places to eat less than 10 mins away
My husband and I had a great time we did not leave the resort since our check-in. Our 2 year old daughter had a blast at the kids pool and loved the s'mores! Highly recommend the Sweet Fire restaurant for lunch!! oh and the $2 tacos by the pool were awesome! can't wait to go back and try the new Spa opening at the end of the month!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for all

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Upon arrival I was greeted and treated like a valued guest. Brittany up front set the tone for our stay. She was profession, efficient and friendly. The rooms, overall decor and landscaping were beautifully curated. What a gem. We will be returning for our anniversary weekend with our toddler son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fiesta texas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Awesome pool. Lots of family fun! Great food, friendly staff, great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, relaxing views

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Decoration, views, pools
Cons: Beds, pillows and variety of food
Location: Good
Beds bend and Pillows too hard and big, I would love fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was clean, comfortable and updated. The adult pool/section was great. Food was good as well. Pricey - but good.