Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no worth the money

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I expexted a hotel not a motel, (enter your rooms from the outside.) breakfast was very basic for a La Quinta Inn and no soap or shampoo in the rooms. One ice machine on the second floor for the hole place I should of done my homework better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest : I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Jose General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Consistent

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to my grandkids home. Guarded parking.
Cons: For the price it is good.
Good Hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is pleasant. Inexpensive, so, breakfast isn't much but is more than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel near main hwy.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Thr room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The shower/tub could use an update.
Location: Hotel was right off hwy 1604. There is a Denny's, Carl'sJr. and Whataburger and a small strip mall within walking distance.
Hotel is right off a main highway (1604) so it was easy to get to. Check in and check out was quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice enough place

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It was pretty clean and good room.
Cons: The place could use a little bit of a cleanup and a larger sign on the main road would help
Location: It is close to the Forum mall.
Stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. It is a little difficult to see the signbut once you are there it is a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The variety of things for breakfast and they has three waffle machines all going at the same time.
Cons: Carpet could be vacummed
Location: Location was northeast of San Antonio with easy access to the freeway.
Hotel was not the cleanest but the continental breakfast made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice remodel but needs to be completed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Family suite had plenty of room
Cons: Be sure the lamps all work. Replace broken TV remotes
Location: Next to I35 but surprisingly quiet.
Beds are really hard. Bathroom and exterior need updating. Light bulbs worked in half the lamps. Ac worked well. Lobby is too small for the number of people at the basic continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel about 30 minutes away from downtown San Anto

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was clean with fresh towels and clean sheets. The only complaint I have was the room smelt a little funny but once the AC was on the smell was gone. Over all the experience was nice and the staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mty NL

Cucarachas

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Había cucarachas, encontramos 3 vivas, 2 de ellas entre las sábanas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Juan: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Jose General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

A budget hotel in the exit to San Marcos

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We arrived late and everything went OK. The room was just OK regarding the cleaning. The missed cleaning our room one day, when we arrive the room they provided us with fresh towels and linens also the manager applied a discount for the inconvenient. The breakfast it just OK with a waffle machine and a toaster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient location right off of I-35, decent room for the price. I would recommend this hotel for a quick one night stay.