Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para fin de semana

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones limpias y agradables
Cons: Los precios son un poco caros para el nivel del hotel
Location: Tiene acceso a una avenida con múltiples opciones de comida y a una carretera interestatal que puede comunicarte de manera rápida a cualquier punto.
Muy buen hotel, con habitaciones agradables y limpias, personal amable que habla Inglés y Español.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Gracias por su colaboración . Me alegro de que haya disfrutado de las habitaciones limpias y un personal amable . Esperamos verte pronto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west Palm Beach

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A nice hotel with exceptional staff that is very accommodating and freindly. Desk clerks are extremely helpful in explaining things about rates. The hotel is a basic type that you would expect for one in this category beds are comfortable and rooms are kept extremely clean. I relocated from South Florida and used this hotel as a base to stay at while trying to get permanent residence. Would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a moderate priced hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thanks for the review AQ. I’m happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the beds and cleanliness of the room. I hope you are enjoying your new residence and thanks for the recommendation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Not willing to help the customer

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ----
Cons: Customer service
Location: ----
I booked a room the last Sat 30/06 around 7pm, it was intended for the next day, unfortunately I set it for the same day. The next day I noticed my error, the Hotel was not willing to move the reservation to that day, use the payment for the day I needed, nor give me a credit of 50%,40%,25% of the original charge ... they just pretty much said "Sorry, we don't care". I booked a room/night that was already lost for the Hotel and they didn't wanted to take that payment for the day that I intended. I understand that it was my mistake and that I should have some charge for that, but pay the 100% for nothing, I don't think it is fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Luis. The hotel cancellation policy found on the Expedia website states: "Cancellations or changes made after 6:00PM (Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) on the day of arrival or no-shows are subject to a hotel fee equal to 100% of the total amount paid for the reservation." This has been the hotels policy since opening day. I am not sure if you spoke to the hotel directly or to an Expedia representative but whoever told you "Sorry, we don't care" was wrong to do so. That doesn't sound like something our guest experience representatives would or should ever say but I will use this as a training opportunity and will speak with them all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: upgrade hotel and rooms
Location: shopping in this area
The hotel rooms smelled like mold, when you turn the air on. we were moved to another room that smelled a little better, but during a late night trip to the bathroom, only to find a roach crawling on the floor. rooms were small, and beds were very small in uncomfortable. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. :(
3 out of 5
by Benito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I forgot a blanked in the room and the front desk was nice enough to take the time to call me and let me know. Luckily I was still in town, thanks for the call. It's just a blanket but the action they took is what matters!
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Worst sleep I've ever had.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly but as soon as we got to our room there was a moldy, muggy feel. Around midnight when we tried to fall asleep there was a loud noise that sounded like someone was leaf blowing outside for hours...turns out it was a vent in our restroom. The AC also did not work...so with a moldy room, no AC and a loud noise that went on forever we got about an hour of sleep on our hard bed and pillow. Only to wake up to a horrible breakfast. No more la Quintas for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano tx

online pics showed room bigger and nicer

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room appeared crammed, not like pics. There were no elevators so very uncomfortable with children and luggage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price not worth the stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a strong smell of urine. Carpet needs to be cleaned. Air conditioning didn't cool very well and room was across from the main hotel building and to top it all off we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. We will not be returning to this hotel again. It was not worth the price at all.