Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was great for the price. Not too fancy but a typical la quinta inn. The breakfast was waffles, juice, oatmeal and cereal. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Breakfast is very disappointing. Other than pancakes don't expect anything. The bread and boiled eggs are stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that you did not like the breakfast. We do rotate breakfast items from week to week. I hope that you found your room to be comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for price. Easy access to IH 37.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, price, hotel staff.
Location: Nice area. Easy access to IH 37. Lot's of shopping & dining close by on SW Military Hwy.
Affordable. Area felt safe. Very easy to find and get back to IH 37. Great south side San Antonio option for someone travelling through. Lot's of dining and shopping very close by on SW Military Hwy. Brooks City Base area is a nice area. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to med school, university,

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It's an ok place with plenty of parking. Do not go their for their breakfast. It's free but the worst I had in my life. There is hardly anything. Even coffe was bad. No meat, no egg, hardly any yougurt. The guy who is their is creepy too. Go out and eat breakfast elsewhere. It's a shame for this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to neighborhood where relatives reside.
Cons: N/A
Location: Brooks City Base offers major stores, and chain & local restaurants worthy of visiting. Located just off major interstate hwy for easy access downtown
Manager on Duty on night arrival was cheerful and pleasant. Room was super clean, bed was comfy, price online was spot-on, and housekeeping staff was friendly when encountered upon departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Jacqueline. I am happy you had such a pleasant stay. When you are back to see your relatives, come back and see us as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating. We hope to see you again soon. Jason P. AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
TV was very dim. Outside door security lock would not work, had to get front desk attendant to open it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your tv was not set to the brightness you wanted and that there was a problem with the door. The card reader on the door was replaced. We hope to see you again in the future. Jason P. AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

can make a couple improvements

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Refrigerator not working properly, bad odor in room, poor wifi service, the phones are very old and looked like they need to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Johnny. I am sorry that the fridge and WiFi were not working properly. If these problems were reported to the front desk you should have been given a new room. I apologize that was not done. We are currently upgrading items in the rooms. The headboards, carpet, tile, coffee maker, mirrors and light fixtures have been recently replaced. We hope you will give us another try when you're back in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed it. See you again soon. Jason P. AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels