Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to neighborhood where relatives reside.
Cons: N/A
Location: Brooks City Base offers major stores, and chain & local restaurants worthy of visiting. Located just off major interstate hwy for easy access downtown
Manager on Duty on night arrival was cheerful and pleasant. Room was super clean, bed was comfy, price online was spot-on, and housekeeping staff was friendly when encountered upon departure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

can make a couple improvements

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Refrigerator not working properly, bad odor in room, poor wifi service, the phones are very old and looked like they need to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Johnny. I am sorry that the fridge and WiFi were not working properly. If these problems were reported to the front desk you should have been given a new room. I apologize that was not done. We are currently upgrading items in the rooms. The headboards, carpet, tile, coffee maker, mirrors and light fixtures have been recently replaced. We hope you will give us another try when you're back in town.
4 out of 5
by Irlanda

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Irlanda. We truly appreciate it. Jason P.
4 out of 5
by TAMIKA

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Tamika. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, just wish they served a hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the breakfast was not what you expected. We do change up breakfast items from time to time and will look into doing that soon. Jason P.
1 out of 5
by kenneth from Dallas

Bad

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Kenneth. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We are working hard each day to make sure we exceed our guests expectations and I apologize that we did not do that for you. Jason P.
2 out of 5
by Germond from San Antonio

Not totally happy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok and that's being generous. Walked in my room and the room was dirty. There were empty beer bottles, food wrappers and trash on the floor. Went to the front desk to tell them about it and they gv me another room. This room was clean but had a unpleasant smell to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Germond. I apologize that you were checked into a dirty room. I will be speaking with our housekeeping department on that issue. As for an unpleasant smell I have maintenance looking into to it. I am sorry that you were not totally happy and I hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future. Jason P.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para fin de semana

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones limpias y agradables
Cons: Los precios son un poco caros para el nivel del hotel
Location: Tiene acceso a una avenida con múltiples opciones de comida y a una carretera interestatal que puede comunicarte de manera rápida a cualquier punto.
Muy buen hotel, con habitaciones agradables y limpias, personal amable que habla Inglés y Español.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Gracias por su colaboración . Me alegro de que haya disfrutado de las habitaciones limpias y un personal amable . Esperamos verte pronto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west Palm Beach

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A nice hotel with exceptional staff that is very accommodating and freindly. Desk clerks are extremely helpful in explaining things about rates. The hotel is a basic type that you would expect for one in this category beds are comfortable and rooms are kept extremely clean. I relocated from South Florida and used this hotel as a base to stay at while trying to get permanent residence. Would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a moderate priced hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thanks for the review AQ. I’m happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the beds and cleanliness of the room. I hope you are enjoying your new residence and thanks for the recommendation.