Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para fin de semana

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones limpias y agradables
Cons: Los precios son un poco caros para el nivel del hotel
Location: Tiene acceso a una avenida con múltiples opciones de comida y a una carretera interestatal que puede comunicarte de manera rápida a cualquier punto.
Muy buen hotel, con habitaciones agradables y limpias, personal amable que habla Inglés y Español.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Gracias por su colaboración . Me alegro de que haya disfrutado de las habitaciones limpias y un personal amable . Esperamos verte pronto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west Palm Beach

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A nice hotel with exceptional staff that is very accommodating and freindly. Desk clerks are extremely helpful in explaining things about rates. The hotel is a basic type that you would expect for one in this category beds are comfortable and rooms are kept extremely clean. I relocated from South Florida and used this hotel as a base to stay at while trying to get permanent residence. Would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a moderate priced hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thanks for the review AQ. I’m happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the beds and cleanliness of the room. I hope you are enjoying your new residence and thanks for the recommendation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Not willing to help the customer

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ----
Cons: Customer service
Location: ----
I booked a room the last Sat 30/06 around 7pm, it was intended for the next day, unfortunately I set it for the same day. The next day I noticed my error, the Hotel was not willing to move the reservation to that day, use the payment for the day I needed, nor give me a credit of 50%,40%,25% of the original charge ... they just pretty much said "Sorry, we don't care". I booked a room/night that was already lost for the Hotel and they didn't wanted to take that payment for the day that I intended. I understand that it was my mistake and that I should have some charge for that, but pay the 100% for nothing, I don't think it is fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jason P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Luis. The hotel cancellation policy found on the Expedia website states: "Cancellations or changes made after 6:00PM (Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) on the day of arrival or no-shows are subject to a hotel fee equal to 100% of the total amount paid for the reservation." This has been the hotels policy since opening day. I am not sure if you spoke to the hotel directly or to an Expedia representative but whoever told you "Sorry, we don't care" was wrong to do so. That doesn't sound like something our guest experience representatives would or should ever say but I will use this as a training opportunity and will speak with them all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: upgrade hotel and rooms
Location: shopping in this area
The hotel rooms smelled like mold, when you turn the air on. we were moved to another room that smelled a little better, but during a late night trip to the bathroom, only to find a roach crawling on the floor. rooms were small, and beds were very small in uncomfortable. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. :(
1 out of 5
by RUBEN

SMELLY Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled horrible. It was hot, muggy, will not be staying here, ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Ruben, I am truly sorry that you experienced a bad odor during your stay with us. I will be making housekeeping aware of your experience, so we are able to handle this as soon as possible. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by Yanami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dwight from Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stop for tired travelers heading home to Corpus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by luis

Awesome!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great room at the side of the city. Comfy beds! Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks Luis. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. See you again soon.
2 out of 5
by hector from Houston

Will not stay there again

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Why not 5+? Service? I call for towels, we had to go get them. Didnt took trash out, just did our beds. Beds felt like humid and carpets too. Halls smell horrible. We are a family of 5, only 2 beds, on the website says roller beds, LIE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Hector. I apologize that your trash wasn't taken out and for the humidity in San Antonio. I am not aware of any hallway odor. We do not offer roll away beds and I am unable to find anything on Hotels.com that claims we do. With a family of 5 I would recommended getting a second room. I am sorry you did not have a positive experience, I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
4 out of 5
by Alyce

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Alyce. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.