Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views full of comfort

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The setting, grounds, style of architecture.
Cons: The concierge staff was nice but not informative. Felt like I had to peel information out of the them. Google was more helpful. Wanted local ideas.
Location: Location is amazing and just enjoying it. We went to the riverwalk one night and that was enough. Enjoyed touring Pearl Brewery and Alamo
Spent five evenings at this resort and had a lovely time. The location of this resort is gorgeous. The lush green views up in the hillside and stunning grounds make this a relaxing comfortable place. We dined at all on-site restaurants except the formal one and our experience was good. Friendly wait staff that really tries to please the customer. There were times when we felt service could have been speedier but the facilities are large spaces and felt staff was attentive. The little cafe Henrietta's was awesome and convenient. Pools are clean and they keep the water warm. The various fire pits and their settings were fun to look forward to every evening ... even roasting marshmallows. We were not able to use the spa as we golfed 4 days. The Palmer Course is remarkable and challenging ... stay in the fairway. The Resort Course is beautiful, exciting and a little more forgiving but still challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was cold and not inviting. Pretty sad given level of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful & nice! Room selection was the best. They told me I'm a gold member and so enjoy the upgrade. I went to the room and find out we look out a stone wall with no view. Have to go back to change. They first say no availability until I ask for management. Overall, I still like the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very expensive hotel. I expected better service. My check-in was slow and the lobby was somewhat unkempt. The room they gave me was on the farthest end of the facility. Also, it was difficult to actually find my room. The directions from the front desk were unhelpful. All in all, a mediocre experience for a very expensive stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect views

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I will definitely book again for a mini vacation. The views are magnificent for Tx hill country. Everyone is very helpful. The pools are beautiful. Lots of activities for the kids and adults. The memories made are worth the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Outstanding!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
From the moment we arrived staff went out if their way to make sure we were well attended too and were up close and made us feel really special. My kids couldn't stop talking about how great it felt each time we arrived back and the doors were opened for them, and they were asked if they had a good day? All staff were extremely courteous and always cheerful, checking in to make sure that we didn't need something else. Outdoors is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Beds were awesome and even housekeeping left us notes wishing us a great day. We can hardly wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice resort and location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel bar, pools and courtyard were awesome!
Location: Great location with easy access to Six Flags and Fiesta along with shopping across the street at the RIM and Shops at La Cantera! Many restaurants too
This resort has it all! Pools, golf, dining, ambiance, quite and relaxing...you name it and La Cantera has it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

Weekend get-a-way

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great food, Great shopping, Great golfing
We continue to migrate back here a few times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerogetown, Tx

Very nice resort hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The grounds and friendly staff.
Cons: Affordable rooms with sitting areas. This is why I rated it a 4 over all. They should offer both types of rooms for different types of traverlers.
Location: We didn't leave the resort but we have stayed in the area. There is top notch shopping, restaurants and a water park. Great place for all ages.
We enjoyed our Valentine night and the resort was lovely. I would like to go back in the summer to enjoy the pools and grounds. I wish there was an option for a room that actually had a sitting area instead of a desk with two chairs. The only option I saw was a one bedroom suite and was over $1,000 a night. We were in the non-smoking area and our neighbors were smoking on the balcony so we had to leave our balcony door closed. My husband reported it and I think the hotel staff looked into it. The doors slamming in the hall at 3:30 am woke me but I guess people were just partying and didn't realize how loud they were being. Overall we had a great time and defiantly would return for a weekend getaway.